If without NS...

Leepee

How good or bad it is, still have to fight la. At least die, also die c0ck standing. laugh.giflaugh.gif

I thought factory closed already, how come can still c0ck stand? Ohhh...like the stadium say closing down, get ppl to pay and go for memories then revived back for WC2010. You used chopstick to tonk gear?

Answer to your question. I personally will NEVER, FARK ME DEAD, cheong for some BC or what.

I cheong and fight for my country, friends and family. All those who have done those sh it to you

don't even deserve the rank in the beginning, well, a lot of them don't deserve the rank in the FIRST place

nor the respect.

I was sent to DB three times during my contract, one was for hitting a office in the face

during a major exercise in Brunei, and I never regretted my actions to this day.

Another was for going against a office who had sent a BOY, (only son in the family) to DB

cos he fall asleep (COS) during duty, and the BOY died! (BAS TARD!) BOY was a weak guy

and had some health issues, admin staff.

So if you ask me, cheong for some BC,BG, read above. Not all offices are bad.

I've only seen so few in my own unit, other units.....specially arti, toilets

are separated, Men and Officers, those who are round my age, know the reason why.

Yeah, I was also wondering, charbor sailors cannot be so good one la.

Hmm..was just thiniking, last time there was a Mdm. Koh, in HQ RSN,

well, should be WO or Snr WO by now la, lau swee, lau swee, that ime I

saw her, was si bey swee, donno if still there during your time.

I had a lot of good memories of NDU and HQ RSN during my course there,

I stupid, should have signed on with the navy, no need so siong.

Met one guy whom I saw in HQ RSN before, now a WOI,

he was at my son's graduation parade, his son was in the same platoon

as mine as well, small world man. Still in service.

Edited by Mazdaowner

NBZ. laugh.gif Factory close, but company still open mah. Use chopstick to tonk gear? No need la, my one aka caterpillar, got many legs. laugh.giflaugh.gif

Aiya....like it or not....NS is here to stay. Juz like wat some bros here say, it does transform most boys to men, less a few stubborn ones.

Some call it patriotism, some garang, others call it stupidity. But when comes to the crunch, we all bunch together to fight a common enemy. (although we dun always admit it)

Since the very 1st day, we been told the importance of national defence. The no.1 step is always Deterence aka wayang, like some say. So you can't blame them for all the wayang going on all these times. The PB case was a good illustration.

But having said all these, with the recent manpower cutting (heard frm a close regular fren) and increasing outsourcing, I wonder if we are still a 'credible' force.

no NS, where got NUS for you to study?

no NS, where got MCF for you to surf?

no NS, where got orchard rd for you?

no orchard rd, where got prada/gucci/LV for you?

so u see it.... NS is impt. But for a char boh like you, you might not see the significance. Some people might say SIN will never go to war. So what's the purpose of having NS? But these people fail to see that it is NS that is providing the deterance.

I was still in NS when Suharto was forced to resign in May'98 following mass demonstrations. There was suspicious large movements of indo troops in sumatra and as a precaution against a possible invasion by any crazy indo generals or even refugees, my unit was activated under alert red.

Live rounds (5.56/7.62 mm + 155mm arty rounds) were issued and all forms of external communications were banned. Cant call family or gfs for a total of 2 days. Our pagers (yup... back then still go pager) as well as handphones were "temporary" confiscated. Some elements from my units were deployed at tuas areas with full contact rate for 2 days.

For me, i stayed in camp with the rest of my unit but the tension was still highly charged. 2 days later, we stood down and when i looked back, i felt NS was all worth it. Though nothing happen, i believe we would be ready to carry out our job properly if we're being called upon.

Who would defend SIN if our own citizens are not even willing to do it?

Edited by Altivo

ns good...build up commaradie...don't believe, when guys talk about army, they all share their army stories...that's why our neighbour also implementing national service...but so how, they kena a lot of problems lah...maybe no proper system...haaaahaaa...

You 23SA ar?

Long time since I heard someone use the term "Full contact rate" thumbsup.gif

Toilet still yours and mine ar? (Officers and Men)

I was stationed with 3rd Div Arty, last time at Amoy Kwee Camp.

CO buay song my beret color different from the rest, kpkb with

me, and I tell my CO, so both kpkb until mindef step in and say

I can keep my colour. NBCB. mad.gif

Edited by Mazdaowner

[shocked] wah... so smart

no differential in toilet lah... men, specs and ocifers all mix mix use the toilets... the only segregation are male and female toilets! [sly]

That means they did it when one BG was there then niah la.

during my time, all arty units had two toilets, Mens and Officers.

They reverted back after that one left la.

Yes, that time he was only captain when I was there. Makan also don't sit on table hor,

go next to 3ton and sit beside the wheel with mass tray. Last time got mass tray one la,

not like now all plastic plates.