Wisdom tooth

Antonee

hmmm....i doono why not allowed...

i knew at AH they can though MC i doono how many days u will get...

even for complications during tooth extraction, no worries, they sure will not make you suffer sunny.gif

hi..anybody have lobang for good and experience dentist ? am looking for wisdom tooth extraction [:(] Always had a phobia visiting dental..been eating painkiller/antibiotic to stop the unpleasure feeling on the gums/tooth. After a few months , pain back again..sian 1/2

is there any pain during the minor op ..? [sweatdrop]

I have take x-ray and found there are 2 wisdom tooth [shakehead]

great, at least you are smarter than me, i got no wisdom tooth [:/] so no need to extract [bounce1][bounce2]

i got wisdom tooth but no need to extract ley.. [:p]

Gonna pay about 500 plus to remove TWO @ the same corner.

hi..how much do they charge per wisdom tooth? Mine was quoted 300++ depending on the position of the tooth

There is one dental clinic located at cbd ..charge me 800 per wisdom [:/]

all dentist advise surgery ..

Sister, your tooth extraction can go AH do meh? Thought yours would have to be at least a

vet at Singapore Zoo? Tiger mah. laugh.giflaugh.gif

Uh? you did yours under GA?

LA should be sufficient. You should be conscious to respond

to the nurse and doctor, who would from time to time enquire

whether you feel any pain. This is to access his approach to

the extraction/surgery. The team would do some commentary

and update you of the status of the procedure.

Male.

wisdom tooth is under General Anaesthesia... u will be sleeing thru out, pain only after the anaesthetic drug wears off

well, it it's a straight forward wisdom tooth w/o any complications yes you can opt for LA, during LA u will hear and see the instrucments they use. some ppl will freak out. esp knowing how much blood u can actually lose from the surgery itself.

Post surgery is standard 5-7 days rest.

Mine was lower 2 wisdom

Btw, during ur tooth extraction, did u feel any pain or already numb liao after the injection?

How come didn't settle all of them while you were in NS?

During NS time, there wasnt any pain/unpleasure on my gum/wis tooth, so i bochap..

only now in my 20s, pain came [:/]

hmmm....i doono why not allowed...

i knew at AH they can though MC i doono how many days u will get...

even for complications during tooth extraction, no worries, they sure will not make you suffer sunny.gif

After the extraction, will the stitches ard the gum traped any food debris when eating?

is there any needle poke sensation ard the gums ah.. [sweatdrop]

since young till now, sometimes i opened my mouth and tried to close it. My jaw a bit slanted and have to open it again and close it [:p]

My usual go dental clinic appt is quite packed.. have to wait for my turn to get it done.

Now the pain ard my gum/wis tooth gone already.

Btw, one wis tooth 5 days mc , If 2 w/s, 10 days mc ah

Male.

wisdom tooth is under General Anaesthesia... u will be sleeing thru out, pain only after the anaesthetic drug wears off

Wah my surgery juz inject the drug and numb my gun only. Den proceed to slice up the gum and extract the tooth. Damn it i dunno. The whole 2 hr plus sit there suffering thru out the process for the 4 wisdom tooth surgery. Almost wanna faint.

Edited by Curahee

ok..wat does the gum look like after w/s removed..

any scar ,colour pink/ swollen?

urs did at hospital or dental clinic ..

Qpik rec @ AH for pain-free removal [flowerface]

Dentist injected pain killer analestatic ...i tink [:p] Dental clinic.

After removal it will heal up and look like any other gum,without a tooth,felt empty.

Qpik scared needle [:p]

I never had the wisdom tooth issue.

Is it because wisdom tooth does not occur on everyone?

Edited by Albeniz

I went to NTUC Denticare..NTUC enjoy slightly cheaper rate.

Dun procrastinate..after the whole process is over U will ask urself why dont you visit the dentist earlier..

There is a research saying toothache is the most unbearable pain compared to other aliments..