Kxbc Turbocharged April 16, 2010 Share April 16, 2010 The HOD still dare to threathen not to insult his team by calling them Joker... I ask him, what do u expect me to call them?? do u want me to give them a compliment instead? I seriously cant find a better word to replace the word joker... in the end, we agreed to use the word "bo chap" to describe he and his team instead... So the word "bo chap" was used in their reply to you? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged April 17, 2010 Share April 17, 2010 So the word "bo chap" was used in their reply to you? of cos no lah, where so such word in english... but i laught like hell when the fellow told me that "bo chap" is a better word to describe je and his team than the word "joker" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear April 17, 2010 Share April 17, 2010 Fatimah too tired or quota to meet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear April 18, 2010 Share April 18, 2010 I just wish to point out one misconception on some people out there regarding car owners. Not every single people who own a car are rich but just mainly sees it(transport) as one of the few major citeria to have in life. Just like have a baby, some may think that it is better to fathered a child in early stage of life and to have a early retirement whereas others may not seems to agree. So just because we own a car, doesnt amount to the fact that we are rich and not suppose to be typical stingy Singaporeans ???? Multi millionairs will soon dry himself out if he keep spending as if there is no tomorrow. :wacko: rich is a perspective issue. the lower class income people see that driving any car is consider well off . the higher income will see those driving bread and butter car as lower middle class people. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear April 18, 2010 Share April 18, 2010 Because we complain to gahmen that other people are parking in our carpark, gahmen implement parking coupons. (Buy coupon gahmen earn money) Because we complain to gahmen that other people put expired coupons, gahmen introduced carpark attendants. (Issue summon gahmen earn money) Because we complain to gahmen that other people are overcrowding our carpark but with valid coupons, gahmen implement season parking. (Apply season parking gahmen earn money) Because of all the tiny little inconsiderate things we did, somebody complain and gahmen have to do something like those mentioned above. (Solutions that involve money) So in the end gahmen make money (for doing nothing) and ultimately we are at the losing end paying all these unwanted fines (for doing something). So next time think before you do something inconsiderate. And don't complain so much. Not worth it. If can just tell that someone who annoyed you is wrong. Inconsiderate people will have their comeuppance. Why are we creating a dog eat dog society when we can just go the extra mile to create a better place to live in. AND ALL THE CARPARK ATTENDANTS WILL BE RETRENCHED!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MotherJoker Neutral Newbie April 19, 2010 Share April 19, 2010 I wonder if inside the govt office some secret meeting room ar...they will have this slogan. "Solve all citizen problems by making them pay money". hahah, too many cars? implement COE. Too much traffic? Implement ERP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged April 19, 2010 Share April 19, 2010 i have a feeling someone up there is cracking the whip and asking the wardens to be more on the ball. i have a similar parking habit over the past 10 years of car owning.. not too strict on displaying coupons. ie coupon expiry is earlier than my anticipated return time. however this past month alone i have accumulated a total of $200 of summons. where in the past the offence would get me $6, or $10 summons, this time i come back tio $50. last week i put full coupons along this small stretch of ulu road. when i got back there was again a $50 summon from ura warden. The offence? Parking against the flow of traffic. then two nights ago another $50 summon for not displaying valid coupon, when one was clearly visible on the dashboard. something's gone wrong. have they slashed the basic pay to 3 figures and make the wardens depend entirely on commissions? f*** this outsourcing. I am seriously starting to have an irrational hate for these wardens. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear April 19, 2010 Share April 19, 2010 i think to avoid all these small issues, all parking attendants should be issued with a cheap portable digi cam to take photos of offending vehicles. the bus lane wardens already have them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged April 19, 2010 Share April 19, 2010 i think to avoid all these small issues, all parking attendants should be issued with a cheap portable digi cam to take photos of offending vehicles. the bus lane wardens already have them. then no need to summon on the spot, just keep clicking and go back office slowly enter into the system Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear April 19, 2010 Share April 19, 2010 increase efficiency. Cover more areas with existing manpower, earn more fines. im suprised why its not implemented yet considering how dirt cheap digi cams are. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Introz Clutched April 20, 2010 Share April 20, 2010 haha ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...