What to do when confronted by car robber?

Kelpie

marksman groin kicker? [laugh]

it's a do or die retaliation, make sure u have weapon in hand before do so.

It is faster to fight with your hands in close range than using a weapon unless you are well-trained in weapons for QCB.

Assuming the robbers are not holding your loved ones hostage, your priority is to disarm the crook. If there is one crook, you can incapacitate him to various degrees depending on level of threat he pose. It can range from arm bar to triangular leg choke to paralysis of limbs. If there is more than one, I may have to kill or seriously injure one to warn the others.

1. Some mentioned about bringing a baseball bat type of steering lock along. Multi-purpose, two-in-one, one for locking and one for self defence.

2. Erm..frankly, I just wonder whether we can equipped with some stingy spray or electric or stun gun with us for self defence?

3. So, when confronted, what would you do for self-defence?

Please share your views and advice.

Thank you very much.

Regards,

I'll use "降龙十八掌" .... and whack them ... [laugh][laugh]

Please lah, you are not on home ground, very dangerous to display your fighting skills. You may never know who may chip in to help. Malaysians HATE Singaporeans, even though they take jobs.

I can't remember when was the last confrontational car robbery in Singapore with weapon. Maybe you can enlighten us. Meanwhile all confrontational car robberies in boleh land.

It is stupid to rob cars in singapore when one can smash the car windows and steal whatever valuables is inside (cashcard, labtops etc ) without being caught.

singapore is a very small town. The robbers know that they have trouble hiding the car they hijacked.

Not sure about "Hijack" case. Do we know how many cars are reported loss in SG in a year? I read from somewhere that it was close to a hundred. It may be small number but it does happen.

Regards,

At least helped you laff abit mah. So its not totally useless [:p]

Ok lah. [laugh].

Regards,

if i am in car, and not ready to move off, the following:

1) baygon

2) paint spray cans

if i am in car and ready to move off, the following:

1) lets move on [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

2) if joker still don give up, smash him [pirate][sly][cool]

i was told it is illegal to sell or possess pain spray cans. Spray paint and baygon, you mean you have them by the driver's seat har [sly]?

Regards,

Best is dont go boleh land , if you are going , go to somewhere you are familiar with . Like the place i go , i got fren there as road side hawker or the other 1 selling dvd . For self-defence , bring penknife can liao . put it in your pocket upon reaching boleh land .

Singapore no need , its rare unless u drive a taxi .

You're right, don't venture into ulu places. Driving to big shopping centre for shopping and makan should be alright. I don't like to go shophouses type of makan places unless together with a group of friends.

Regards,

Frankly.. I will just give them my car but if they harm my passengers.. then i will go down fighting..

like some bro say.. stay to the places that you are firmilar with. Always check your back.

this sort of thing would happen to anyone rgardless of citizenship, Had a close fren who was malaysian, he ran a small business with another singapore fren.. one night while closing.. he was alone.. from reports there were 2 guys who came in and demanded from $$.. Dun know why he put a fight, as both of them agreed, should any thing happen, they would just give the $$.. My fren the malaysian did not make it.. guess the he got chopped pretty badly as his clothes was drench in blood. Saw it at the polis station.

From then, I seldon go in to JB.

Thats the thing, alot of those hacking or chopping cases could be link to businesses and $$$. This is quite different from those that either operate singly or in a group of 2, targetting at stealing car or robbing car.

Regards,

Best is a group of friends , but if go there , please wear simple . Slippers or shoes up to u la , but i got a fren die die wear shoe 1 coz he say wan fight or run easy also . like myself i take out my gold chain . Dont take ur Ic or those sling bag . just passport and some money . Do ur sums 1st then take extra 50 ringgit ( For kopi money to tp in case u offend any traffic rules )

actually the best and most lethal is a punch at the heart area. remember, lethal = will kill.

Throat is still the best or just poke the eyes.

Regards,

agree with bro.. ulu places best to avoid unless you have a big group and no girls....

Actually, compared with the number of Singaporean going in everyday, the percentage of attack is not alarming. So go JB for shopping in big shopping centres and petrol, else, then go further up.

Regards,

Grab the balls also can. The robber will go awwwwwwwwwww-eeeeeeeeee

You and your balls again [smash]. [laugh]

Regards,