Chongster 6th Gear May 29, 2008 Share May 29, 2008 chee should have said "what to do, it happened. let's move on"... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched May 29, 2008 Share May 29, 2008 When somebody says 'one too many', they are referring to not just one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 29, 2008 Share May 29, 2008 nope let's put it that PM Lee is correct. now we hv a problem... she has a low IQ and her bros is branded by old fart as "psycho-path" worthy to be put into mental horsepeter. wat aggravated damages can one claim against mentally challenged and mentally illed person? 50cts is enuff no? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear May 29, 2008 Share May 29, 2008 what are the same old points that Chee has been barking the last 10 years? I thought they have moved on to also tackle Mas Selamat, rising costs, CPF? they did a protest recently too, i thought. of course, if the same old problems persist, then, from chee's point of view, he has to continue fighting those until changes occur. you can't keep changing targets all the time. given the power of the govt in its own turf, there's absolutely no one who can fight and win and "pin down the monarchy" as you so put it. that chee can continue doing what he did for so long, here in singapore, does speak a lot about the man. most other political opponents of pap have actually ran away. some people fight by being cunning and shrewed, lying low etc,.. some people simply stand their grounds and take whatever that is thrown at them. can't say i prefer the former.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear May 29, 2008 Share May 29, 2008 Sometimes, words used to describe should not be taken literally Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear May 29, 2008 Share May 29, 2008 agree with this. it's cheap points whoever win this meaningless little exchange. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear May 29, 2008 Share May 29, 2008 CSJ is already a Bank-rupt after he didn't pay that last $500k 'fine'...what does old fart now want to get? It is all wayang and these 4 ppl already are on a path of hate that they are willing to go on show in court to have a public spat....names calling...cursing....and demeaning each other's existence! Really bad...all 4 of them! Not siding any...all low class jerks and axx holes! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear May 29, 2008 Share May 29, 2008 muahahahaha... so u hv deep hatred for those wrestlers fighting for the tag team championship also? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Somebody 1st Gear May 29, 2008 Share May 29, 2008 hahaha.. agreed, my england fail. forgot about that.=p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched May 29, 2008 Share May 29, 2008 Even if CSJ anyhow bark...but will you even dare to do so too?..or put it this way...will you risk everything and bark at old fart and his young charge? Question I posed to anyone wanting to talk about issues like this..no offence meant to you, uncle! no offense bro, but there is a fine line between being foolish and courageous. when go into a fight, never bring enuff ammo is already a sin, then somemore have to let opponent tell you how to load the gun. The battle is lost. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched May 29, 2008 Share May 29, 2008 Thats the problem with our opposition. They have the heart to make a better singapore, but unfortunately, not many have the brains or are cunning enough I hate to say this, but if this is the sort of opposition 'quality', and even if i got choice to vote, I will not vote them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lendevear 1st Gear May 29, 2008 Share May 29, 2008 ST 28/5 Maths sum posed to PM Lee: Divide 5,000 by 4.6m HOW much is 5,000 divided by 4.6 million? That was the maths question Ms Chee Siok Chin challenged Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong to work out on the spot as she tried to prove her party's newsletter, The New Democrat, had limited reach. The 5,000 figure represents the number of copies sold of the Singapore Democratic Party (SDP) newsletter which contained defamatory statements against the Government. The other number refers to the population of Singapore. Ms Chee posed the question and asked PM Lee if he had a calculator. When he said he did not, she retorted: 'I'm sure your mind is astute enough to do a very simple mathematical calculation... and work it out.' PM Lee worked out the calculation - around one in 1,000 - and then pointed out that the answer did not accurately reflect the article's reach. This stretched beyond the number of newsletters sold, he said, when responding later to a question from his counsel Davinder Singh during re-examination. There was also the 'word of mouth after the article has been read, circulating on the grapevine and in the coffee shops' - 'poisonously distorted, loaded, more and more damaging, impossible to trace, except in court, where the truth will come out', he said. Of the 5,000 copies sold, 'each copy could have been circulated to many readers', he added. In addition, 'Dr Chee, Ms Chee and several others (from the SDP) were going around' repeating the defamatory allegations in the newsletter, 'as broadly as possible, as loudly as possible', 'to achieve as much impact as possible', said Mr Lee. Finally there was the Internet, where there were many more eyeballs reading the allegations. During the earlier exchange with Ms Chee over the calculation she set for him, those in the public gallery were amused when she got her sums mixed up. After Mr Lee worked out the one in 1,000 figure, Ms Chee said that was '0.0001' per cent of the population. PM Lee had to correct her maths: 'I think you have one zero too many.' PM lee was offered to do PHD in Mathematics but he declined as he wants to go back to serve in SAF. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 Kenna corner liao for have to fight back mah... Although chances of survival is next to nothing, at least make a last minute all out attack lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 i wouldnt challenge with a maths genius if i am her...gong dai ...even if my maths is very good Aiyah... We all says the wrong things before mah... If we were up against these 2 we would also kenna a foot in our mouth... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 If not how SDP get funds? Or do they have any funds at all... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 err, she got no ballz leh...she has lar.... on where we guys call chest... but then i think her balls not bery big Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 well well...only one comment. PM lee got double distinction in maths! U r right but cannot do MULTITASKING for what... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbine Neutral Newbie May 30, 2008 Share May 30, 2008 The problem with opposition party is that they usually pin point fault on PAP. If only a party can provide better proposal to better Singapore and improve current situation, that will be the day PAP met a real rival. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...