Upguy1 Clutched June 16, 2008 Share June 16, 2008 (edited) for me its mobil and caltex. petronas good for everyday driving but for nsh driving, mobil and caltex good for high rpms. Edited June 16, 2008 by Upguy1 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear June 16, 2008 Share June 16, 2008 Those with fantastic name one is RON 97.. Shell Vpower, Shell Super, Mobil Synergy F1, Caltex Gold 97, Petronas Primax.. BHP not sure coz never hump before.. Those that dun have special fantastic names is RON 92.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear June 17, 2008 Author Share June 17, 2008 How does a "knock" feels like? Is it like a forward jerk? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear June 17, 2008 Author Share June 17, 2008 Then it's Synergy F1 for me from now on liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear June 17, 2008 Author Share June 17, 2008 Shell has 1 up... Super 97 and V Power... Price also different... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic June 17, 2008 Share June 17, 2008 I've not experienced it, but I believe it's a loss of power when the petrol self-ignite during the compression stroke before the spark is applied. It should sound like metallic pinging. A knock sensor can compensate the timing and reduced knocking up to a certain limit. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Engine_knocking Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear June 17, 2008 Author Share June 17, 2008 Then I better keep my revs below 3K... Now scared scared liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear June 17, 2008 Share June 17, 2008 Quickly buy toluene and mix 50-50 That'll get your Octane upto 100. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear June 17, 2008 Author Share June 17, 2008 Where to buy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear June 17, 2008 Share June 17, 2008 PM you liao..... but if you're not sure how much to mix, go easy on it hor...... try maybe 30% first and then go higher if your car can still benefit from higher octane. Else, higher mix will only waste it.... and its not cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear June 17, 2008 Author Share June 17, 2008 Thanks!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...