Gentle reminder

T_orange

they got come out the new musso.....errr forget call what name....but the armour is worse off than musso but engine is 33% more torque [shocked] but the price 70-80 is [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

if can, one day i hope to drive a GMC around in SG [cool]

Yeah, the rainy season is also one of the factors. Actually, once it starts raining, the first 10 mins (think I read somewhere) is the most dangerous coz the oil is floating on the rain-water, which makes it more slippery.

Sat alone I got 1 customer kena "kissed" from behind, 1 Mz3 lying on its side at AML [dizzy] , and saw one on my way home [shakehead] .

I guess tis is one of the side effects of the "cheap car era" of 2007.

I can't control my left foot properly when using it to break. I tend to jam brake if i use my left foot [lipsrsealed]

must practice left foot braking.. [sly]

first u do it when coming to a stop with no one behind you.. when u confident can try on fast, DRY corners [sly]. gently at first hor... [dead]

eh u drive manual issit? i dun think pple who dun use clutch will have such problems. but those who drive manual, left leg sure got bigger muscle [laugh]

There a was jam this morning on the ECP a couple of km before the ERP gantry. Chockablock traffic... stop start heavy on the brakes. This taxi driver starts tailgating me, a couple of metres from my bumper and keeps weaving from side to side like I'm holding him up (but there's no way round)...Idiot.

My brakes are better than his, and I know its a rear ender waiting to happen.

So I look around, point at him and tell him to f### off to the next lane.

I guess he could lip read, cos he moved over [;)]

When I eventually got to cause of jam, what do i see? A taxi had rear ended a BMW just before the gantry. You see this so often with the older taxis.

Don't these people ever learn?

Edited by Chinaski

ERP.. [rifle]

No Matter how many they put up/increase price oso the road jammed every morning..

Might as well tear down the damn thing..

So far till date i havent hear ppl so kanchiong or reckless until they bang the erp pillar so the bloody thing will collapse and down for a few days...

Taxi.. [thumbsdown]

SIGH!!!!!!

King of the rd..

1/10 is nice fella..

The rest CMI..

Road Hoggers... [whip]

Simple.. no confident don bloody drive!! keep to lane 3 so the optimus prime or small lorry which carry bangla behind can teach u how to drive faster...

Tailgaters...[furious]

U win la u win lah.. ur car faster than mine go rear end someone don gimme trouble...

Give way when got chance.. if jammed still tailgate boh pian.. Just watch out for my brake light..

I was driving down BKE towards town. One black murano was aggressively following close to my back. Bros who were driving today 14 April along BKE will know that there was a heavy jam. All vehicles were moving at snail's pace.

But this murano was aggressively following my back. When I gently braked at one moment, he jammed his brakes cos he was too close. His car even shook when he jammed his brakes.... I was so put off and lowered my window to signal him to slow down.

Right after that, I filtered out. The encounter was too close for comfort. If he didn't jam his brakes on time, my car and the other cars would ve appeared on the headlines with the words "chain collision".

If the Murano driver is reading this, please be considerate. The traffic already so heavy. You tail gate and follow aggressively and leave little space between you and the cars in front. No matter how close you are to the car in front, you are only closer to accident. You don't save more time by following more closely.

For the other bros, be more careful of such tail gaters too.

sorry but i have to understand this correctly. If the traffic is jam to snail's pace, is there a problem if he is close to u? in a slow traffic condition, mostly cars will not leave 1-2 car length. u may feel that he is tailgating when he is not; SUV will look bigger, hence more intimidating. tailgating to me will mean hi speed with less than 1 car length.

When people tail me in jam, I make sure there is a really good safety distance in front. So I don't have to jam or sometimes don't even need to brake.

You have a point. I have been driving my car for a while. The distance was really close. Thing that he brake until his car shook attests to the fact that he was too close. If following at a reasonable distance, would he have to brake until his car shake?

I seen many other larger vehicles on the road. But, none drive this aggressively close. Even van drivers are leave more following distance. [idea]

Then my point to everyone is, drive safe. Dun be an over-zealous tailgater.

They never learn one. Leave and let live. I make it a point never to upset or gesture at the offending driver. If they have any sense of shame, they will wake up. If no sense of shame..... pray dun see people like them again. [idea]

Edited by T_orange