Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 27, 2008 Author Share June 27, 2008 (edited) Notti boy but i like what you said ... Edited June 27, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 Just saw a similar incident from my kitchen window at my open cp(how big can it be?). Taxi stop in the middle, alighting pax. I heard the brake jam and honk. Look out and saw the lorry trying to overtake the taxi in what is a small carpark. Surely the lorry know the taxi is alighting. Even if the lorry don't know, give a light tap on the honk before making the pass. The pax alighting was a middle-age lady carrying a infant in her arms. She push open the door wide and had one leg out already. The lorry was just about before the taxi rear side. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 knn..beo ppl rear again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 i where got notti?? .... i remember?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoop Neutral Newbie June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 taxi can spin whatever story he wants.. but will still lose... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 That's why a 'Black & White' is very important to the victim when kena in these sort of accidents especially when the victim is on a 'Losing' scenario However, under the insurance regulations, it seems like 'Black & White' on the spot at the accident scene is being omitted liao Can jus get the number plate & settle yup. Black and white is no longer valid. Cause can argue that you signed it under duress mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched June 27, 2008 Share June 27, 2008 Ah cheng, u r right!black and white beri important.If not they later change their mind or kena brainwash by friends/relatives to twist their word. I kena b4 too, on the spot I faster ask that driver sign his name on a piece of paper stating he is at fault for banging my ride rear..the uncle driver too lost at that moment so he guai guai sign. I even took pic of his face, his car and mine.With that piece of evidence I submit together to claim him.Very fast within 5 mins settle then drove off to work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 28, 2008 Author Share June 28, 2008 Though my friend might not be 100% in the right cause she could have awaited for that taxi to finish his 'Business' but my purpose of relating this incident is to relate to everyone that 'Do not be too trustworthy of other's words' Very Kang Kor to really go & argue who is 100% right & who is 100% wrong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 28, 2008 Author Share June 28, 2008 knn..beo ppl rear again I only your rear Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 28, 2008 Author Share June 28, 2008 i where got notti?? .... i remember?? Ya ... Angel before your the 'Other Half' ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 28, 2008 Author Share June 28, 2008 taxi can spin whatever story he wants.. but will still lose... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 28, 2008 Author Share June 28, 2008 yup. Black and white is no longer valid. Cause can argue that you signed it under duress mah Really got lots of 'Terms & Conditions' these days Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 28, 2008 Author Share June 28, 2008 (edited) Ah cheng, u r right!black and white beri important.If not they later change their mind or kena brainwash by friends/relatives to twist their word. I kena b4 too, on the spot I faster ask that driver sign his name on a piece of paper stating he is at fault for banging my ride rear..the uncle driver too lost at that moment so he guai guai sign. I even took pic of his face, his car and mine.With that piece of evidence I submit together to claim him.Very fast within 5 mins settle then drove off to work. That's the way to go But unfortunately nowadays, people jus say take down Plate Number & then Sometimes, genuine victim still gonna bear certain percentage of the liability when the accident happen was truly the fault of the other party Edited June 28, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched June 28, 2008 Share June 28, 2008 Ah cheng, u r right!black and white beri important.If not they later change their mind or kena brainwash by friends/relatives to twist their word. I kena b4 too, on the spot I faster ask that driver sign his name on a piece of paper stating he is at fault for banging my ride rear..the uncle driver too lost at that moment so he guai guai sign. I even took pic of his face, his car and mine.With that piece of evidence I submit together to claim him.Very fast within 5 mins settle then drove off to work. i submit b4 black n white written on a plain paper but was not accepted man.... stating its not the accident form... can be forged...suay lor kana claim... Happened when i was travelling PIE wif my mom... this car juz swerve into my lane... had to jam brake... suay suay the front also jam brake den muacks the rear....driver wrote admitted his fault sign etc... but after tt statement he denied... ask me talk to the insurance straight... diaonz...kana chain accident man... suay ar... all claim me lor cos i last car...totall up almost 6 digit... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 28, 2008 Author Share June 28, 2008 i submit b4 black n white written on a plain paper but was not accepted man.... stating its not the accident form... can be forged...suay lor kana claim... Bro, did you include the driver's full details i.e IC Number ... etc on the plain paper which you have submitted??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched June 28, 2008 Share June 28, 2008 huh?? so now how much is your insurance ?.Maybe my case is more straightforward coz he bang my car rear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 30, 2008 Author Share June 30, 2008 Received a call from my friend jus now and that the taxi company has taken full liability for the repair cost Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 (edited) Asked your fren to get it in black and white. Previously, my fren got into an accident with a taxi, he was going straight and taxi was turning so hit the side of my fren's car. Both were under the same insurance company (AUNTY), successfully claimed 100% from taxi, 3 or 5yrs later, the insurance company sued my fren saying it is a 50%-50% case and ask him repay of the claim amount. My fren was asked to go court straight but as he too lazy to go to court so just settled the claim. It seems a claim can be disputed within a period of 5-7yrs. Pls note, the claim was taken up by the insurance company not the taxi company or driver, so even though the taxi company had accepted full responsibility it does not necessary mean the same for the insurance company Edited June 30, 2008 by Galantspeedz ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...