Windchoco 1st Gear April 25, 2009 Share April 25, 2009 Hmm...That is because for most cars in our island with our Gov policy on our PARF rebates, it would be wiser to change in 3 to 5 years. Unless you are taking loan of 7years or 10 years, it would be very very difficult to change. Do your math, Dep of car by paying cash is definitely minimum. I guess when you take a loan on frote in comparison with paying cash for a honda, depreciation of honda will be much lower than the forte. Well, i guess not everyone is fortunate to be able to pay cash for cars Ya... so going by your argument, when u pay CASH for Forte the depreciation must be even lower than civic.... so... ? "Unless you are taking loan of 7years or 10 years, it would be very very difficult to change." - English fail... but I guess the rich usually no need to know good angmo... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear April 25, 2009 Share April 25, 2009 Too bad, Forte not my taste! Why i come into this thread is too tell you that forte is not build for value for $. Whereas Jap and the conti is! Consider your fact right not due to their advert and SE sales talk. Wait till problems arises then dun cry! unfortunately, the whole world doesn't evolve around you. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
InTheSky Neutral Newbie April 25, 2009 Share April 25, 2009 Let's just ignore this guy.. its a waste of breath to talk to this kind of pple. Btw if u r so damn rich.. go buy a Ferrari/Lambo n pay in full la... civic pay in full also come n hao lian.. zzz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Michaelpeh21 Neutral Newbie April 25, 2009 Share April 25, 2009 (edited) So Sad my first contribution to this forum is in this debate. A geninue rich person wont be wasting time giving bad comment on other car make in this forum. In fact, what kind of cars a person own will show his capability and dont need to go around telling people he own this and that. Hao lian or Gu char lian? Maybe he dont really have many cars. Just trying to stir and put people down to feed his ego. Waste of time talking to him. No point lah... Koreans are trying hard to improve and there are some promising results... The suppliers for those car makers regardless of brand are everywhere in the world and even China. We talk about consumer goods. Purely make in Japan? The answer is no. Edited April 25, 2009 by Michaelpeh21 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte81 Neutral Newbie April 25, 2009 Share April 25, 2009 sorry to tell you the so call "new tech" is a borrowed tech! Go and check it out with all conti maker. Their so call new tech is nothing more than a copy cat tech. Wat a Honda can perform with additional of 25K, Forte can't even hold in position with any Jap car. Even Mazda! New tech is you say wan leh, not me. that's why i used quotation marks. Sarcasm is obviosuly wasted on you. Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear April 26, 2009 Share April 26, 2009 hi i got money to buy odyssey and mazda3 and i feel that forte is a better buy than civic. It seems like this tread has becoming a "fight" between the value for money Korean camp versus the perceived high price Japanese camp . Boy will be boy and all are egoists . Seriously, at that sort of price with higher specification is a no horse run case for Forte, which I assume all have agreed here. However, because of these, I don't see why some of us here are so full of themselves by belittling others for buying more expensive made . This is an ironical world, you don't buy or can't afford the more expensive cars (whether you paid in cash or not) it doesn't mean others don't have the dough or intelligence to buy. Each market segment has it perceived value and followers. If we respect that Korean cars and for this matter a Forte is value for money, we should likewise respect other car made, which has longer car building hertiage and bags of award behind them. They don't get there due to nothingness. As some have said, the only way to fight it out, is to have a friendly race on the track. At the end of the day, IMHO, driver counts. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched April 26, 2009 Share April 26, 2009 It seems like this tread has becoming a "fight" between the value for money Korean camp versus the perceived high price Japanese camp . Boy will be boy and all are egoists . Seriously, at that sort of price with higher specification is a no horse run case for Forte, which I assume all have agreed here. However, because of these, I don't see why some of us here are so full of themselves by belittling others for buying more expensive made . This is an ironical world, you don't buy or can't afford the more expensive cars (whether you paid in cash or not) it doesn't mean others don't have the dough or intelligence to buy. Each market segment has it perceived value and followers. If we respect that Korean cars and for this matter a Forte is value for money, we should likewise respect other car made, which has longer car building hertiage and bags of award behind them. They don't get there due to nothingness. As some have said, the only way to fight it out, is to have a friendly race on the track. At the end of the day, IMHO, driver counts. Regards, Yalor, actually for those pp can effort a car in SG is very fortunate liao and dun care is jap or korea car. Different car cater for diferent kind of pp. Rich one can buy conti like Merc or BMW.. Maybe should worry no money to buy or maintain the car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear April 26, 2009 Share April 26, 2009 As some have said, the only way to fight it out, is to have a friendly race on the track. Regards, Watch too much topgear liao [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angdao Neutral Newbie April 26, 2009 Share April 26, 2009 I Think very soon this forum has to implement the GPGT rule from another forum liao.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forte81 Neutral Newbie April 26, 2009 Share April 26, 2009 I Think very soon this forum has to implement the GPGT rule from another forum liao.... u mean with regards to the "sa-kar" guy? Bwhahaha!!!! He song can already lor, what matters is i'm happy with my MIK. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mok_ Neutral Newbie April 26, 2009 Share April 26, 2009 Rich but no class. I heard the 520 is for those who couldn't afford the 525? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear April 26, 2009 Share April 26, 2009 Rich but no class. I heard the 520 is for those who couldn't afford the 525? those who say this sort of things usually cannot afford a BMW. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged April 26, 2009 Share April 26, 2009 (edited) among Jap and Korean, Honda indeed has the best looking steering wheel. followed closely by Mazda. even hyundai's quite nice. kia got to do better..... not all honda steering wheel looks good, esp for a particular model when everytime you drive you feel like you're looking at mickey mouse. Edited April 26, 2009 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dh15 Clutched April 26, 2009 Share April 26, 2009 So Sad my first contribution to this forum is in this debate. A geninue rich person wont be wasting time giving bad comment on other car make in this forum. In fact, what kind of cars a person own will show his capability and dont need to go around telling people he own this and that. Hao lian or Gu char lian? Maybe he dont really have many cars. Just trying to stir and put people down to feed his ego. Waste of time talking to him. No point lah... Koreans are trying hard to improve and there are some promising results... The suppliers for those car makers regardless of brand are everywhere in the world and even China. We talk about consumer goods. Purely make in Japan? The answer is no. Well spoken there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dh15 Clutched April 26, 2009 Share April 26, 2009 Wrii ur cars cannot outrun our forum no.1 racer la....go find DK. I think you both can be good buddies cos you both belong to the same category. The big L category. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junjie 1st Gear April 26, 2009 Share April 26, 2009 that guy should get a dog and go walk the dog...his life will be more meaningful rather then coming here to blow his own trumpet...his traits revealed a character that have low self-esteem and feels insecure in his doing besides hiding behind the monitor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabretan 4th Gear April 26, 2009 Share April 26, 2009 Ok...I think the Wrii bro/sis is allowed to air his/her opinion. We should be objective here. Discussion should focus on cars and not personal attacks or showing off one's wealth or lack of. Whether he/she is rich or not doesn't affect us and there is no way we can verify his/her "wealth". So let's stop it here and move on OK? In terms of value for money, I still think Kia Forte 2.0l Manual is the best. Especially with the bodykit promotion now. Look really chio man. . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched April 26, 2009 Share April 26, 2009 Ok...I think the Wrii bro/sis is allowed to air his/her opinion. We should be objective here. Discussion should focus on cars and not personal attacks or showing off one's wealth or lack of. Whether he/she is rich or not doesn't affect us and there is no way we can verify his/her "wealth". So let's stop it here and move on OK? In terms of value for money, I still think Kia Forte 2.0l Manual is the best. Especially with the bodykit promotion now. Look really chio man. . I think the bodykit for Forte does not come with rear spoiler. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...