How much can u take?

Mercutio

Raleigh_chopper_01.jpg

u mean like this...

well, this is my dream bike...i hanker after this since i was young...saw my elder bro had one when i was learning how to ride a tricycle.

now this one is a LEGEND...cannot be found anymore bigcry.gif

Who say folding bike is slow? If u r interested, i could show u a folding bike that hit 60km/h. Somemore, d rider not slim.

u forgot to add that last time yr era got those ah beng comb with ball-bearings hor plus the handle sharpened until jiam jiam tongue.gif

simi BK or vanguard sheet??

i dono leh nvr see before...by i do know we tried to personalized our bikes, polish gim gim

yah...i agree ...it SUPER COOL...

it like a Dream Machine...fulfill childhood dream...

go n read up on MK3, seem like they hv corrected all the faults present in MK1 and MK 2.

Who say folding bike is slow? If u r interested, i could show u a folding bike that hit 60km/h. Somemore, d rider not slim.

it is okay...hv tried it myself...dun find myself taking to it.

Mayb u haven't tried d good 1 yet. 4 my wkend training along Upper Thomson/Mandai rd, i ride 16" wheel folding bike. My avg spd is 20 - 25km/h. @ certain downhill slope, no need 2 pedal also can reach 45km/h. I end my training in MRT station. Juz take train home because i hate traffic lite.

Raleigh_chopper_01.jpg

u mean like this...

well, this is my dream bike...i hanker after this since i was young...saw my elder bro had one when i was learning how to ride a tricycle.

now this one is a LEGEND...cannot be found anymore bigcry.gif

So Miss this Bicycle CHOPPER with 3 Speed

1st Bicyle I Ride [thumbsup]

maybe u r right but since i've 1 foot in the coffin, i might as well fulfill my childhood dream.

Hi ppl, just curious to know how much is too much for a litre of petrol before u decide to stop driving altogether..

For me, if it hits $3.00/l on ron 95, I'll give up..

Guess if petrol price were to hit that level .... car sales may drop .... so COE may drop also.

Probably when that happens ... road tax should be taken away liao.

ARF may cut down further.

So when petrol hit $3/litres .... a brand new car may only cost 80%-90% of the current price.

Very good analysis! [thumbsup]

Thanks for the interesting replies all!

I was referring to in regards with today's value how much it would take for one to feel the pinch..

However I admit petrol/oil prices are indeed elastic and economies are very dependant on so it wasn't very fair for me to post such a general question, my bad [:/]

I like the bicycle ideas, especially now that there's a 150km park connector coming up and a trial on foldable bikes to be allowed on the MRT(or something along that line)..

Just hope we dont need to fit IUs on bicycles in future!