Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 2, 2008 Share July 2, 2008 read from the internet on such product that can extent the battery life for 3x longer. Anyone tried b4? if really can extent 3x, that means, the battery can use at least 5 yrs liao! wish to get a unit but dun want to increase my junk collection. If you came across such product, please provide your comment here. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear July 11, 2008 Share July 11, 2008 ask in ICE folder unker bob Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limbat 1st Gear July 11, 2008 Share July 11, 2008 All electronic battery chargers desulfate b4 charging - search & read under CTEK & EASY battery chargers ..................... cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged July 11, 2008 Author Share July 11, 2008 the charger that u r talking about are those charger use by the batt & tyre shop?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limbat 1st Gear July 11, 2008 Share July 11, 2008 No mate - electronic battery chargers are really small & light - under 500 grams for a basic model........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Caltis Neutral Newbie July 11, 2008 Share July 11, 2008 I'm currently using Duo Regen Maxi Pulse. Claim to have a similar effect on desulfurisator. I'm monitoring in my next service if the amp and voltage is increased, thus indicating battery life is prolonged. Will update again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smhomie Clutched July 11, 2008 Share July 11, 2008 Ctek is a good charger.... provided you stay on a landed property. It requires a AC outlet so its a problem for apartment or HDB dwellers Not feasible to leave your bonnet open or carry your battery upstairs for charging I am fortunate to stay in a landed house and I have the XS3600 model, bought from US (110v) previously. I'm now currently on NANOPULSER battery desulphator which has given wonderful results to my car as well as my family's other 4 cars. No longer use the ctek charger. Check out the product www.pulsegenetech.co.jp and their writeup with logged data in english 1st desulphator in the world to offer warranty for Hybrid battery in Hybrid cars! I understand from the sole distributor locally that Panasonic makes them and they are the OEM contractor for the 450v capacitors found in the Toyota Hybrid Synergy Drive systems. If its good enough for hybrid technology, I totally believe in it I introduced this product to my boss who drives a Porsche 911 twin turbo and he says he has seen a marked improvement after using it for 3 weeks ie. engine stronger feel, starting better, slight FC improvement maybe I will get bigger bonus this year end...lol I think the guy's name is Ian or En?? but email him (email: [email protected]) if you like what you see and interested. I have just placed another order of 6 pcs for my other colleagues who want one and it comes with a 5 year warranty. I bought it as I had the 1st hand experience of a flat battery in the center lane at Newton cross junction turning into Istana (slope up) very embarrassed and the cars were all honking at me non-stop and staring at me when they pass by With this nanopulser battery desulphator, no more embarrassments or expensive replacements again Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 Financial Damage? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smhomie Clutched July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 Hi G, sent you a PM. Not appropriate for me as an enthusiast to be posting $$ here. Moderators may think I'm some businessman trying to make money here Just sharing with others what I've found useful and good in real world applications, that's all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercuri Neutral Newbie July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 Hi, I am keen to know how do you deduced that the desulphator is doing its job? Do you have some kind of equipments(eg, hydrometer or refractometer or some battery tester) to test the battery's state of charge? i am quite skeptical when you commented that the use of desulphator results in better power. However, on theory i agree that it MAY result in better FC improvement and also longer battery lifespan. Did you shut off your engine when you are on the slope? if your engine is still running, your car shouldn't stall bcos of flat battery as the alternator is still supplying the power to your car. how old is your car battery ever since you installed the desulphator? does it improve the battery life? i know car battery usually fails around 2-3yrs mark. i am keen to try this product but i do have some doubts. hope you could share more info on this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 read from the internet on such product that can extent the battery life for 3x longer. Anyone tried b4? if really can extent 3x, that means, the battery can use at least 5 yrs liao! wish to get a unit but dun want to increase my junk collection. If you came across such product, please provide your comment here. i am speaking from my own experience. I have the above device installed in my car sooner after I got the car since early 2007. My battery is stock, and I am heavily into ICE, with lots of LEDs, but 1 crank and my engine start. From Apexi reading, my battery v is 13.4 on average. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smhomie Clutched July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 I have a battery diagnostic tool which shows cranking power, impedance in milli-ohms, cranking voltage, CCA readout and current voltage. I bought it after my unfortunate incident at Newton, I didn't want to have the same dreadful experience again so I bought it check on my car's battery as well as for my family cars. My parents basically are your typical "don't-give-a-hoot-and-clueless" kind of car owners, any problem call agent or AA . They have been lucky so far, not yet "kenna" special like me It may have been both the alternator and battery giving me issues then, since I traded in my car subsequently. I suspect the alternator i/c regulator was damaged and I was constantly draining the battery that period, perhaps no chance for the battery to charge even. I did not pursue on the cause eventually all I was told by the AA chap was "Battery dead, boss. $255 + GST please". I was in an "lanLan" situation then, even $500 I will pay...... every car was staring at me No more! After that incident I realised the importance of having a dependable condition battery Anyway, the battery I have now is the green colour Amaron rated at 65Ah and CCA 600. Reserve capacity is at 115 mins (based on label sticker). I bought the battery 2nd hand from a guy who was going to scrap his BMW X3 for $50. According to him, the battery has been used for 16 mths since installed. Installed the battery in my car and took measurements, the voltage was 12.21v to 12.26v, CCA measured 516 to 525 and impedance was at 8.77 milli-ohms. This was before I bought the Nanopulser. Observed for awhile and figures stayed about the same (my car is a daily driven car). So I thought of the battery as a cheap buy for me since I have the ctek charger at home Then I read about Nanopulser and their company's background and decided to buy a unit from US to try. Put it on and according to instructions, take measurements after 2-3 weeks depending on the initial battery condition. I took measurements after 3-4 weeks using the same battery diagnostic tool. The voltage then indicated 12.46v to 12.58v and the CCA reading registered 565 to 575 the impedance was 5.73 milli-ohms I read from battery companies that the lower the impedance value, the more conductive and less resistance there is between the element plates and a sure sign of less sulphated crystals on the surface areas. So based on my recorded values based on before and after, I can deduce that the Nanopulser indeed does work I monitored again for another 2 more months before I dared to introduce this product to my boss I know he changes his battery once a year, somemore Varta brand must cost him $$$ each time he goes Stuttgart Auto I have reasonable confidence that the Nanopulser was designed by the Jap company to reliably extend the original battery's intended serviceable life. So if the battery is supposed to last 2 years, it can in real world stretch to 4 years with minimal power loss in electrical capacity. I read a case study whereby a Merc C230 (in Japan) with the standard 100Ah stock battery has been kept in service for 9 years using the Nanopulser!??! Find it incredible to believe but who am I to doubt their technology? Good stuff, no regrets so far..... Just don't want to have a Newton "special" again.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smhomie Clutched July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 Maybe not higher power, wrong choice of words I would say regaining power previously lost through alternator load. I read up more on automotive battery technology and all articles seems to make a common point ie. if you have a good condition battery that readily accepts charging from the alternator and retains charge, the i/c regulator would cut in less and that in itself reduces engine load. This engine load depending from car to car, from 1-4kW parasitic loss. We experience loss since we have been running on a sulphated battery, so when its desulphated, we find the car more powerful. Not accurate though to think we have gained "power", the car just operates to its intended performance (with less load), that's all So if you have a "fresh" battery in your car, you will always find the car more "powerful" to operate. Problem is that we can't be buying batteries every other month so we need to somehow make use of an auxiliary method to condition our only battery to remain as "fresh" for as long as possible. I know general desulphators uses PWM technology, but Nanopulser uses Hertz frequency technology an unusual departure from the norm? thats why the product is so successful in treating sulphation? Kind of reminds me of "Fuzzy Logic" in home appliances that actually perform better than preset operating procedures. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limbat 1st Gear July 13, 2008 Share July 13, 2008 I have a buddy in BKK who drive the same make c230, his battery is also in its 9th year now - all he does is charges his battery regularly to keep it in good condition ........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limbat 1st Gear July 13, 2008 Share July 13, 2008 also point to note in SG case - most car are taxed at OMV - so many items in the car are of the lowest specs, especially the battery. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ares Neutral Newbie July 13, 2008 Share July 13, 2008 Hi, just sent you a PM on Nanopulser. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear July 13, 2008 Share July 13, 2008 Just curious, the cars you used the Nanopulser on, what are their makes and their normal charging voltage? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zerstorer 1st Gear July 13, 2008 Share July 13, 2008 From Apexi reading, my battery v is 13.4 on average. I believe 13.4 is with engine on? That would be the voltage of the electrical system with the alternator contributing. A normal output from a battery shouldn't exceed 12.8V. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...