Hamburger Hypersonic February 17, 2010 Share February 17, 2010 i for 1 is not someone who buy any thing on impulse, esp car accessories as most r how seow type. But aft reading tis, went ebay n bought a12V Battery Life Saver Desulfator ..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 17, 2010 Share February 17, 2010 my amaron MF battery was starting to get weaker...and i just bought a battery desulfator off ebay...and after driving for 1 week....the cranking of the engine is so much stronger. i paid S$27.50 for it. ================ Is there any way I can get this desulfator? How do I source for it on ebay? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SaNibOy Clutched February 17, 2010 Share February 17, 2010 Btw, wat is the white powder on the batt terminal? Anyone can help? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smhomie Clutched February 17, 2010 Share February 17, 2010 Btw, wat is the white powder on the batt terminal? Anyone can help? Its lead sulfate corrosion. Caused by leaking sulphuric acid vapor depositing and forming crystals onto the lead terminals. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackseal 1st Gear February 17, 2010 Share February 17, 2010 Btw, wat is the white powder on the batt terminal? Anyone can help? Get those pesky white stuff washed off asap...otherwise rusting will occur Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smhomie Clutched February 17, 2010 Share February 17, 2010 (edited) ================ Is there any way I can get this desulfator? How do I source for it on ebay? If its the Infinitum (formerly known as Sulfarid) then forget it. I was contemplating on it initially until I compared specs with Nanopulser. Like heaven and earth comparison between the two. No fight. Ebay-fator does not work full time either. Like that how to keep the battery in sulfate-free condition? Cuts in only at 12.5v? whats the frequency like? Long time member Vtim was using it and he told me it was inoperable after less than one year. His battery died as well and had to replace it. The desulfator was hot when removed. He never bothered to claim under warranty I understand. Immediately Vtim got nanopulser for his car. Have not heard any complaints from him since.... Another friend of mine driving golf also had the same experience with cheap desulfator from ebay (same brand). Got nanopulser after that. No complaints so far. If they are cheap, its for a reason You don't find quality stuff selling cheaply, do you? Edited February 17, 2010 by Smhomie Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 ================ Is there any way I can get this desulfator? How do I source for it on ebay? You can try Nanopulser. I am using one now....No complaints yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohdj Neutral Newbie February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 ================ Is there any way I can get this desulfator? How do I source for it on ebay? i got it off this guy... http://stores.shop.ebay.com.sg/eddiet1716__W0QQ_armrsZ1 need to ask him for the 12V version. i got 3 sets...so its cheaper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 You can try Nanopulser. I am using one now....No complaints yet. ================ Hmmmmm.........Whats the cost of this product & does it incl installation or we have to self install? BTW how long u using it & how old is your battery? Tks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 (edited) ================ Hmmmmm.........Whats the cost of this product & does it incl installation or we have to self install? BTW how long u using it & how old is your battery? Tks. It cost me S$130 including installation. Understand that prices have increased. Used it for 1 year plus. My previous MF battery was predicted by my mechanic to last for 3 more months due to no brand and weak condition before my nanopulser installation. After installation, it lasted me another 7 months before I changed out this MF battery and yet it hasn't failed me then....Anyway, I changed to a new Amaron MF battery before the festive season starts and I do not want to be left stranded on the roads or inside buildings during the festive period. Edited February 18, 2010 by Yuan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 It cost me S$130 including installation. Understand that prices have increased. Used it for 1 year plus. My previous MF battery was predicted by my mechanic to last for 3 more months due to no brand and weak condition before my nanopulser installation. After installation, it lasted me another 7 months before I changed out this MF battery and yet it hasn't failed me then....Anyway, I changed to a new Amaron MF battery before the festive season starts and I do not want to be left stranded on the roads or inside buildings during the festive period. ================ OK. Maybe we can discuss further when we meet up for some kopi soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear February 19, 2010 Share February 19, 2010 ================ OK. Maybe we can discuss further when we meet up for some kopi soon. It probably will be impromptu and quite last minute with Sam and Hermitage along.... Except Fridays, I have cell group meetings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 19, 2010 Share February 19, 2010 It probably will be impromptu and quite last minute with Sam and Hermitage along.... Except Fridays, I have cell group meetings. ============ OK let me know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear February 25, 2010 Share February 25, 2010 (edited) yeah...managed to change my MF batt liao from Aurora to Amaron 35AH..cannot tu already coz dun wana take chances.. Saw Yuasa batt selling at Jusco Tebrau 1st floor at RM249. Is this brand good? THink mostly lorries use this brand but this wan is MF type. Got a chart there for compatible car makes too. Edited February 25, 2010 by Berncsp76 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobh 4th Gear February 25, 2010 Share February 25, 2010 If you need to charge the battery from external source DO NOT use a lead-acid battery charger as this type will not do the work, You will need to use a charger designed especially for Calcium Calcium battery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
24hrsbatteryservices 1st Gear May 13, 2015 Share May 13, 2015 any car owners encounter with car battery flat can call me at 91234455 for car battery replacement , we have all sort of batteries loaded inside our vehicles going around for rescue . http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2698808-24-hr-car-battery-service-car-battery-replacement/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear May 13, 2015 Share May 13, 2015 One of our forumers has kindlly agree to charge your battery. But it will be dead again tomorrow unless after charging you go straight to battery shop to replace battery. Alternatively charge tomorrow and then go straight to battery shop to change. Another way is to call AA. AA will sell you battery on the spot but you also need to join AA membership on the spot. There are quite a few onsite dry battery replacement services. Pricewise about $130 with warranty and usually they arrive within an houur or earlier. Just google for it and call them and agree on the price first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
24hrsbatteryservices 1st Gear June 27, 2015 Share June 27, 2015 hi guys save my number 1 day u will need my help. :) https://www.facebook.com/24hrsbatteryservices http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2698808-24-hr-car-battery-service-car-battery-replacement/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...