Am i wrong??

Jen1106

thank u for the support. had saw a few accident in jurong island that involve lorry.

just to share and hope everybody drive safe. mi not really uncle mid thirties only.

i am just a thirties old man hehe...

halo!!!!!! my car still running in la deh.... U oso another one u r out of ur mind izzit?? lane 3 cannot drive 70 meh??? i think u r the lorry driver izzit??

if urs is a ferrari and u claimed that u'r running in... i'll understand why the lorry hi beamed u. [laugh]

i dun want leh

so kiasi then you drive in the leftmost lane lah, no one will bother you.

else move to lane 4, let pple pass then you go back to lane 3.

stop being such a brat.

anyway, run-in not supposed to stay at one speed, eg. 70km/h, for too long.

when they mean not for too long... they mean time frame of a few hours.

in singapore only 30mins etc no issue.

Start barking only when you have a clear mind. TS is talking about extreme left lane...so what's wrong with doing 70km/h there?

---------------------------------------------------------------------

I think my mind is sober when i reply - cos already 1030hrs, last night alcohol shld clear by then and had not started drinking yet!!!

Maybe u shld cleared yr mind first before posting nonsense to me, when did TS says he drives at extreme left lane..........he says 3rd lane lah --- u kuku [hur]

Common sense will tell u there is a 4th or 5th there -- ok?? Learn to understand before talk ---- another advise from Uncle.

And understand the meaning "hogging" == whenever someone behind travelling faster than u are on the same lane, u are considering hogging (u may not be wrong) but still hogging the road. u can choose to ignore or let him pass depend on yr ego.

Learn more boy!!!!!!!!!!!!! [laugh]

What road hogging? Did u know that the MAXIMUM on KPE is only 70kmh.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

Pls understand the meaning "hogging" == whenever someone behind travelling faster than u are on the same lane, u are considering hogging (u may not be wrong) but still hogging the road. u can choose to ignore or let him pass depend on yr ego.

MAXIMUM on KPE is only 70kmh

Please wake up lah -- we are talking ECP [hur]

IMO, other than 1st lane(extreme right), you're free to travel at any reasonable speed on all the other lane..

technically, even on lane 2, travelling at 70kmh got nothing wrong..but of cos i don't encourage it lah..

so 3rd lane, 70kmh is acceptable..

bro, u should have a camera to record dwn the whole incident and report to TP.... those lorry drivers from hell is a time bomb.... if u r on the extreme left lane u r not in the wrong...

Edited by Sfrtuscani

HEY wat make u think my comment is stupid -- u are a fool can i say that

Dun go ard disgracing urself when u dun even know the lane numberings. but y r we arguing with someone who keeps claiming he's uncle here n expected to be treated with respect here.

Edited by Unfazed

On 12/6/08 at about 1800hrs, i was driving along ECP on the 3rd lane with the speed of 70+... Out of a sudden here comes a big lorry tailgating me damn close and high beam me. Wat the 'fish'?? I mean i'm on lane 3 u noe... [hur][hur] Nowadays lorry can drive so fast ah?? Or am i wrong to drive slow in lane 3?? [confused][confused] After he overtake me from my left he can even show me the hand signal?? Wat the !!! Den he exited Fort Rd in a real fast speed... Damn!!! Reali pissed me off! [furious][furious]

Even though u are in the 3rd lane, 70+ on a expressway is road hogging...

Assuming by that definition that there are only 3 lanes on the expressway; means that all MID vehicles ( land rovers to 5 tonners including GP cars) would be road hogging. So i guess you should complain to TP everytime you see a military vehicle on the expressway travelling at no more than 50km/h.

Haha think about you just said cos it reeally makes you look like a fool.

thats the problem of some singaporean ... certainly he/she is in the wrong. still die die want to say that he is correct. Kiang dio ho, mai khey kiang [lipsrsealed]

As someone have already pointed out in the ealier post. ECP exit fort road that strech. Yes there are 4 lanes. BUT the 4th lane is for people who is exiting fort road. So effective the 3rd lane is considered the "left-most lane" in this case.

Whats wrong with keeping to the 3rd or 2nd lane if the person want to go slow. That is not road hogging. Road hogging only applies when a person is on the OVERTAKING lane (READ lane 1, the rightmost lane). [hur]

Go back and retake ur theory lah "uncle". Maybe u need a refresher course or something. If u notice, alot of people are rebutting at ur post. Reflect on what u just type.

My 2 cents worth. [;)]

how old are you? UNCLE. From the way you put out posting..You are probably one has an aged body with a '' real youthful brain''...Not personal attack hor...just my feel of you....period...Anyway..don't bother to reply me from here...I'm not interested in talking to you...Let this be my last reply to YOU. Thank you.

Edited by Application9999

In Reply To

On 12/6/08 at about 1800hrs, i was driving along ECP on the 3rd lane with the speed of 70+... Out of a sudden here comes a big lorry tailgating me damn close and high beam me. Wat the 'fish'?? I mean i'm on lane 3 u noe... hur.gifhur.gif Nowadays lorry can drive so fast ah?? Or am i wrong to drive slow in lane 3?? confused.gifconfused.gifAfter he overtake me from my left he can even show me the hand signal?? Wat the !!! Den he exited Fort Rd in a real fast speed... Damn!!! Reali pissed me off! furious.giffurious.gif

Even though u are in the 3rd lane, 70+ on a expressway is road hogging... [/reply]

[reply]

Assuming by that definition that there are only 3 lanes on the expressway; means that all MID vehicles ( land rovers to 5 tonners including GP cars) would be road hogging. So i guess you should complain to TP everytime you see a military vehicle on the expressway travelling at no more than 50km/h.

Haha think about you just said cos it reeally makes you look like a fool.

Who is the fool here? No need to assume 3 lanes or 4 lanes...its confirmed 4 lanes...

Look at TS post. U go think about it if its 3 or 4 lanes. Use ur brain abit...it helps

On 12/6/08 at about 1800hrs, i was driving along ECP on the 3rd lane with the speed of 70+... Out of a sudden here comes a big lorry tailgating me damn close and high beam me. Wat the 'fish'?? I mean i'm on lane 3 u noe... hur.gifhur.gif Nowadays lorry can drive so fast ah?? Or am i wrong to drive slow in lane 3?? confused.gifconfused.gif After he overtake me from my left he can even show me the hand signal?? Wat the !!! Den he exited Fort Rd in a real fast speed... Damn!!! Reali pissed me off! furious.giffurious.gif

Even though u are in the 3rd lane, 70+ on a expressway is road hogging...

Oh so may I know what speed so everybody travel in unity regardless of all clsses of vehicles?

At least 80km/h so no inconvenient to anyone else...peace

However we do not know the road situation at that time. Could have be a lot of traffic left and right...

Maybe loh ... nod.gifnod.gifnod.gif

But to show a hand sign is really un-called for wink.gif

Of coz that is a no no...

next time just on hazard light and tap brakes. that should scare him a bit.. [laugh][laugh]