Davidklt Supercharged May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 (edited) Does anyone know where to get this? Any indication of the price? If not, the bag too? On a second note, pet owners, can you advise how you usually transport your pet without it making a mess in the car? Edited May 20, 2008 by Davidtkl ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 Looks great. Where did you find this photo? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blizzardman Neutral Newbie May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 He's trained not to make a mess in the car... btw, most dogs that you actually trained will never do it in your car. So no need to waste money for the mat. Hope it helps? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged May 20, 2008 Author Share May 20, 2008 (edited) Not so much of doing it... My dog gets nervous in a new or unfamiliar enviornment..so sometimes, he chews and scratch things he seldom see before.. Thinking of bringing my dog to Pasir Ris park :) Edited May 20, 2008 by Davidtkl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blizzardman Neutral Newbie May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 I see, yeah.. sometimes dogs does scratch.. I got used to it... scratch my leather seat.. close one eye now.. anyway, I believe if you let him/her travel often in a car, they will not get nervous, in fact will be excited by the trip. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 If the mat is placed like this, means that a human cannot sit behind to jaga the pet. I am thinking of taking my cats for a ride one by one. Most probably they will end up squatting on my head while I drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lab4games 1st Gear May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 wear a harness on the dog, put a seatbelt across the harness. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrmym Neutral Newbie May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 Haha i put mine in a cage when i bring my dog out. Jack Russels just cant sit still... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madsumm 1st Gear May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 yes.. try stamford tyres. a few models there.. one of them is the one you have in your pic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged May 20, 2008 Author Share May 20, 2008 Maybe LTA would require seatbeat for pets too?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged May 20, 2008 Author Share May 20, 2008 Cool..Thanks for the info! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 Most major pet shop sell it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blizzardman Neutral Newbie May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 My jack stands up throughout the whole journey, loves to look out of the window. But must be careful, in case sudden brake, he will be tumbling all over. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 maybe u wanna try petmovers at pasir ris farmway maybe will have this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Retrox85 Neutral Newbie May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 my partner wanted to get one of this but i rejected the idea cos its too much trouble having to set up and remove it all the time. It also sacrifices the seats, meaning no passengers behind. my dog sits on her own at the back, just need a little bit of training for them to get used to it. And as the other bro mentioned, only problem is having to drive real carefully. Any sudden braking or jerks will send the dog flying to the ground. my next ride will probably be a hatchback, to let the dog sit in the boot. that will save my seats from all the saliva and free up more seating space for humans Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeoyb Neutral Newbie May 20, 2008 Share May 20, 2008 Got the canvas kind in Pet's Lover. They have few sizes. Cheapest is $30 if i m nt wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viceroymenthol 6th Gear May 21, 2008 Share May 21, 2008 This thread's title sounds a bit racist leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear May 21, 2008 Share May 21, 2008 I normally pushes the front passenger seat all the way back, and let my dogs stay at the foot area. Using 3M mat, so the fur cant really be seen until.. they do the shake.. then you see fur flying all over the car... They dont crap in the car lah.. but my boy likes to stand up, look outta the window, and sneeze at my window... full of boogle.... sian.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...