Mercutio Neutral Newbie May 21, 2008 Share May 21, 2008 Hi ppl, just curious to know how much is too much for a litre of petrol before u decide to stop driving altogether.. For me, if it hits $3.00/l on ron 95, I'll give up.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffang Neutral Newbie May 21, 2008 Share May 21, 2008 $3.00/L for ron 95, it will be very soon... think in 1-2 yrs... from the way it go up... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kawarides Neutral Newbie May 21, 2008 Share May 21, 2008 As matter of fact if petrol rises to $3 or $4 per liter, everything would go up as well including pulic transport. So might as well drive as it does not make any diff. Do you agree? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged May 21, 2008 Share May 21, 2008 i'm not worried about the price, its more like even if the price goes down, but in the middle of recession, what you care more? your job or the price of petrol? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kawarides Neutral Newbie May 21, 2008 Share May 21, 2008 Thats true!!You have answer the question 100% correctly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear May 21, 2008 Share May 21, 2008 If it hits 3/litre 92 ron,Sipore gonna be like mini China liao...ride bicycle to work Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear May 21, 2008 Share May 21, 2008 Hi ppl, just curious to know how much is too much for a litre of petrol before u decide to stop driving altogether.. For me, if it hits $3.00/l on ron 95, I'll give up.. Taking into account of today's value or in the future where inflation creeps in? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear May 21, 2008 Share May 21, 2008 Hi ppl, just curious to know how much is too much for a litre of petrol before u decide to stop driving altogether.. For me, if it hits $3.00/l on ron 95, I'll give up.. for me, no matter how high the fuel price is, I will not completely give up driving lah, just reduce car usage only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear May 21, 2008 Share May 21, 2008 Yup judging from the fact that SMRT file for an increase again this year Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear May 21, 2008 Share May 21, 2008 With the prices going up up and away, one should re think about their daily usage... Maybe taking public transport to work for those who don't need a car for work or use the park and ride scheme? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear May 21, 2008 Share May 21, 2008 honestly, if there are dedicated bicycle lane in sillypore, I would like to ride bicycle to/from work Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear May 21, 2008 Share May 21, 2008 If petrol were to hit $3/L, think an avg MRT ride will cost $2.50-3.00. Monthly expenditure on public transport for the avg person will probably hit over $200. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear May 21, 2008 Share May 21, 2008 Yup judging from the fact that SMRT file for an increase again this year Making $$$ still file for increment of fares??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typoerror Neutral Newbie May 21, 2008 Share May 21, 2008 (edited) Hi ppl, just curious to know how much is too much for a litre of petrol before u decide to stop driving altogether.. For me, if it hits $3.00/l on ron 95, I'll give up.. my car can only take 98RON. if hits $3 on 98RON, gotta stop all car mods liao Edited May 21, 2008 by Typoerror Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear May 21, 2008 Share May 21, 2008 then reach office tum tum must bathe again ar bo stink leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear May 21, 2008 Share May 21, 2008 Hi ppl, just curious to know how much is too much for a litre of petrol before u decide to stop driving altogether.. For me, if it hits $3.00/l on ron 95, I'll give up.. Guess if petrol price were to hit that level .... car sales may drop .... so COE may drop also. Probably when that happens ... road tax should be taken away liao. ARF may cut down further. So when petrol hit $3/litres .... a brand new car may only cost 80%-90% of the current price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear May 21, 2008 Share May 21, 2008 haha as usual la..say the resources increase price their op costs also Last year bus and taxi up they kenna rejected, ti ti try lor..persevere! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear May 21, 2008 Share May 21, 2008 They should really listen to what the commuters say..One mentioned that if by shortening the waiting time by 2-3 mins but increase price, he rather dun shortened ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...