How much can u take?

Mercutio

Hi ppl, just curious to know how much is too much for a litre of petrol before u decide to stop driving altogether..

For me, if it hits $3.00/l on ron 95, I'll give up..

As matter of fact if petrol rises to $3 or $4 per liter, everything would go up as well including pulic transport. So might as well drive as it does not make any diff. Do you agree?

i'm not worried about the price, its more like even if the price goes down, but in the middle of recession, what you care more? your job or the price of petrol?

Hi ppl, just curious to know how much is too much for a litre of petrol before u decide to stop driving altogether..

Taking into account of today's value or in the future where inflation creeps in?

for me, no matter how high the fuel price is, I will not completely give up driving lah, just reduce car usage only [:p]

With the prices going up up and away, one should re think about their daily usage... Maybe taking public transport to work for those who don't need a car for work or use the park and ride scheme?

If petrol were to hit $3/L, think an avg MRT ride will cost $2.50-3.00. Monthly expenditure on public transport for the avg person will probably hit over $200.

my car can only take 98RON. if hits $3 on 98RON, gotta stop all car mods liao [shakehead]

Edited by Typoerror

Guess if petrol price were to hit that level .... car sales may drop .... so COE may drop also.

Probably when that happens ... road tax should be taken away liao.

ARF may cut down further.

So when petrol hit $3/litres .... a brand new car may only cost 80%-90% of the current price.

haha as usual la..say the resources increase price their op costs also [:p] Last year bus and taxi up they kenna rejected, ti ti try lor..persevere!

They should really listen to what the commuters say..One mentioned that if by shortening the waiting time by 2-3 mins but increase price, he rather dun shortened