How much can u take?

Mercutio

think by the time it reaches $2.50 after discount then i will stop..

50L tank will cost me $100.. one month pump 5 times also got $500.. [shocked][shocked][hur]

As matter of fact if petrol rises to $3 or $4 per liter, everything would go up as well including pulic transport. So might as well drive as it does not make any diff. Do you agree?

Fully agree with you. If many give up driving, the public tpt will be packed to the brim. More demand = more expensive rides?

The demand for petrol is inelastic. If one posed the question "Would you give up driving if petrol hits $2/litre" five years ago, I believe many would say, "yes, I'd give up driving". This group of people could still be driving happily now.

It's like ciggies. They are so expensive now, but do you see fewer smokers around you?

If it hits 3/litre 92 ron,Sipore gonna be like mini China liao...ride bicycle to work

Bicycles are not allowed on the e/ways, hor.

On normal roads, you'd have to compete with truck and buses for cycling space. Suay suay, got one garbage truck pass by. You PCN.

Bicycle lanes? It's going to cost lots of money. Might as well use it to build another lane for cars.

honestly, if there are dedicated bicycle lane in sillypore, I would like to ride bicycle to/from work tongue.gif

as a ex-cyclist, what bike would u recommend for city riding?? i've tried racer, mountain bike but don't find it comfortable.

so it my requirements, one that will not gives u backache, butt burn n most important of all, good suspension & light enuff to carry on shoulder?

by the time ppl will start cycling on the expressway blah blah blah. haha chaos. so i don think the petrol will increase so high ba? hope the LTA or wat so ever look into the problem. this increase tat increase every1 cycle to work. no1 will care all chiong into expressway. [laugh]

They should really listen to what the commuters say..One mentioned that if by shortening the waiting time by 2-3 mins but increase price, he rather dun shortened

For me, I will look at the amt of fare increase vs the extent of improvement in service. If the proportion is not right, I rather dun shortenen time. But if let's say a normal mrt ride is increased from $1.20 to $1.30 so as to shorten time by 2-3 mins, I think its a fair increase. Right now the waiting time is too long and ride becomes uncomfortable becos freqneucy not enuf also means too many pple squeezing into the cabin.

oey u hor...spank yr backside than u know...this one not that comfortable u know...

last time, walkg to school was a norm, cycling was a priviledge and bus was too expensive for us. my sec kaki n i made our way to marina square, orchard rd, east coast park on our bicycles.

he on this bike, me on my racer. ended up we complained over ice-kacang how uncomfortable it was. but still that was before we had many cars on the road and cycling is common.

Buy folding bikes. There r a number of folding bike in d market. However, do not expect China Bike price ho. Butt burn is a matter of getting used 2 riding or change saddle.

Basket at the front - to put your handphone and play loud loud music

Handle - Must zhng to look like harley so you can air your arm pit

Bodykit - Use vanguard sheet to make it look nicer by covering the sides

folding bike very sloooooooooooooooooooooowwwwwwwwwwww

ding dong...i tink bus reached liao while i'm still smelling the fumes laugh.giflaugh.gif

Bicycles are not allowed on the e/ways, hor.

On normal roads, you'd have to compete with truck and buses for cycling space. Suay suay, got one garbage truck pass by. You PCN.

Bicycle lanes? It's going to cost lots of money. Might as well use it to build another lane for cars.

On public roads, i don't have 2 fight wif anybody for cycling space. Tis is because i assert my right 2 cycle on public roads. Public bus overtake me wif ample space. Only private ka will kpkb. Overtake me dangerously, etc.

Edited by Davidtch