What to do with old exhaust?

Eddie47

Dear bros,

hope you guys dun mind answering my noobie question. I've just changed exhaust and the shop gave me back the old one.

Am I suppose to keep it in case when I want to sell car then can sell the third party exhaust?

I am not sure cos this is the first time I change exhaust and it seems quite silly to keep the old exhaust for at least a few years.

Thanks.

bring home... brasso until kim kim.

some1 say u will see 6 numbers. then u use them buy toto.

thumbsup.gif guud the luck deh.

Edited by Apollo

Sell for metal scrap and make some money lor. U keep also no use(unless u use it to smoke grass), without constant usage it'll rust.

Ha, the new exhaust is legal with inspection done.

So this means that I can just throw away the old one right?

For the bros who want zhen zi for 4D, I'll pass it to you all to polish ok? [thumbsup]

Dear bros,

hope you guys dun mind answering my noobie question. I've just changed exhaust and the shop gave me back the old one.

Am I suppose to keep it in case when I want to sell car then can sell the third party exhaust?

I am not sure cos this is the first time I change exhaust and it seems quite silly to keep the old exhaust for at least a few years.

Thanks.

If the one u changed is legal then can throw away ur old one unless u wan to strip ur car in the future for selling.

If not keep ur old one somewhere. It will become usefull someday...

Just curious,how u store the old exos? Such a loooong item [laugh]

Just a word of warning,if ur new exhaust is illegal, $500 buck saman+change back to original.

No need lah. Just install it on the other side or like that got TWIN exhaust can smoke whatever cars u dun like.

If already installed is a twin exhaust just place it in the centre. Tri-exhaust.... [laugh]

1st car I fixed illeage exhaust so I had to keep my original exhaust for inspection purposel.

2nd car I changed to leage exhaust and trade in the original exhaust.

Your new one is illeage or leage exhaust?