If without NS...

Leepee

How many will actually do that? Esp the youth we had now. So pamper [shakehead]

I'm turning 27 this year. A good number of my peers will not sit by and watch their loved ones and investments/career burnt up without doing anything.

Oh ya, did I also mentioned that the G8 will not sit by idly and watch their trillions of $ of investment over here go up in smoke? [sly]

[laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Honestly speaking, NS has transformed majority of us from a Boy to a Real Man [sunny][sunny][sunny]

Only a minority whom didn't go through the tough training still remains a pussy [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

Ello, ello, don't kachow cats can? What pussy, pussy. Your angmop no good I say for you la,

"Once a cxxt, always a cxxt" Like that can not? laugh.gif

But hor after being tru NS, how confident u r that our Army can fight off enemy? Personally i dun have such confident.

Anyway, for those who wish to invade singapore, u dun need big army. Just cut us off, n we are dead meat.

Being in the navy b4, seeing our neighbour's vsls comparing to our current fleet. We do stand a good chance. But we have to take the fighting to their land. The best defence is being offensive. [sly]

But I not so sure of our Army's hardware and manpower, so no comments. [lipsrsealed][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Yes i agree - I'm also from the navy during my NS as base defence. Our air force also compares very very well against our neighbours in terms of numbers & technology.

Though I can't really comment much about our infantry and armour.

Eyh, you Navy guys ar, buay swee la, luan kong, Navy and Airforce good, then army bo ho say ar?

Can la, can la, Army can make it one la. SO long as boobo enemy can liow la. laugh.giflaugh.gif

BTW, just a joke hor. When I was at NDU prior to my US course, we all had a name for

navy guys.......joke ok, and this was like 20+ years ago hor...."SOTONG KIA" laugh.giflaugh.gif

.... I belong to the base defense unit of the navy..pretty much like the ADA of the air force. So can't comment on their sotongness [laugh] THough we know for sure, its an acheivement to get silver in the navy for IPPT [shakehead]

Bo la, silver is only for ship staff, NDU all have to die, die get gold.

Onboard vessel, sayings is if you buay tahan no charbor, then catch sotong,

pull out head and..........lipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

I do sail onboard our naval vessel. Sotong is for eating, not for playing.

But hey, recent years we do have female sailors too. Heard many many stories of sexual encounters with CCTV recordings onboard too. [sly][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

But most guys release their loads onshore. The sailors saying of "a lady in every port". [laugh][laugh][laugh]

But hor after being tru NS, how confident u r that our Army can fight off enemy? Personally i dun have such confident.

Anyway, for those who wish to invade singapore, u dun need big army. Just cut us off, n we are dead meat.

I also used to think NS and reservist waste of time, but during my recent incamp, a short talk by my division commander really said something very true. He said if we dont have NS and reservist, will Malaysia even bother to go to international court for Pedra Branca? They will just claim that rock is rightfully theirs, send their army to occupy the rock, and we can only LPPL and watch them do it.

Whether our armed forces can fight or not is not important, important is we have a significant sized armed forces to make other countries think twice about doing anything rash.

Edited by Sgnick

You're part of the old guard. [thumbsup] Garang soldiers!

when in as a garang recruit... was best soldier, best pt, blah blah blah. posted into unit as recon. lost respect for seniors. training wayang. POW, jungle survival course blah blah blah all wayang. stopped listening to senior's orders cos hav lost respect for them. big shots always threathen to send me to db but jus nonsense. punish me, giv me guard duty, confinement i don care. told them the more you punish me the stronger you are making me. send me for counseling no use cos i hav good records other than not listening to seniors no matter what the rank. i treat ppl of all ranks equally. then they started using the dirty method. tekan my platoon mates instead of me jus bcos they cannot control me. too bad my platoon mates were on my side... tekan left right centre they will take it for me. still got voted as the most popular soldier even after all that by mates. this really confused and pissed off the big guys. my mates were not those sissy type who cannot take punishments and hardship (like many i hav seen in other companies)

... love my army mates. [thumbsup]

to me garang soldiers are soldiers who stand their ground like my mates..... not soldiers who cheong for some brigade commander.

This Sotong thing has been going on n on since long long time liao. I dont mind the joke lah. Just letting u know the truth n the myth.

CCTV is present since we had the 1st few APV in 1995/96 leh. It was called Pentium project then by STM(formerly known as STSE).

But the female sailors normally are not that [gorgeous] Hehehehehe [lipsrsealed] Thatz why I dont understand why the guys like it. Maybe the "no fish, shrimp also can" saying. [laugh][laugh][laugh]