Why ppl Tailgate?

Hanhao

tailgaters is the last thing one should worry about. just drive normally as you should. keep as safe distance in front of you. (100meters is not safe distance).

if ppl want to pass, just let them pass. we are not lazy drivers.

even driving on the 2way b-roads, when ppl want to pass, I'd facilitate by leaving a gap in front for it do filter back in.

Tailgate have the following benefit...add on if you want to.

1) Show that your car is more powerful.

2) Make earlier appointment with ''Hell lord''.

3) Increase the insurance industry dynamic.

4) Let the road be use by more car at the same time.

5) Clear the carbon in the car with more acceleration.

6) Free show for people when you crush.

7) Your car plate may strike 4D 1st prize on the weekend.

8) Improve the sales for new car if car crash to beyond repair.

9) Clear the road for those cars behind you. If am behind the tailgater..i will be happy...of cos I stay 4 cars length behind so i can stop in time when you crash.. [:p]

Below is an extract from overseas website, with Left-Hand Drive roads

=======================

How to Avoid Tailgaters By eHow Cars Editor

Being tailgated can be a very frustrating experience, and can easily lead to road rage--and you never know who might take their road rage to a dangerous level. Staying calm and learning to get out of the tailgaters way is key to staying safe on the roads.

Step1 Check your own driving habits. Don't drive more than 5 miles per hour under the speed limit, unless there are adverse conditions. Avoid driving in the far left hand lane on the highway for long periods of time. This lane should be reserved for passing, so if you aren't passing anyone, move out of the way of faster moving traffic. None of these situations give anyone the right to tailgate you, but the key is that you want to avoid being tailgated.

Step2 Add the safe following distance of the vehicle tailgating you to yours. Recommended safe following distance is two seconds at highway speed, so if you're being tailgated, leave four seconds between you and the car in front of you. Calculate this by counting "one one thousand, two one thousand

I'll just honk at the roadhogger to let them know that I want to go faster on the 1st lane. Flashing of lights, signaling right, etc, are useless for those people who are oblivious to the rest of the world. Morons.

I always tailgate back those tailgater. Knn, give them a taste of being pushed from behind!

So u drive slowly on the overtaking lane until someone

overtakes u and then u speed up and tailgate them?

And u r proud to tell us u r a roadhogger and a tailgater?

That is dangerous driving. Kill yrself ok but u might

also kill innocent people.

Public roads is not for playing stupid games. [hur]

Edited by Jamesc

Encountered a few lady drivers & P plate drivers who drive on lane 1 at 80-90km/hr with the car in front like 100-200meters ahead of them and 3,4 cars stuck behind.

Their mentality is dat 60-80km/hr their normal speed,90km/hr 'fast' to them so they have to travel in 'fast' lane. They seem oblivious to the traffic beside or behind them.

Those road hogs somehow find that the air is super fresh on the fast lane. They will stay on the fast lane at 80~90 kmh, until last minute when they want to exit [dun want to waste the fresh air].

No point to high beam or horn, they will not bother. Simply LL.

You stay behind them, they accuse you tailgate.

agree half.. we shd drive fast and the one behind to tailgate to make sure the one in front drive even faster [laugh]

so fun, it's like pushing sushi off the belt.. the less fun part is that they mash together [:p]

like that better remove speed limit then maybe less jam [laugh][laugh][laugh]

but may have more mash iron too [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

eh.. tin can only.. if lucky carbon fibre.. not much of a iron nowadays [laugh]

better still, in front and back of my car got plastic, they said this plastic is called bumper. felt like sponge to me [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Yes, encountered the same thing as well...basically they were travelling at the same speed as the middle line and all cars stucked behind....especially at TPE

To me tailgating is a very very RUDE manner, to deal with this kind of ppls, if can wat i will do is slow down a bit (since they want fast and do a rude way to me), and if i see them try overtake i will speed up again, lagi best is speed up till same speed as the next car beside, then he lan lan have to filter to extreme left lane and zoommmmmmm.....hahaha then let him go lor .... [laugh]

Sometimes, i duno why those cars infront want to show by jamming brake suddenly?? the road ahead of the idiot is clear, yet he want to play jam brake.. .. if your car is slow, please filter to 2nd lane and let pass.. don't be idiot and try to be funny to jam brake.

too hard and it will crack off upon impact.. soft but flexible is good so that you can still repair instead of replacement

Wa you win liao.

You road hog in the first place and yet try to be funny when a car is trying to go faster than you.

Try that on an ambulance and i will respect you and furthermore the whole of singapore will see you in tomorrow's straits time.

If you think tailgating is a very very RUDE manner, please be reminded that it is a natural response to your very very INCONSIDERATE act of road hogging.

To me tailgating is a very very RUDE manner, to deal with this kind of ppls, if can wat i will do is slow down a bit (since they want fast and do a rude way to me), and if i see them try overtake i will speed up again, lagi best is speed up till same speed as the next car beside, then he lan lan have to filter to extreme left lane and zoommmmmmm.....hahaha then let him go lor .... [laugh]

What u r doing is dangerous.

Stop playing stupid games on the road. [hur]