Profitable plots

Yeshe

whether u sell COV, @V or BV, u only get $5K most, only until the sales is complete, then u get the remaining cash mah.... so no diff, as long as the sale price is around your valuAtion, u will get tonnes of $$$ end of the day [nod]

tio lar.... so hope to sell it fast lor, if really need to revalue then hoping that the value goes up $30K then you sell at value lor.... people hear liao no need come out cash sure bite one... [laugh]

Nabeiz.. come into my thread and OT neber ask for my permission, song song si boh? [mad]

huh? u so late haben sleep ah? how? wana buy SM land bo? typhoonz got good lobang... i be your agent [thumbsup]

LOL... SM land got wat lobang?? next meetup can tell me about it [sly]

I've bought a land from Walton in 2004 and it has been giving me a decent unrealized profit so far.

"a decent unrealized profit so far".

How about I buy a 4D ticket for $1, then on the afternoon of the draw day, I sell it to you for $1000, based on the principle that the same $1 ticket can bring you a decent profit of $2000 when it draws first prize ($3000 being first prize, minus your cost price of $1000)? Except that in the afternoon before the draw, well, the $2000 is merely as you put it, "a decent unrealized profit so far".

A fool and his money are soon parted.

I think what he meant by unrealized profit is the fact that should he decide to "realize" it at that point of time, the money IS there. 4D bo bao leh. Unless u tell me its in the process of announcing and the first 3 numbers announced already tio lar. then at least got a 10% chance strike. [smash]

Sounds like the coal scam. [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

A friend once approached me regarding an "investment" in an Irish energy company, minimum amount was US$1000 and that the investment would grow by 5% weekly.

I said it was too good to be true and took it with a pinch of salt.

A few months later, this same friend approached me and said he got burnt big time.

He received a few payments from the company and then decided to "invest" more, the company then went MIA together with his $$$.

[lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

This is called ... "放长线,吊大鱼" ....

I saw this investment co doing some marketing stuff in Suntec and was told that they give 12.5% over max 12 months. Could be shorter if the sales of land is through like in 9mths, so effectively you can get like 16% per annum.

Lastly, the only risk i see is, because the investment is done is Sterling pounds, so might lose on exchange rate.

Anyone has experience with this investment tool?

Bro, I was cold-called by PP 3 years back. Skeptical and curious, I attended the talk in CBD area (Stanley St I think). Frankly, the speaker a caucasian (or mixed) guy was very convincing.. too good to be true [shocked] But watch carefully, you will feel that this guys are hard-selling.

#1 They have a platoon of sales exec blocking the exit doors during the talk

#2 The speaker often asked the sales exec how many plots they invested and they will replied confidently like "I've got 5 plots and they've appreciated 40%".. Very drama [hur]

I left having a mouthful of snacks and kopi [laugh] Worth my trip at least..

Then, the sales exec call me to follow up.. I insisted not keen. They asked one ang mo to called me days later.. I rejected and he played pyschology saying something like "I respect your decision, sir.. But i must say that you've missed the biggest investment oppty ... I shall not disturb you again in the future.."

Frankly, trusting people will kanna such traps [shakehead]

Think those ang mo must be thinking ... "Hey ... S'poreans are willing to pay SGD$180K to buy a BMW 523i .... so guess they are easy to con" ... [laugh][laugh]

Already so many bloody things to do liao still must become tour guide... KNN... furious.giffurious.giffurious.gif

Chio bu I don't mind but it's a guy...