Suddenly our 3rdG F-16s becomes obsolete..

Apollo

Only hit Woodlands ? Cannot hit whole of SG ? If we control the sky, how can their Arty hit Woodlands ? Cannot even emerge lah.

Edited by Renegade777

cos most planes in the future are goin to be multi role...

lesser logistics nightmare... same parts for all planes....

last time F-15C & F14s for air to air .... 15E, 16, 18, 111 for strike....

next time us air force & navy goin to be like consist of 22 and 35 nia...

so like-wise... sg oso follow suit... our planes add together now aldr like 100+++++

not surprising tt we'll need 100s of 35 .... as the 16s and 15s tt we have are turning ah pek...

u say got 1 vs 10 and win mah...i see 300 spastics vs xerxes' 3000

ernie is bird's fxxkbuddy...

coockie munster only have fetish with baked goods.

all this tok abt flatenning...

no one has the stomach for the collateral damage, just a lot saber rattling.

they have an arty regiment at johor that can reach our parliament house, istana and our manpower base at depot road and even hit sentosa if they want to. coupled with a shroud of aircraft cover with their cheapest AA equipment they can muster, it will already give us a good bashing once we whisper the words of war. [sweatdrop]

so technically, they have our command and control in their sights while we have to fly 400km into enemy controlled airspace or more to get to theirs. [lipsrsealed] we will always be at a disadvantage until SAF gets a substantial arsenal of guided missles like the tomahawk.

Technologically S'pore is superior

Mentally and physically i dont think so

Physically, modern day BMT had been modify to such extend that my grandpa might be able to pull thru

Mentally, during my army days (15 yrs back) almost whole my platoon felt wasting time our time servicing NS and very negative over it

That include me

Only very very few positive one

And those who opted to sign on doesnt meant they love the job

But is that they dont know where to go after ROD hence sign on loh

Hi DUMB,

???? Dun think they have the weaponries to flatten Singapore. If we control the sky with good intelligence and credible Airforce dun think they can even touch our land. The effective range of their big guns deployed on land cannot reach us lah. How to flatten us in short time. Also, we will not bombard the whole country lah. Who on earth so stupid to do that. We will only target places of interest only.

Even before you were born, the guns already have range of 17 miles during my NS days. Now with range of 40 - 50 km, they dont even need air superiority against us. From JB to Sentosa not even 40 km. The guns can reach any part of Sg and there is no need for them to have planes or soldiers on our land. You can control all the air space you want. The planes will not be able to land upon returning.

wathc history channel dogfight,

russian plane is robustic, but most of the time kena shot down by the us plane [:p]

History Channel report is too bias over US

If u remember the episode Mig Alley Battle

Soviet build Mig-15 had actually rule the sky for years

Not only until a replica improved version of Mig-15 aka F-86

US will always had its side of gory stories to tell because of its non frill government and media

Whereas Soviet is isolated with the rest of the world not until its collapse

Even now as Russia it's still a mystery to many

I could be wrong

Do correct me if i'm wrong

Thx

Edited by Dfx16

By the time Russia decides to export the SU-35 to MY, we would alrdy have the F-35 stealth fighters [sly]

RMAF's fighter strength:

- SU-30MKM [thumbsup] : 18 pcs (not all are delivered yet)

- Mig-29: 16 pcs

- F-18D (only short range missles & basic anti-ground weapons: 8 pcs

Total: 42 pcs

RSAF's fighter strength:

- F-15SG: 24 pcs (Not delivered yet)

- F-16C/D: 62 pcs

- F-5S: 45 pcs

Total: 131 pcs

On top of that, the RMAF lacks one very imporatant air asset - the early warning and airborne radar which acts as a super-long range radar cum force multiplier by directing friendly forces into the radar "blind" spot of enemy fighters and engage them from the side/rear.

They dont need any bomber or fighter planes. They dont even need to cross over. Only artilleries and guns good enough to flatten the red dot of 669 km2 of land in a short time. Even if we have 1000 bombers, it will take a long time to flatten 330000 km2 of land.

Heavy Artillery such as the 155mm rounds have a range of ~ 25km. In the event of a conflict, do you think we would allow them to park them in Pasir Gudang and lob round over to Oxley rise?

The well known doctrine is that we will have to move and secure northwards up to 50km up to Batu Pahat.

According to independent reports, they have less than 20 pieces in operation. Compared to out > 250 pieces. Of which 40% are self propelled and heli portable 155mm models.

F-14 still my favourite aircraft.. no thanks to the repeated runs of TOP GUN. [laugh]

I like Macross ..... [inlove][inlove]

The current Macross series (Macross Frontier) uses the SU35 as it's design basis of the VF-25 Veritech fighter.

nvrm,who right who wrong, this plane cost a bomb to buy them

why the airforce nvr buy typoon

Well also is MY Ammuniations for the guns -- bombs eh... in working conditions.. Do they need to savages from the other bombs to make it work?

But no matter how good we are... I dont want any wars.. I am not Married yet!!!

Edited by Limlien

becos us is down US$1 trillion in debt.. they need help to rescue banks and payroll for the president.

1 plane can pay a lot of pple including the president and every1 inside white house for long long.

here, the same amt cannot last beri long. so must send there.

just like why so many pple take vacation go oversea to spend marnee, becos here the $$ smaller.. go china black market, u can hv gucci, sashimi and chiam tao roti.

becos us is down US$1 trillion in debt.. they need help to rescue banks and payroll for the president.

Like that, might as well they took back the 24 F-15 Eagle sold to SG and replace them with 24 F-22...... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

we got $$$$ & they need $$$$ [sly][sly][sly]

[laugh][laugh][laugh] -- [smash][smash][smash]