Dwoon 1st Gear August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 The "really hard to find someone to take over" sounded like take over the bride so the wedding goes on... Sorry. wish your friend good luck bro. I cancelled my wedding many years back at rather short notice too. Its really hard to find someone to takeover cos by now, most people wld have booked their dinner liao. But the Regent is indeed a fabulous place. Great Food & Service !!! 688 for wkend price is damn cheap lor !!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roborovskii 4th Gear August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 The package seems quite ex. I think they should see if can cancel the dinner with the hotel/rest, cos people who have to arrange 'last minute' wedding might not take up such a big package. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Applecow Neutral Newbie August 22, 2008 Author Share August 22, 2008 Thanks Metblue, I will go post something on fp. Their mods v strict hope it's not against the rules to advertise like that :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Applecow Neutral Newbie August 22, 2008 Author Share August 22, 2008 Come la. somebody just marry me then we help my friend take over the package. HAhahha gosh I sound desperate! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 u hv to fight with Blue2.. she lagi mor desperate then u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 Cow, cow....apa lagi la cow, saya kasi worried your thesis macham deadline akan datang lagi.... and you still kaypo, kaypo, nanti deadline come, still not ready how? Mati lagi tat kuat!! How you do for me? I married also never spend until like no tomorrow. Your kawan got mahal taste sial! Satu packet lemak for wedding can already. Kasi be GREEN, use your hands to makan. Yeah, keep makan, makan chu char, wait I see you, you mati ar. tak bolay jalan then you know. GEMUK!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Peqasus 1st Gear August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 wah you are the bestest fren ever. Up to this extent to help a fren in need. Generally ppl book wedding like 1 - 1.5 yrs in advance so if ppl aiming for dec wedding kinda tuff to change for them also. For shotgunners, unless parents is rich else the baby is a new financial strain too. gynae n stuff. do see if ur fren can nego with restuarant lor. see T&C got loophole or not. I remember it's like 30% of payment 4 mths notice, 100% 2 mths notice kind. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 Nonya, you desperate ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Applecow Neutral Newbie August 22, 2008 Author Share August 22, 2008 ha ha ha.... helping myself find partner la. hee hee Yeah I think my friend spent alot of time negotiating with the hotel already... This is kinda like last resort. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 Hi Bro, your ad is confusing, It says selling at $27k firm, but written that deposit paid is only $10k. That means ppl paying premium of $17k on top of $10k to get the 28 Dec wedding date? I think it will be clearer if you state how much is already paid and how much left to pay for 40 tables, people then can decide how much premium the have to pay or how much discount they are getting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Applecow Neutral Newbie August 22, 2008 Author Share August 22, 2008 Actually I'm not very sure how the payment for the banquet is calculated but this is what he wrote in his email to me "So basically the entire package costs about 37k, and I've paid 5k. I've posted an advertisement on singaporebrides.com to transfer it for 10k (i.e. I pay an additional 5k deposit), so the new couple need only pay $27k for the entire package (min 40 tables, valued at $948 per table). The date and location (Grand Pavilion Ballroom) is fixed. The menu and theme of the wedding has not been chosen though." Can someone who has been through this sort of thing translate and calculate? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Applecow Neutral Newbie August 22, 2008 Author Share August 22, 2008 btw, why u all keep calling me "bro"... i thought quite obvious from my avatar i'm not a bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 Ok dudette, Everyone is a Bro to me until explicitly told. Alot of Bros here also use photos of ladie for avatar, so they are all Ah Kua? Anyways your copied text from Email is clearer. However, I do not understand why your friend just forfeits the $5k deposit. Less losses for him/her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 try putting up the ad on singaporebrides.com and stylewedding.com too think you would get better response there. Good luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 very unlikely you will get any couple who will take it up unless they short gun, BUEY HOO liao Oei.... why don't u take up this offer..... u got minah waiting for u right........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 (edited) no way lar, i married last year liao... even though this year haven't but i have yet to find a GF, or even a BF last year married mar...... this year not chat hor ........ Edited August 22, 2008 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oxymoron Neutral Newbie August 22, 2008 Share August 22, 2008 based on the short notice period, the couple is probably liable for at least 50%-75% of the banquet cost i.e. $18.5K to 28K. compared to the potential losses, forking out another $5K to sweeten the deal is probably a better option for the couple. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Applecow Neutral Newbie August 22, 2008 Author Share August 22, 2008 GEMUK!! WAH. why you curse me like that! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...