Why ppl Tailgate?

Hanhao

Limbei was travelling at 160km/h at NSHW. Behind car coming at 200km/hr, I LL got to give way.

That's the correct driving mentality [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

Give way to a vehicle going faster than you on the extreme right lane even though if you have already reach/exceed the legal speed limit [nod][nod][nod]

hmm... if i run at 100km/hr, ppl still tailgate mi how? 100km/hr doesn't consider as road hogger...

dont make me laugh lah. 100km/hour at extreme right lane? oh dear.

of cos funny, 100km/hr and at extreme right lane??

even i go at 120km/hr also will not stay at the right lane!!!

hmm... if i run at 100km/hr, ppl still tailgate mi how? 100km/hr doesn't consider as road hogger...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dont make me laugh lah. 100km/hour at extreme right lane? oh dear

Hm.....

This is how i feel about driving in singapore:

Never road hog in the right most lane.

If you want to road hog then dont complain when people tailgate.

Sometimes, road hoggers really need to reflect upon themselves.

Obviously the people who tailgate behind is probably in hurry or in some emergencies.

For one, people who tailgate are in a bigger risk then people who road hog.

If unfortunately crashed into the hogger's car, the tailgater will be in fault.

Furthermore, tailgater needs a higher level of concentration.

Who on earth will throw himself in such a situation if he is not in a hurry.

I can say this even if no one agree with me.

If you ask me, i am this kind of people lor.

I will tailgate you when i am in a hurry if you road hog on 1st lane.

There are just so many so many road hoggers everyday in Singapore road.

I dont think its wrong to tailgate.

Basic or advance thoery already taught that right most lane is for Overtaking and fast vehicles.

I met one sonata cab driver road hog on lane 1 on cte.

i tailgate this fellow from woodlands avenue 12 till lentor and he still refuses to give way.

In the end i had to cut to lane 3 and back to lane 1 just to overtake this fellow.

After i got back into lane 1, i simply drove like a turtle.

Called me childish, but i think this fellow ought to be taught a lesson.

Only then, the sonata cab decided to continue his 80km / hour on lane 2.

How inconsiderate can 1 be?

that's the problem with people who had such thinking.

Gentle reminder to these people who forgotten/act blur/not sure, 1st lane is an OVERTAKING LANE.

others wanna break the rule, let them be, as u never know it's a true emergency. And the urgency level

of emergency is not for you to judge OR assume.

ADD: give way, won't take away a slice of your meat, isn't it? forsake your ego/laziness while driving.

else take public.

Edited by Simply_lex

Lack of driver training is the reason for congestion.

Too many people drive on the middle and right lane when they are not overtaking and there is no other cars on the road!

Too many people drive at 90 kmh on the right lane and think I am driving on the limit what, why should I give way?

They are wrong, that

the point is, I wonder what roads are you guys driving in.... I drive in Singapore :) and from my 10 years in driving, 90% of the roads I am on is PRETTY congested. How to keep to middle lane only????? crazy lah.... you think singapore very little cars meh? If I drive along TPE at 2am, I will keep to the middle lane. but for 90% of the other time, I go to the lane which is the fastest (also not very fast).

Still got idiots who will tailgate you at the right lane when the whole bloody right lane is full of cars....

First of all, how to ask oneself why you are asking this question.. (WHY PPL TAILGATE)..

This is very true.. only those road hoggers will complain about ppl tailgating them. Can't understand why got drivers keep to 90km/h on expressway on 1st lane, thinking they are 'ok' cos not over the limit.. many a times, these are the drivers that are dangerous!! Taking their own sweet time on the fastest lane on the road..

I always check rear mirror if there is a faster car then mine, if so, will always switch to 2nd lane and let the car pass.. then go back to 1st lane if clear..

Some idiot even after flashing lights and slight tap on horn, still hogging the lane.. so whats the solution??

"Too many road hoggers think tailgaters are the cause of the problem!"

Tailgating is very dangerous!

So for your own safey, please just move to the left and left the idiot with the flashing lights and blaring horns go past you!

It is always better to have the idiot in front of you where you can see him/her and take evasive action than behind you where you can't!

If people want to drive fast and kill themselves, why stop them by blocking their way?

Also if a car overtakes you because you are driving slow, please please please do not speed up overtake them and then slow down when you are in front them again!

????? you really never drive on the expressways in singapore in the daytime?

Most of the time the reason why people is driving at 90km/h on the first lane is because the car in front of him is driving at that speed, and the car in front of that car is also driving at that speed.....

what roads do you drive in that you can go over excess of 90km/hr in singapore? I must be driving in the wrong expressways...

Of cos, if 1st lane is full of cars.. no point tailgating.. i meant is when road is clear (seldom lah)..

Find that most congested time is from 8am to 9am and 6 to 9pm..

why ppl Tailgate?

Tailgating is no good, when the person in front jam brake, the tailgater might knock onto him and he got to pay the repairs

if so, why do ppl tailgate? is there any advantage to it?

to indicate "i want to go faster than you and you are in the way" what ever the reason might be. Other than flicking the high beam, this seems to be an obvious way to get the point across. on the NSH, however, using the high beam is the preferred method.