How Fast Is A Taxi?!

Minzmaster

play 100 - 0 with them

watch them all skid

especially e brake around the bends, all mount kerb

Nonsense! You'll skid before we do! Most pte cars have tire wide less than 185!

hmm..i think you never own pte car b4..so dunno most saloon min is 185 liao..even my 5yo saloon is running on 195..

nvm, i forgive you for not knowing it..

dunno la. the van i had, the puny car i drive now, all have tayar bigger than clown taxi leh.

sonata then i will humbly bow down to taximan.. [laugh][laugh]

Since you called yourself uncle, then I presume you have a family to feed and look after.

Don't come here and anyhow jio people for racing lah. [laugh]

They can be as fast as they want lah... These people are earning a living with their cabs and yet they are discussing which cars they can outrun... hur.gifhur.gifhur.gif

anyway, this taximan is a moron. crown 0-50 might be half decent, but his 0-100 will be nothing short of embarassing.

so far, no crown has outsprinted my mildly modded getz 1.1 from the traffic lights. my 0-100 is an embarassing 13.something btw [blush]

TDi cabs no need to say. those are really waAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAy beyond the capability of my ride.

picanto manual, kelisa manual, shd be able to outsprint the crown if they *bother* to try. [rolleyes]

Tried and tested. Crown can makan no prob, mainly due to their extremely low 1st & 2nd ratios. By the time he change up to 3rd, I'm just nearing my rev-cut in 2nd. Sonata can only keep up with them till around 70km/h, after that lose out to their terrific mid-range power (TDi). Skoda & Merc can forget it. Smell no smoke. Kena makan by them dunno how many times. [laugh]

You another dreamer! Kelisa! Hahaha! Go back to Malaysia lah!

KNN, sick and tired of this nonsense. You want, go back taxi forum post this ; Each time any Crown driver see this grey Kelisa with Monster sticker on back bumper, and a number 04 on the tailgate, COME AND PUSH. Let's see what the Crown has VS my puny 1 litre. [sleeping]

I flagged a sonata taxi the other day. Early in the morning in jurong west where i stay. Before hitting PIE, the sonata is abt 80km/h... Once hit, the speed was 140kmh at least. I can feel that this car's pick up and performce is way above my 1.5cc kia.

So i had to tell the driver to slow down. But he questioned me back, 'is it too fast?' [confused]

Then up to the other Kelisa driver liao loh. Even stock Kelisa, if really push to limit, Crown confirm can makan. Unless the taxi driver got balls to play top speed, then too bad, we can only play till 160km/h. This fella think Crown 3.2 litre diesel big fug. Unless it's TDi with nicely stacked gear ratios, the only good thing about the big capacity & good torque spread is to be able to overtake at expressway speeds without downshifting. [hur]

Sonata, Magentis, Superb, E-class, Fiat Panorama. These are the newer cabs equipped with TDi or CDi in Merc's case. They have a huge torque curve, coupled with nicely spaced gear ratios which gives them the ability to accelerate quickly. And smoothly while doing so.

This is the new generation of diesel engines which have already been available in normal passenger saloons for quite a while in Europe. They're fuel efficient & arguably as clean (if not cleaner) than most petrol engines. If only SG gahmen recognises these traits & allows them to be sold as per normal passenger cars. TDi Peugeot 407 anyone?

aiya...cant u all play something safer...

I suggest to playing...

see how "far" can they park their cars...

especially for parallel parking...

You pte car drivers just can get enough of our forum it seems!

As for you! Minz? Hahaha! It's the slowest car on earth! So when we talk about traffic light sprints, you feeling the pain right? You are pathertic! And Weak!

haha

Nonsense! You'll skid before we do! Most pte cars have tire wide less than 185!

hahaha