Milgram Neutral Newbie May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 (edited) My folks thinking about purchasing a landed (F/H) property now (to stay). It's about 980K. Land size 1300 sqft, built up about 1500 sqft. Is it wise for them to get it now? Is the price okay? Thanks. Edited May 9, 2008 by Milgram ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 Location deh? 1,500sf for landed is quite small actually Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iziz Clutched May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 Ur qn is veri generic in nature, perhaps u might wan to add some details like location, condition, etc for the bros here to give better advice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 My folks thinking about purchasing a landed (F/H) property now (to stay). It's about 980K. Land size 1300 sqft, built up about 1500 sqft. Is it wise for them to get it now? Is the price okay? Thanks. Should be pretty small terrace house lah. Where is the location? Don't get those without a proper parking porch infront hor. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie May 9, 2008 Author Share May 9, 2008 Near Lorong Ah Soo there bro. What do you think? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie May 9, 2008 Author Share May 9, 2008 Near Lorong Ah Soo there. It's inter terr. Just renovated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 (edited) Near Lorong Ah Soo there bro. What do you think? Along Paya Lebar road or Lorong Lew Lian, Ong Lye areas, tai keng? Regards, Edited May 9, 2008 by Kelpie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie May 9, 2008 Author Share May 9, 2008 It's inter terr bro...Lor Ah Soo somewhere there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 Then make sure it is a corner unit! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 You know I'm a location-whore so Lorong Ah Soo landed selling 980 damn expensive to me deh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 (edited) eh.. land size of 1300sq ft is extremely small...even a condo is bigger than that. and for that price.. per sq ft doesn't really work out. what's the condition? new or old? renovation needed? if you ask me, just the location and price already don't work out. and given the small size, I assume if you can squeeze a car in, you would have problem opening the door. at a built up of 1500, I guess it's double storey with at most 3 rooms. if you have 4 room, then the room shd be very small. P.S. a lot of guess work in my post coz you didn't supply much information. Edited May 9, 2008 by Sony Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 (edited) Then price is around there but not many units there. Anyway, I would not pay more than 900K depending on condition and the size is small. Got SCV cable? The roof condition ok? Manhole inside house or outside house? how many stories? near Paya Lebar Methodist Gal school? Try not to get those facing main road. Corner Terrace is the best option. Regards, Edited May 9, 2008 by Kelpie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 Try counter offer the owner $350 bro. See how his jaw drop becos thats the most you're willing to pay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 Near Lorong Ah Soo there. It's inter terr. Just renovated. look for a run down unit that is cheaper and renovate it yourselves better.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 Location deh? 1,500sf for landed is quite small actually Wah..landed leh...still comprain small!...seems like your demand mirrors that of a Silly woman like that leh! ... Buy a 'rock' for her finger , she comprain small! Drive the car before you marry her, she didn't comprain but about to become your wifey, she start to comprain car too small! Buy a property leh.....then the nightmare starts! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 you think it's HDB 3rm flat meh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comnao 1st Gear May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 price not fantastic leh .... estm $750psf will make exception if the location is fantastic lor ah su is not exactly fantastic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged May 9, 2008 Share May 9, 2008 NB I wanna buy GCB mah.. thats why small... But problem is $$$ not enuff to buy GCB ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...