Turbonetics 2nd Gear May 18, 2008 Share May 18, 2008 Extracted from Honda Civic Forum to share below: i know got a few SE from C&C,maybe you can help to clarify? better to hear two side of the story,or everybody should give "TAN CHONG AN" a miss. "Utterly disgusted by SE@Mitsubitshi(LK) Dear forumers, just sharing with u guys what i encountered today at Leng kee's C&C showroom. Was accompanying my friend to shop for cars this afternoon, was at C&C at ard 1600hrs. As he alrdy knows what car he wanna test drove, he walked up to the counter and ask for a test drive. This SE(Tan Chong An) whom my friend engaged was one big MOFO. As we are pretty young punks perhaps he tot we ain't genuine customers, we were given the cold shoulder right from the start. After asking for my friend for his particulars to process a test drive, he practically threw us there and became oblivious to our presence. Could not even bother to pass us a brochure for our reference and he just stood there and continued to chew his gum. After waiting for abt 15mins, i went up to ask him the test drive was rdy. He told me " if u cant wait, come another day"; so i asked " how long more do we have to wait?" he said he does not know. That's still okay, only when i asked how may person is waiting infront of us, he said" we are next, so abt 15mins more..." i was like WTF, if u knew it was going to be ard 15 mins y asked me to come another day! I was so pissed by his non chalent attitude and look, so i told him whois going to bring us for a test-drive, is it u? If yes, pls refer to me to another SE as i don't want to talk to u... He was like fine, then u look for another one urself! He blatantly raised his voice at me and told me that. What's more, i started to become hot and confront him, is this the way u treat ur other customers cos as far as i know a SE shld come upfront to entertain my fren even before a test drive. He could actually tell me, "This is the way i treat my customer, i will only orientate him during the test drive if u are nt happy then fine! write in to complain lah!" What a horrid experience, such cocky and arrogant mofo who thinks that young punks cant afford a car is terribly wrong. Lotsa undergrads are actually driving now." ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reuters Clutched May 18, 2008 Share May 18, 2008 Seriously, if i were to encounter this kind of SE, i will defintely ask to see the manager and complain about his attitude.. see if the manager can do anything if i am really buying the car from them.. my SE was recommended by a friend, so he was quite helpful in all aspects.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Threeleggedman 3rd Gear May 18, 2008 Share May 18, 2008 Hi I am a newbie.. Juz want to share.. bought my car at leng kee C&C too. SE who entertain me was not bad.. Bothered to explain to me everything about the car. Name's Don, even sent me a card for the new year. All for buying a cheap lancer and i was also a young man. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear May 18, 2008 Share May 18, 2008 (edited) write to ST to highlight to the public on the treatment you've gotten from the SE. I'm sure the SE will kena big big...best if you can include name of the SE. these kind of SE normally "dog eye see people low" kind, if he knows the potential custiomer is a big fug, he will wag his tail like a DOG...BOWWOWWOW Edited May 18, 2008 by Rncw Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Amokie Neutral Newbie May 18, 2008 Share May 18, 2008 haha just post in stomp and you will see ttomp is contacting C&C. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkotb 1st Gear May 18, 2008 Share May 18, 2008 i was at Kah Motor yeterday to see the new jazz.. no on bothered to serve me also..haha finally one of the officer assigned me a fat B***h.. ask me what i want to see, i accidentally said Fit shee imeidately raised her voice and said '' We sell Jazz here not Fit, Fit is parallel importer '' She kept telling me to get the basic model w/o all accessories as if i cannot afford to buy the jazz.. in the end i just throw her namecard into the Jazz on display at the UBi showroom.. i swear i will never buy honda again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched May 18, 2008 Share May 18, 2008 I though only PI are like that, AD also the same got such arrogant and attitude SE. Sad and sigh. So sometime it not the company problem is that person can provide good service or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear May 18, 2008 Share May 18, 2008 fierce sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear May 18, 2008 Author Share May 18, 2008 seriously i think its not worth giving up or condemn a brand/model just because of a sales executive. just look for another executive within the same showroom and make them suck thumb. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear May 18, 2008 Author Share May 18, 2008 i can only think of a reason why the executive did that. maybe he kena fired and that was his last day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Higgsboson Clutched May 18, 2008 Share May 18, 2008 may i know how old is ur 'young punk who can afford car"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geminik Neutral Newbie May 18, 2008 Share May 18, 2008 Last time Toyota also like that, lousy attitude. But nowadays their service standard changed completely, go in the showroom only got SE come to serve u liao, think they begin to wake up? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrc206 Neutral Newbie May 18, 2008 Share May 18, 2008 I went there 3x to view the Lancer Ex. None served me and all SE crowding at the counter dunno doing what . Decided to get a Toyota . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrc206 Neutral Newbie May 18, 2008 Share May 18, 2008 In case you decided to turn back and buy a Honda again look for Carol Yeo. I'm not related to her but just that she provided me a very good service and I felt bad not buying from her Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrc206 Neutral Newbie May 18, 2008 Share May 18, 2008 I totally agree with you. 4 years back Toyota had this bo chap attitude. But recently, I was surprised to see the change. Once entering the main door, I was greeted by someone whom I think is the manager and he straight away get one sales to serve me. This happened at both showroom in Ubi and Lengkee. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged May 18, 2008 Share May 18, 2008 I had this impression that Toyota is so popular that they are usually short-handed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crusader75 Neutral Newbie May 18, 2008 Share May 18, 2008 Well Toyota is now no longer #1 sales in Singapore and Honda is now #1 so the attitude also switched liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear May 18, 2008 Share May 18, 2008 wah kao...must condemn this salesperson man...Shi* him la....if it was me, i would probably have f***ed him upside dwn infront of his colleagues... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...