If without NS...

Leepee

SAF ratio... [laugh]

Yah.. Duckie lor.. They are the only one station at Seletar compound one.. the entire 3tpt will be moving to Sembawang side. Dunno the name of the camp. LOL.... Damn far... Used to be at AYE (so near), they planning to sembawang side.. (Steamer)

[hur]

1 hr 30min to my lunch time...so i had to wait long long... haha

talk abt lunch... that make me thought of Ayer Rajah food... yucks... when i rtn to camp.. the food turn WOW! [sly] Somemore microwave box. My time using styrofoam one, no spoon must tear one portion and scoop the rice. [laugh]

I dunno the Old Timers but when i think of that.. i laff mannn

wah kaoz.. brudder.. now u mentioned using the corner of the foam box as spoon.. super nostalgic siah! and using mud filled hands to peel oranges during defense exercise.. haha.. and falling asleep during stand 2's... haha...

Not to mention washing of all the stores and keeping all the con wire...

The ones at Seletar are condemn, and those were there like 20+yrs ago when I was at 1st Guards.

Some more, now donno if 1st Guards still in seletar bo. Sigh, how times flies when you're having fun.

20+ years ago, did first jump...........

I wanted to sign on Guards for LAYE scheme because flunk my O LvL. End up vacancy full, I didn't join, offered me Infantry. I dun want. I even ask for MP (kena rejected) and RSAF technician (kena NAFA failed, enlisted to 6SIR) haha..

Then after BMT, posted out to "Home of the Chosen Few" Proud sia.. got wing wing badge on my uniform. Ppl tot i airborne. Haha

talk abt that condemn on.. I dunno because I dun stay there.. But I pity LARC V ppl, because they had to come all the way from there to my camp (AYE side) to do guard duty.

I super hate my HQ CSM who can come in the middle of the night to spot check us. (Bloody 2am come back to camp to catch ppl! BOH LIAO!)

Edited by Josho

heng.. I am not like u.. i at most use that as spoon.. talk abt dirty hand rah.. what this and that.. no no for me during my active days...

I miss my 10am and 3pm tea break time... Go to STAR and buy bread and eat [laugh]

My time use plastic bag niah if we lucky to have hot ration. If not, it's always been normal combat ration.

Anyone every carry combat ration in TIN form bo? laugh.giflaugh.gif Serious, pack contains if my memory serves me well,

1. Spice Pork cubes

2. Packet of white rice

3. Sardine in tomato sauce

4. Pineapple jam

5. Curry chicken (sometimes I think got mutton)

6. small roll of toilet paper

7. stick of cigarette (sometimes don't have, wand we all know why.) sly.gif

8. Water purification tablets x 8 tablets.

9. Solid fuel x 1 box with metal stand

10. Hard Tac biscuits.

donno if all listed, so far remember this much.

Pineapple jam still linger in my mind till this day, hard tac biscuit, when very hungry, always taste damn nice. laugh.giflaugh.gif

Well, heng in a way you never sign on la. Now I heard all kana push to leave, LPPL. Work outside also no safety net la, but well, least you not happy can look for another job. My time had "Pensionable service" and I didn't go for it, my WO retired and was on this scheme, nbz, first 10yrs, half of last drawn pay, next 10yrs onwards, full drawn pay. Now he see me, also staying Jurong, keep rubbing salt in me, saying, last time as you sign pension, dowan, dowan, now see me la, eng, eng, and can buy new car some more! *sigh* shakehead.gif

WA LAO!!!! LIKE THAT ALSO CAN REM!! [laugh]

As for ur WO... u ji tao STEAM F*K [laugh][laugh]

I heard the story of current SAF. No good, door wide open there for u. That time I tot im sxxt liao. No where to go hence tot of signing on. End up, I study audio stuff now can eng eng cheng cheng post in forum.

But I'm about to leave my wkplace too. [shocked][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Josho

Pineapple jam still linger in my mind till this day, hard tac biscuit, when very hungry, always taste damn nice.

best combo is hard tac biscuit with MILO!!! because they are super hard, after dip in MILO will taste perfect! [thumbsup]

When I left, the feeling was indescribable. felt so lost. So much for honor and glory. I had such a hard time

looking for a job back then, and had wise cracks from people who saw my resume, saying I should be a hired killer

instead, rather insulting, and these are the people we were trained to protect. shakehead.gifshakehead.gif knn.

Then worked overseas in the US, my break, and then rest history. I did have offers from my

CO to join the force again, didn't want to, 45 ask you to go last time marina south, aka fly kite.

No point. I'm happy where I'am now, and have a family to feed as before, no need to go and

rock the boat just because I love the life. Loving a job and loving and having to feed a family

are totally different things, die, die, I'll choose my family, cos enough stress on them, specially my wife

when I had to attend to "night" calls and didn't come back days later. Mai liow. Life is good, why

change it now. Correct not?

Edited by Mazdaowner

Yeah, you just reminded me, Milo sweets! We used to add water and mix in the maggie mee seasoning,

then throw in the hard tac. Makan one can tahan damn long, and also cannot pangsai. BUt the pineapple

jam best with hard tac sial. Now no more. Hmm..one time got Butterscotch also, yeah, got, si bey song. Yummy.

Now I see my son's combat ration, siao, 1000 times better then what we had before.

I had them also during reserve la, but seems now they change and the food tasts even better

then the so called first generation.

Yeah life is too short. Imagine during peace time, you go away frequently for days each time. It may be unfair for spouse alone at home fend for herself.

Bo pian last time, need the money to feed the baby, so have to work. Save money until

cycle everyday from Yishun to Changi, and kana langa chia 3 times. shakehead.gifshakehead.gif

nb, I consider myself lucky if not like cat, got 9 lives. donno after all that

crap, now left how many. laugh.giflaugh.gif