Hectos Neutral Newbie April 21, 2008 Share April 21, 2008 so you mean u are doing TP a good deed in exposing whichever car that is breaking the law? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyerking 3rd Gear April 21, 2008 Share April 21, 2008 Sorry to inform u that the Singapore government cannot touch them at all. This is one of the perks that they enjoy when they come to Singapore for diplomatic missions. But if they commit serious offences here in Singapore, their home countries can charge them/protect them. Tell you a secret. No one country in the world actually give a Dxxx about this tiny dot. They are here only for $$$ Bad experience driving home earlier. Met a Honda Fit/Jazz turn rite on green instead of waiting for clear traffic and then a SxxxxCD car cut three lanes causing me to jam brake. Will our TP prosecute a SxxxxCD vehicle or just issue a warning??? I wana know wat the chances are if I decide to send in my video recording. Dont wana waste my time sending it in n no action from TP. Please see attached video. I dont know how to censor video footage so u will see the number plate there. http://www.daddyhobby.com/gallery/showphot...t=500&ppuser=21 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrider82 Neutral Newbie April 21, 2008 Share April 21, 2008 Bad experience driving home earlier. Met a Honda Fit/Jazz turn rite on green instead of waiting for clear traffic and then a SxxxxCD car cut three lanes causing me to jam brake. Will our TP prosecute a SxxxxCD vehicle or just issue a warning??? I wana know wat the chances are if I decide to send in my video recording. Dont wana waste my time sending it in n no action from TP. Please see attached video. I dont know how to censor video footage so u will see the number plate there. http://www.daddyhobby.com/gallery/showphot...t=500&ppuser=21 The TP can't touch the S *** CD vehicle at all. Since these 'diplomatic dignitaries' are so untouchable, my advise would be to send it to STOMP. Let it cause an uproar. Oh, by the way, don't censor the car plates so EVERYONE can know which car it is. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 according to the law, no one is above the law. Even if its the PM son, still no excuses. but whether they follow law or not is another thing............ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 22, 2008 Author Share April 22, 2008 I dont wish to stomp it as ppl will say I "bo liao", no accident also wana post. I'll just keep it in my hard drive till the death of it then. Since sending to TP deem useless as per most of the above postings. But can one check which diplomat does this car plate belong to? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 u wait long long for them to prosecute these vehicles' drivers... it's as dark as SAF or even darker... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Punkeyboozter Neutral Newbie April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 the honda fit really a bloody cb..one of these days sure kanna accident wif others. its a common sight along toh guan road where the moment lights turned green vehicles just chiong and do u-turn or right turn. however i would say the design of the road there is just too.. well bro, just send in. if not these ang moh wont think this is their father's road. or simply.... STOMP IT! so what is your problem with ang mo's??? just to let you know ive driven in about 5 different countries and came to the conclusian that SG drivers are the worst well except for bali drivers. easy to say ang moh this and that, it was in fact the ang moh's who found this country and i can assure you people make mistakes but atleast the ang moh will let you in even if you rush and push down the side instead of following the Q Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 can i ask SXXXXCD vehicles are from what background? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Napshot69 Neutral Newbie April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 cool down bros...i've driven in sg roads for near 20 yrs...only notice in recent years that driving here is very stress...have to be very alert all the time.....any moment any donkeys will just cut into ur lane at the slightest gap....the surge in motor insurance will tell u y like tat ah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geewhiz Neutral Newbie April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 sorry to side-track ab bit.......what video cam are you using? nice clean video.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auron 2nd Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 vehicle ending with CD are diplomat vehicle. some are even left hand drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Siyexcalibur Neutral Newbie April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 I doubt the TP will prosecute a Diplomatic plate car. I witness a situation many years back at Holland village. The S...CD plate car stop illegally and blocked the entire entrance to the carpark. The traffic police came on motorbike, I cannot hear what he said to the owner, but I saw him saluting military style to the owner and the car continue to stop there and seal off the carpark entrance. TP knows nothing can be done as diplomats have diplomatic immunity. The behaviour of that diplomat is disgusting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auron 2nd Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 the only wrong that the CD vehicle does is crossing double white line. as for whether TP will prosecute the vehicle, i'm not sure... but knowing how our country treat the elite, i highly doubt that the TP will do anything at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 For show is yes for summon later no no Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Empire90 Neutral Newbie April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 hi bro , its 100% that CD mistake but ...... sorry to disappoint you . The road is like their father road , i once had a topic talk between my few police force friend . they told me these cd plate are untouchable . Once my fren was escorting one of these car . That fellow went shopping hor , can park in front of orchard there de shopping centre and the car waited there . Tp come also nvm .... that was quite a few years back though . Even if they commited serious offence , they only penalty will be banned from coming in singapore forever . Correct me if i am wrong . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic April 22, 2008 Author Share April 22, 2008 I bought it 2nd hand from a bro here. The actual quality is much better, I had decrease the quality to upload it. It is available at ebay Singapore site. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 They probably will send a letter and caution them nia lah... TP don't really wan to play play with these CD plates... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear April 22, 2008 Share April 22, 2008 chances are high the tp will tell u why u never give way to elite and saman u for traffic obstruction instead ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...