Wedding Dinner Tables

Ccjna

ok there's one CC i think near Race Course Road.

I think is Shuang Xi Lou, if i'm not wrong. I have

attended 2 wedding dinners over there. Food not bad.

But parking space is limited.

We won't find any restaurants which are near to Race Course Rd, Farrer Park & Kitchener Rd aso. 4get abt it since the parking space is limited. Thks...

how about Tung Lok? the one where the previous Zouk was?

or Grand Shanghai? that restaurant has nice ambience, but too bad, may not fit 30-40 tables.. sweatdrop.gif

can consider the Expo? heard is cheap and tables below $600 only.. but food is so-so only..

Edited by Picantorian

Grand Shanghai...we ever went b4 during one of my cousin's wedding aso...i thk it was last yr only. The restaurant is nt bad but too bad that the space is quite cramp leh...

As for Expo one, i thk we will consider but dunno my bro wanna or nt.

Don't be deceived........ it might not be expensive, depending what you want on the menu. Why don't you check out Raffles Marina. (No harm right). I'm quite sure thay have something in the $500 - $600 range.

Try something less common.... like maybe hold at a Marina (Raffles???), etc....

Wanna try something less common but $$$... [sweatdrop][dizzy]

I think is Shuang Xi Lou, if i'm not wrong. I have

attended 2 wedding dinners over there. Food not bad.

It's Qian Xi Lou.

Food is not bad but it seems that the food menu for wedding is quite standard. There is another branch at Paya Lebar and there's a big open CP just beside.

Try Tung Lok group of restaurants. The food is not bad and price can be reasonable depending on the choice of restaurant.

Ok...but i ned to check their location & price etc but from what i've knwn, there are a few outlets rite? Which outlet is nice?

I held mine at East Coast Park Tung Lok Seafood Restaurant in 2006. $688 per table. Another nice Tung Lok restaurant will be Noble House. If your family are all vegetarians, try Ling Zi, which is under Tung Lok Group as well.

No lah...we won't be choosing any vegetarians food. We dun like at all... [laugh][laugh][:p] Pls dun recommend me any vegetarians food. Only hokkien style. [;)]

U might wanna check out the restaurant at the 2nd floor of Mt Faber Safra. Venue is big enough and there is ample parking space at the basement.

Next up would be Yan Palace at Chinatown. There is a MSCP beside it.

Or u can try Noble House at UIC building. Ample parking space there too!

I'm sure your bro and his wife has "theirs" in mind already.

mostly couples will surf singaporebrides.com for info and reviews.

must open the ang pow big big and count the $$ in front of every1

==================

agree.. when recieved the angpow. get someone to stand beside and open the ang pow and record. INFRONT of em! [laugh][laugh][laugh]