Dynaway 1st Gear June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 muahaha.... i not surprise if the day comes for out-sourcing for my company... it already happened before i joined them. lol.... tats the trend anyway..... i wonder when will be SAF turn to do so for its fighting force.... muahaha or maybe hire some FT as trainer lah..... muahaha.... can train some super duper pyschopathic killer like rambo.... muahaha. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 I not para wing leh... those are female rigger who pack CDO chute... mine is arieal cargo rigger aka santa claus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Patronic Neutral Newbie June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 (edited) Bro u from 3 SAF TPT BN Delta Coy ATC ah? Me too ah...hahaha [thumbsup]Which batch r u? Edited June 9, 2008 by Patronic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cutebeat Clutched June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 anyone heard that during one of the national day when NDP is going on at kallang, some clowns up north did some exercise around johor area and line up whole bunch of arty/armour aiming at singapore? lots of units were recalled on that particular national day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 i think ard 1999 or 2000 they did some para exercise near johor i kena also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackwind Neutral Newbie June 9, 2008 Share June 9, 2008 ns doesn't turn most boys to men. it just turns "most" boys into obedient citizens of singapore or wayang kings. ofcourse no one is gonna admit that... we would rather say that yeah ns has turned me into a "man". we are turning into men from the very day we were born. ns is just an "optional" phase in that transformation.... regardless we serve ns or not we will still turn into men... perhaps better men. you need to reflect on your deeds and experiences and keep learning till the day you die. that is what transforms you into a man.... not ns. those who think that they hav achieved manhood by serving 2 years in ns are agreed... no.1 step is always Deterence aka wayang... so which part of it makes us feel more manly? i agree ns is necessary but ns transforming most boys to men.... is too optimistic a view. Aiya....like it or not....NS is here to stay. Juz like wat some bros here say, it does transform most boys to men, less a few stubborn ones. Some call it patriotism, some garang, others call it stupidity. But when comes to the crunch, we all bunch together to fight a common enemy. (although we dun always admit it) Since the very 1st day, we been told the importance of national defence. The no.1 step is always Deterence aka wayang, like some say. So you can't blame them for all the wayang going on all these times. The PB case was a good illustration. But having said all these, with the recent manpower cutting (heard frm a close regular fren) and increasing outsourcing, I wonder if we are still a 'credible' force. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 Ok, so means we can terkan you la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 y u wan to tekan me.. how??? Lost leh!!! LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Josho 1st Gear June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 Bro u from 3 SAF TPT BN Delta Coy ATC ah? Me too ah...hahaha [thumbsup]Which batch r u? RIGGER! I'm 31st Batch. RIGGER! ( Home of the Chosen Few ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 Joking la, terkan, where got terkan one. Wah, pack those chutes really no joke sial. I didn't know, well, this division, there was a unit for transport chute rigging. Thought all along it was done under the rigging division and not as a separate arm like yours. Solid man. Not a easy job, rig my own chute also, I kpkb liow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gturismo Neutral Newbie June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 You're free to say your opinions, but paper tiger I'am not one for sure, as to being able to fight or not, I do not have to justify my stand as to if I can fight or not, but one thing for sure, people who know me, will know for sure, I'm not one to stand down to a challenge, no matter how big the other party is, if right is right, if I'm wrong, I would be gladly apologize like a man. I don't talk c0ck like those highly educated, high ranking ones, cos I'm not a high ranking highly educated by garmen person. I worked my way up from the ranks and did my very best to feed my wife and babies then. WRT to pulling live chicken head, please, got knife use knife la. lol... can fight or not in the first place... .all the paper tigers...... all the top ppl machiam more academically sound only..........dunno give them to pull out a live chicken head using bare hand they dare or not.... muahahaa so you are a "farmer" in army terms? I admire those who work from ground up. They know how ground works best. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 Our PM also worked from ground up.. he was once a recruit.. then 2LT, then COL, then BG, then minister, now PM. I am sure he knows the ground very well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gturismo Neutral Newbie June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 You LTC rank ar? 9 DIV is it? You sound like one I know. Very much alike. Si bey gow kong wei. Cklasse' words do make sense to me. Whatever we have learnt or wayang, will definitely be of some use in times of war. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gturismo Neutral Newbie June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 He is a scholar! Different route if you know what I mean. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 So... we shouldnt get scholar to head the govt then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 Yeah, I "cheng chai" one, not chicken farmer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 That one better not talk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 10, 2008 Share June 10, 2008 Yeah, to negotiate their own release when caught. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...