New 2010 Kia Forte(Cerato replacement!)

Ivtecody

To my Bro Lordhawk and Sgrac3r,

Just to go on record that I too booked my 1.6sx(a) pre-launch and secured my coe at Feb 2nd bidding exercise (1st of 6 bid). Guess I was lucky. But shows one can secure the coe even if booked pre-launch.

Can't say which AD is better, Ubi or Alexandra. Depends on which SE you happen to meet right? There are bad apples in every basket, as the saying goes. The SE I met in Ubi is indeed friendly, but somehow, my wife and I felt the one we met earlier in Alexandra the one we're comfortable to deal with. The whole experience was a good one. No lah, not many freebies thrown in. Just leather seats. Some ppl think more freebies means good SE, I dun necessarily think so.

So the final price is $44,999 after pre-launch discount (add leather seats). Colour Metal Bronze. Collected 28Feb and think its worth every penny so far and really enjoying my first car.... [drivingcar]

I hope all you bros out there get it without as much of a hitch as I did.

Forte Rocks! [cool]

hehe bro post the pic lor....wanna c the real metal bronze color,i onli c thru online, wanna c how my ride will look like hehe

R11s bro,

pics? can... but pictures cannot do it any justice with all the difference in ur computer's display and the camera's individual characteristics. Note to mention my lousy camera skills. (folks who play with cameras might know what I'm talking about)

Ur SE never contact u on where they (metal bronzes) are displayed in the showroom meh?

The minute they launch in Taka, he called me up to tell me the metal bronze is in the Alexandra showroom so that I can check out the colour first hand. We fell in love with that colour right away. Go check which showroom has it and see with your own eyes. Pics does not do it, trust me.

cheers

Citibank gave 2.58% interest at that time..I booked at Ubi on the 20 Feb itself and paid deposit of 1K..Anw any return KIA customer here?I was driving a KIA Rio currently and waiting for the Forte to come..

did u trade in your rio?

if yes, how much they take it in (body value?)

any loyalty discount for u? :ph34r:

R11s bro,

pics? can... but pictures cannot do it any justice with all the difference in ur computer's display and the camera's individual characteristics. Note to mention my lousy camera skills. (folks who play with cameras might know what I'm talking about)

Ur SE never contact u on where they (metal bronzes) are displayed in the showroom meh?

The minute they launch in Taka, he called me up to tell me the metal bronze is in the Alexandra showroom so that I can check out the colour first hand. We fell in love with that colour right away. Go check which showroom has it and see with your own eyes. Pics does not do it, trust me.

cheers

i booked before the launch at ubi....tat time the "guess wat car" was metal bronze but was covered with sticker.... so can onli c abit of meatl bronze.... but i can forsee its a nice color la hehe...the launch i nvr go....busy werkin heheh

Yup bro, the stock rim for 1.6 SX model is 17inch.

R11s bro, I did not go for the launch to check out the colour of my car, cos they dun have metal bronze for show @ taka. Which is why I went down to Alexandra to see. Dun worry bro! I trust ur taste is as [thumbsup] as mine ... haha...

Yup bro, the stock rim for 1.6 SX model is 17inch.

R11s bro, I did not go for the launch to check out the colour of my car, cos they dun have metal bronze for show @ taka. Which is why I went down to Alexandra to see. Dun worry bro! I trust ur taste is as [thumbsup] as mine ... haha...

haha okie....njoy ur [drivingcar]

Just to go on record that I too booked my 1.6sx(a) pre-launch and secured my coe at Feb 2nd bidding exercise (1st of 6 bid). Guess I was lucky. But shows one can secure the coe even if booked pre-launch.

Can't say which AD is better, Ubi or Alexandra. Depends on which SE you happen to meet right? There are bad apples in every basket, as the saying goes. The SE I met in Ubi is indeed friendly, but somehow, my wife and I felt the one we met earlier in Alexandra the one we're comfortable to deal with. The whole experience was a good one. No lah, not many freebies thrown in. Just leather seats. Some ppl think more freebies means good SE, I dun necessarily think so.

So the final price is $44,999 after pre-launch discount (add leather seats). Colour Metal Bronze. Collected 28Feb and think its worth every penny so far and really enjoying my first car.... [drivingcar]

Forte Rocks! [cool]

envy siah... I booked quite early on 16 Jan, [inlove] and i'm still waiting [rifle]

btw the 1k top-up hoo-ha has been resolved? all got it waived?

I thought u successfully got yr SE to waive d 1k top up? Waiver done but coe not bided?

yup, my SE promised to waive any 1k top up, said all go as per booking contract signed. and yup coe not secured yet after 1 bid. i booked prelaunch, see so many bro here [drivingcar] , now i can't stand still.

My SE sound sincere, i trust his word. [rolleyes]

Forte Rocks! [cool]

Congat Bro. happy [drivingcar] [drivingcar]

not really want to find which 1 is better, just want to give some other a good experience on buying this good car.

Not sure how real is this but i heard this from my SE just now when i went to ubi showroom. Kia just bring in 500 ++ forte, so those that suppose to get car in apr or may MAY get their car very very soon. Both 1.6 EX and SX buyer, wait for the phone call soon... Happy for those that got your COE... Haiz.... Me still waiting for 3rd bid...... $2...... Stupid........

I suspect for those who paid aleast 10k downpayment will get the COE bid on first or second attempt. Just a wild guess.

me not 10k bro...but almost 10% [blush]

Not sure how real is this but i heard this from my SE just now when i went to ubi showroom. Kia just bring in 500 ++ forte, so those that suppose to get car in apr or may MAY get their car very very soon. Both 1.6 EX and SX buyer, wait for the phone call soon... Happy for those that got your COE... Haiz.... Me still waiting for 3rd bid...... $2...... Stupid........

any idea 2.0sx have or not hehehe [flowerface]

Heard LTA still haven't allowed the car to come out yet. [flowerface]

hehe but if reach already gd enuf la....means no need to wait till apr end [sunny]