Wedding Dinner Tables

Ccjna

Noble house is good. Food is also good. But service wise must give a bit of discount cos it is a jiew lau afterall so all the service staff are aunties and aunties...dun expect too much [nod]

oic...

4get that if both parents, especially the char bor side, are those typical olden folks...

u better ask if needs roast pig...

if no say, think it is better to give...

My mum was saying that she wanna give the char bor side 10 tables liao...moreover, the char bor mother is very troublesome. She said that she ned to see the chinese calendar. For my mum is different. She said that as long as it is a good date for them to get custom marriage can liao lor.

I've ever went there for a dinner b4 a few yrs ago but the food was nt nice but the surrounding is not bad...

I had mine at Pearl River Restaurant in Suntec City. Great food because my relatives (who are damn critical) didnt complain.

Last time I heard they will give 1 night stay at Ritz Carlton.

It's very near to the gate that leads to the back of Liang Court... Forgot the name liao... It's on the 2nd floor...

U mean Peony-Jade Restaurant at Clarke Quay, 3A River Valley Road, #02-02 Singapore 179020?

Their website is www.quaysidedining.com.. Tel: 6338 0305 / 6338 0138..

My experience with frens and relatives: Depending on whether you want to pay for good food or so-called ambience if you have a tight budget. Go hotel more ex but mayb look better. However, if you have to choose the cheapest menu (which can easily tell from the dish they serve) to save $$, then it doesnt look good on the host as guest would have given slightly bigger angbao due to location i.e you can make some $ out of it (expensive sounding place but cheapo menu).

Alternatively, going to a restuarant but choose a menu with good food mayb about the same price as above. Lose out on "percieved" ambience and also prepare to lose some $$ as guest may give less thinking its restuarant. But end of the day, guest go back feeling satisfied if they are aware the host gave solid food.

Of cos best is got budget for both food and venue but if not then its a personal choice to strike a balance btw the 2.

Yup... The table price difference between hotels and restaurants can be as much as a few hundred dollars... Add the difference up and you''' be able to down a car liao lor...

I agreed...one of my cousin was really stupid to invite their wedding dinner table abt Grand Hyatt hotel. Heard from my mum said that per table costs $1000+. Seow... [shakehead]

wah.. held at 5star hotel consider stupid.. then pls be intelligent enough to do it at HDB void deck then [laugh]

Cos they got no money or nt enough to pay for the wedding dinner tables. What for go & suffer? Am i right? [shakehead][hur]

I'm sure your bro and his wife has "theirs" in mind already.

mostly couples will surf singaporebrides.com for info and reviews.

They just thk of SAFRA - Bt Merah only.

no more Bt Merah lah... whip.gifwhip.gif closed, shut down, finito, habis..

nearest is mt favor at terok bangkah.