Happily1986 5th Gear April 26, 2009 Share April 26, 2009 Rich but no class. I heard the 520 is for those who couldn't afford the 525? There is still 523 between 520 and 525. If i can help it, i would definitely get a straight six over a straight four when it comes to a BMW. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear April 26, 2009 Share April 26, 2009 that guy should get a dog and go walk the dog...his life will be more meaningful rather then coming here to blow his own trumpet...his traits revealed a character that have low self-esteem and feels insecure in his doing besides hiding behind the monitor.... Recently got this sibeh haolian neighbour opp my block just got a Si 2.0. Hmmm could it be... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrii Neutral Newbie April 26, 2009 Share April 26, 2009 (edited) Ya... so going by your argument, when u pay CASH for Forte the depreciation must be even lower than civic.... so... ? "Unless you are taking loan of 7years or 10 years, it would be very very difficult to change." - English fail... but I guess the rich usually no need to know good angmo... So you fail your argument, then pick on others english, Haiz Get yourself a life. Basic England where everyone seems to understand the point, will be good enough! Want to pick on english. Come, let's have some sparing in our great land, England! Can afford, if not shut up you big fat mouth, and stop flipping your lips and disgusting tongue here, you smell! Edited April 26, 2009 by Wrii Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jun86 Neutral Newbie April 26, 2009 Share April 26, 2009 If you have so many "SUPERIOR" cars, why bother filling this forum with your "WISDOM"? I need a day to day car that brings me to work, fetch my family. I don't rev hard, I don't change the rims, add bodykits or mufflers to make my car more noticeable. I don't mess with the stock components to get better performance. The forte fits my budget, my basic requirements totally and hence I bought one. I can easily afford a sti or evo, but I don't see a need to spend those extra money on cars that I probably never drive them the way they are meant to be driven in SG roads. If my height allows me to fit myself into a picanto, getz or chery QQ, I prolly might get them over a forte. It's all about requirements, fulfilling them without over spending unnecessarily. My point is different people have different requirements on what or why they want to get a car of their choice. There is no need for you to come in and brag about all your "CARS" and diss others over their choices. If you think CIVIC is the better car, that's cool. For the price you are paying for a CIVIC, it has to be a better car right? No need to come and brag about it here. How about someone with a GTR brag about how CIVIC sucks right in your face? I am sure if you want to do a formal comparision between CIVIC and Forte discussion, you are more than welcome here...but coming in here and just go how CIVIC Owns, forte suck ass attitude.... pretty tell us how mature you are. IMHO, the forte is value for money, there are certain aspects that could have been better implement but if you weigh the pro and cons along with the price tag, it is certainly a good bargain. BTW, if forte is such a lousy car, what are you doing here in this forum in the first place??? Surely something must have interested you, deny all you want...we all know we will never click on a topic in forum that we are not interested in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zippaboy 4th Gear April 26, 2009 Share April 26, 2009 Yes I did, that for my wife to drive. And My day to day car is a 520. Besides, I have a OPC STI / Golf GTI. That's why I say forte is nothing much! NATO. Show us a pic of all your 4 cars parked together with headlights on. don't tell me you lent your digital camera or your handphone's camera spoil hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
C_k Neutral Newbie April 26, 2009 Share April 26, 2009 QUOTE (Wrii @ Apr 26 2009, 01:38 AM) Yes I did, that for my wife to drive. And My day to day car is a 520. Besides, I have a OPC STI / Golf GTI. That's why I say forte is nothing much! WAHAHA ..... Best Joker in 2009 !!!!!!! I think all the above mentioned cars made of papers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sktan10 5th Gear April 26, 2009 Share April 26, 2009 (edited) NATO. Show us a pic of all your 4 cars parked together with headlights on. don't tell me you lent your digital camera or your handphone's camera spoil hor. Haha!I think that is his papa,uncle,brother,sister car la! If thats is the case,also can gather them & take photo ma?Show 4 cars & logcard better since he pay in cash. Combine 4 cars & buy a ferrari better la! If like that also cant work,then papa,uncle,bro,sister how to use one car?Haha! Edited April 26, 2009 by Sktan10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newsman 1st Gear April 27, 2009 Share April 27, 2009 Forte is not U. Go Buy a Jap but drive safely For those like ME !. Forte is lots of Bang for the $$$$$$. Go fr pt A - B n get alot of attention for de look. Pples who dont take sharp corner or endanger other on de road with F1 style of driving. Most impt will not go bankrupt ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guerrestellari Neutral Newbie April 27, 2009 Share April 27, 2009 Hmm...That is because for most cars in our island with our Gov policy on our PARF rebates, it would be wiser to change in 3 to 5 years. Unless you are taking loan of 7years or 10 years, it would be very very difficult to change. Do your math, Dep of car by paying cash is definitely minimum. I guess when you take a loan on frote in comparison with paying cash for a honda, depreciation of honda will be much lower than the forte. Well, i guess not everyone is fortunate to be able to pay cash for cars I take your "basic England" (in Bold) at face value to interprete as follows: You are saying it is wiser to change cars every 3 to 5 years and taking a LONG loan of 7 to 10 years HELPS(?) to facilitate the changing of cars? Pray tell how and why? I always thought (as you mentioned) cash is king and the shorter the loan tenure the better. It would be easier to change to a new car because one would have already paid off the full loan and there is no need to cough up cash to top-up ? You should be saying: " If you had taken a 7 to 10 year loan, that would have made it difficult to change (your car)" I guess I have to agree with brother Windchoco your English Fail And one more thing, it IS important to correct poor English and not to assume everyone understands. I certainly don't want my kids to end up speaking and writing the way you do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear April 27, 2009 Share April 27, 2009 so two clones here reg new nick just to post Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jun86 Neutral Newbie April 27, 2009 Share April 27, 2009 so two clones here reg new nick just to post It's my first registered account on this forum. If I got an opinion of somoene, I will say it in their face and not with a clone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guerrestellari Neutral Newbie April 27, 2009 Share April 27, 2009 so two clones here reg new nick just to post Me, you refer? The only clones I know are the Clones from Clone Wars ... hahahaha I'm new here. I've registered for a while but didn't feel a need to post until now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear April 27, 2009 Share April 27, 2009 Ok...I think the Wrii bro/sis is allowed to air his/her opinion. We should be objective here. Discussion should focus on cars and not personal attacks or showing off one's wealth or lack of. Whether he/she is rich or not doesn't affect us and there is no way we can verify his/her "wealth". So let's stop it here and move on OK? In terms of value for money, I still think Kia Forte 2.0l Manual is the best. Especially with the bodykit promotion now. Look really chio man. . Was he ever objective? lol... but ya... we should try to have more class than to argue with this lowlife. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged April 27, 2009 Share April 27, 2009 So you fail your argument, then pick on others english, Haiz Get yourself a life. Basic England where everyone seems to understand the point, will be good enough! Want to pick on english. Come, let's have some sparing in our great land, England! Can afford, if not shut up you big fat mouth, and stop flipping your lips and disgusting tongue here, you smell! from this reply, u just proved everyone's hypothesis that u'r most probably a 15yo hiding behind a computer screen and making snide remarks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Khimwoon Neutral Newbie April 27, 2009 Share April 27, 2009 let go back to forte discussion... today went to test the forte as my sunny is coming to 4 year in a few months time... about time to change... tested the 2.0 auto... have to say the feel is good esp at the price of abt 55k... pick up is decent althought i felt the steering is a bit on the light side... wat turn me off is the SE... the altitude is very "waste my time" style... decided to just leave right after the test drive... after the test drive, she just walk off... leaving me and my friend standing there... i know forte is a good value for money car... but no need to be snob over it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angdao Neutral Newbie April 27, 2009 Share April 27, 2009 (edited) let go back to forte discussion... today went to test the forte as my sunny is coming to 4 year in a few months time... about time to change... tested the 2.0 auto... have to say the feel is good esp at the price of abt 55k... pick up is decent althought i felt the steering is a bit on the light side... wat turn me off is the SE... the altitude is very "waste my time" style... decided to just leave right after the test drive... after the test drive, she just walk off... leaving me and my friend standing there... i know forte is a good value for money car... but no need to be snob over it... Well, it just happened that u have a attitude SE. Some SEs are really nice. And it also just happen that a female SE attended to u. hope i dont get flame or what, but i personally have bad experience with female SEs both from kia and another brand. Maybe im suay. Kia forum also got 1 thread about a female SE quoting a forummer 1.5k for 'freebies' for each of the 2 fortes that he is buying. Yes, that is 1.5k for things like reverse sensor, alarm, visor, solar films and leather seats. Most pple get the first 4 items for free. Pay only for the leather seats... Edited April 27, 2009 by Angdao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear April 27, 2009 Share April 27, 2009 if i were u, i would have confronted her for her attitude and made a scene in front of her colleagues and spoilt her day >) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged April 27, 2009 Share April 27, 2009 (edited) I think you just got a attitute SE who just hit her quota. I just accompanied my friend for a test drive, and settle paperwork yesterday. Met up with a old bird male SE who is very friendly, non-pushy even though he had hit his quota 2 weeks ago. The SE called my friend this afternoon to inform him that his loan is approved. Very good follow up so far. My friend took 70% loan, Freebies include reverse sensor, alarm, visor, solar films, leather seats and 3M car mat. Edited April 27, 2009 by Mahjong74 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...