Gearoil 1st Gear June 16, 2008 Share June 16, 2008 I noticed that the recent death of 2 persons in the 'Elite' army, sent the press into a frenzy of reporting the issue.. ...including giving a state burial of sorts.. As a matter of fact, I felt those who lost their lives while doing their service is nothing new...and the press is going over board in reporting it and the Elites in charge ( MIW) are having a knee jerk reaction in response and wayanging to show that they're concerned.. Most Elite's son won't even get a scratch let alone die, as they will do their service in air-con comfort.. But the US have already died thousands in Iraq and Afghanistan and this has become so routine that it ain't worth reporting anymore ... So what is the big fuss and big deal about all this issue in Sillypore? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 16, 2008 Share June 16, 2008 (edited) Like you said, "show concern". This not the first time, death by training, many, many moons before also got. Only one small, small corner of the newspaper if you lucky to catch it, or lucky it's even published. Bro. You cannot say Sillypore la, not nice la, I said in another thread, The army or anywhere else as a organization is good, it's only the people running it. So if you call this place Sillypore, then you are also scolding yourself and a lot of other bros here. Correct bo? We all agree we will fight for this COUNTRY, politics aside. This is Singapore, not Sillypore, and we all are Singaporeans, and not Stink/Silly/Sink poreans. You still holding IC and red passport. Sammyboy is not, he's in Australia. Mai follow lang scold. Proud to be Singaporean. BTW, I support no political party. So mai lai flame wah. Who I vote is my pasa. Sorry, yes, they do get special treatment, the world is round. Bo pian, everywhere is the same thing la. Edited June 16, 2008 by Mazdaowner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear June 16, 2008 Share June 16, 2008 Y the Cadet given a military burial? I still rem during my NS, i also attend a Military furneral. The poor guy was involve in a vehicle accident while having a excerise. Does that consider KIA? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lv3338 Clutched June 16, 2008 Share June 16, 2008 (edited) what your purpose of your post? by putting statement like "But the US have already died thousands in Iraq and Afghanistan and this has become so routine that it ain't worth reporting anymore ... " I do not see that you have respect for lives... Edited June 16, 2008 by Lv3338 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched June 16, 2008 Share June 16, 2008 the big fuss is that these boys are sons of fathers and mothers. the 'fuss' you don't see from media outside of sg in regards to US army..etc, doesn't mean that there isn't any media reporting. Here in australia we have people mourning every single digger KIA. A life is a life, don't discount it even if you don't have respect for life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear June 16, 2008 Share June 16, 2008 Singapore needs more people like you. Very few people in this forum can differenciate between singapore and the P*P. Only fools will think we go into NS to fight for LSL or LKY or the P*P. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 16, 2008 Share June 16, 2008 Bro. he was not KIA, died during training comes under. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bilingual Neutral Newbie June 16, 2008 Share June 16, 2008 Well said...I also like that say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear June 16, 2008 Author Share June 16, 2008 But then the fools say 'no choice' leh...got to serve the country!...while the elite's son got everything pave 'swee, swee' for them...no need to break much of a sweat!! The lesson here is..the more the peasants meet up with 'tough luck' they more they start to believe that incident was fated! Fated? You be my guess as to who can alter the path of fate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear June 16, 2008 Share June 16, 2008 Noted Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear June 16, 2008 Share June 16, 2008 There are no 'white horse' scheme in SAF as per what MIW say. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear June 16, 2008 Share June 16, 2008 Don't believe them lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator June 16, 2008 Share June 16, 2008 Bro. if only they would take off those cheap sunglasses and see things in their proper prospective. Eyh, I do US church service....."YESSS BROTHER!! I...HAVE SEEEEENN...THE LIGHT!! HA LAY LU YA!!!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear June 16, 2008 Share June 16, 2008 kekeke u think i dumb? Mayb i shld add a behind my sentence Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged June 16, 2008 Share June 16, 2008 Singapore needs more people like you. Very few people in this forum can differenciate between singapore and the P*P. Only fools will think we go into NS to fight for LSL or LKY or the P*P. swee, i agreed... if there's a war, i will defend Singapore with my life... (Singapore, not P@P ) but pple always laugh at me for being silly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weixiang_2008 Clutched June 16, 2008 Share June 16, 2008 I noticed that the recent death of 2 persons in the 'Elite' army, sent the press into a frenzy of reporting the issue.. ...including giving a state burial of sorts.. As a matter of fact, I felt those who lost their lives while doing their service is nothing new...and the press is going over board in reporting it and the Elites in charge ( MIW) are having a knee jerk reaction in response and wayanging to show that they're concerned.. Most Elite's son won't even get a scratch let alone die, as they will do their service in air-con comfort.. But the US have already died thousands in Iraq and Afghanistan and this has become so routine that it ain't worth reporting anymore ... So what is the big fuss and big deal about all this issue in Sillypore? Li Hong Yi was a signals officer, where got air-con comfort? gotta go outfield and exercise.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear June 16, 2008 Share June 16, 2008 Paiseh never catch your meaning... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear June 16, 2008 Share June 16, 2008 (edited) Speaking from ur heart...... if u r the CO of his battalion, will u tekan him? Screw him in vulgar langauge? I think most will be fanning his arse Edited June 16, 2008 by Kingcopa ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...