Tomcat Neutral Newbie June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 now new machine can load the rounds...previous 155, got to load with the barrel inclined...very siong... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 yup.. got flick rammer now... but the rounds still heavy leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 TKSS, no NS. You don't know the underlining importance of military defense. If neighbors decide to come over, who's going to fight them off? US, British, YOU? You WILL never know the importance till you have been in a real war situation. Open leg more likely. Open arms. Will we rhen be more 'open arms' to accept the FT to be part of Singapore? lol... can fight or not in the first place... .all the paper tigers...... all the top ppl machiam more academically sound only..........dunno give them to pull out a live chicken head using bare hand they dare or not.... muahahaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cklasse 1st Gear June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 This post started only today in the afternoon and has already clocked 7 pages, it just go to show how passionate (whether like or dislike) are we towards NS. A lot of us think we can't fight as a small island and look down at ourselves for not able to fight. WW2 has shown us that we need to fight not in our own garden but out in other's backyard. The british has done it and shown us that failing to win the war in other's turf will allow others to cross the Straits of Johore easily. Having NS means we have the deterrance to make others think twice about pushing us and bullying us. When it comes to war machines, just study what we bought and you know those guys up there in Mindef know what they are doing. Those fighters, helicopters, ships, submarines, and tanks are meant for a mobile, quick deployment force. As long as we plan for a real war, we will win the war and this is what the SAF is doing. Planning ahead, practicing (which some call wayang). Remember the time when water was a hot issue many years ago? It came to a point of making me think that we are going to war. So in here, I am also going to tell everyone that I will take up arms when the country needs me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dynaway 1st Gear June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 muahaha.... i think i'll hire some FT to go on behalf of me..... FT like Tamil Thai-gers, Tali-tubbies. should out-source SAF lah.... muahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 eh, we blue for arty, u blue for clerk, is it? waliew... I already stated my vocation 2 times and u still miss.... I no clerk leh... I dun use keyboard to fire like Counter Strike. No doubt Im holding blue beret and I dun go cheong sua on hills... but my unit require me to carry knife. Rifle to soldier is wife, whereas my unit is knife is our wife and rifle as mistress I am combat service support mazdaowner -then you khaki color ah? Im so sad this year ICT cancel... I may like ICT, but I hate IPPT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 that show a lot of us think optimistic towards SAF, then think in a way of "waste my 2 years rah... go back suffer rah... train till you die rah... etc" It's all in our mind... Why here so many ARTY one?? Where the Guards? CDO? Infantry??? Or rather, my vocation... Combat Service Support? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tomcat Neutral Newbie June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 got two wives some more... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 Like I said, don't bluff, very "teh" but you LIKE right? I hear until no effect liow. just came back from taipei with wifey... the national average there is . But they sound to "teh" leh.... so high pitch... even the ah ma also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 Yeah, I kana back problems also due to he carrying of rounds, plus my para jumps. yeah, the bloody dummy rounds hell of a heavy...they were used as punishment for gunners...many got back problem...me kena rhematism liao for sleeping on the legs of the gun...too young to know about all these things...haiz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 (edited) You're free to say your opinions, but paper tiger I'am not one for sure, as to being able to fight or not, I do not have to justify my stand as to if I can fight or not, but one thing for sure, people who know me, will know for sure, I'm not one to stand down to a challenge, no matter how big the other party is, if right is right, if I'm wrong, I would be gladly apologize like a man. I don't talk c0ck like those highly educated, high ranking ones, cos I'm not a high ranking highly educated by garmen person. I worked my way up from the ranks and did my very best to feed my wife and babies then. WRT to pulling live chicken head, please, got knife use knife la. lol... can fight or not in the first place... .all the paper tigers...... all the top ppl machiam more academically sound only..........dunno give them to pull out a live chicken head using bare hand they dare or not.... muahahaa Edited June 9, 2008 by Mazdaowner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 No la bro, min no khaki colour la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 I also had two wives. Clean their mouth everyday also sian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 Well, if you can say that, outsourcing yourself for a FT to do your NS on your behalf, then what makes you think your company can't outsource your present position to a FT as well? That's the problem, if everything outsource, then you and the rest of the company best be outsourced, saves the company a whole load of time and money, plus no need to pay CPF. muahaha.... i think i'll hire some FT to go on behalf of me..... FT like Tamil Thai-gers, Tali-tubbies. should out-source SAF lah.... muahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 (edited) I think one of the big thing about NS is when the situation warrants for self-preservation and you are presented with a M16, you know how to use it. You know you do not place the butt on one's cheek bone. And we also know how a shot coming out from the M16 smell like. Edited June 9, 2008 by David Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 (edited) You male rigger ar? Cannot afford to offend you. If not and become . Edited June 9, 2008 by Mazdaowner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 Suma balak kampong tidoh la. that show a lot of us think optimistic towards SAF, then think in a way of "waste my 2 years rah... go back suffer rah... train till you die rah... etc" It's all in our mind... Why here so many ARTY one?? Where the Guards? CDO? Infantry??? Or rather, my vocation... Combat Service Support? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 You LTC rank ar? 9 DIV is it? You sound like one I know. Very much alike. Si bey gow kong wei. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...