Chongster 6th Gear August 25, 2008 Share August 25, 2008 do you guys? any side effect if you leave your car unwashed for too long? my car has been unwashed for close to 3 weeks i think wanted to wash it but it's been raining everyday. recently polished too, but now look like scrapeyard car. sighz. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched August 25, 2008 Share August 25, 2008 Heavy rain for last two days, black car looks terrible, so I washed my car twice on Saturday and once on Sunday plus one wipe down at night. So wash 3 times in 2 days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear August 25, 2008 Share August 25, 2008 me car no wash for 1 1/5 month oso like tat.... but when see bird poo poo will faster clean it up... if u wash car yourself still ok...if u are those that let other wash... higher chances of swirls mark... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puiru 2nd Gear August 25, 2008 Share August 25, 2008 I washed and polished (to remove water marks and stains) and parked my car in mscp till 10:30pm and move it to my season open carpark. Luckily the rain stopped around 10pm. Had not wash for a week and car body was sujected to much rain, shine, dust, etc. So I decided to wash+polished+seal. Gave it a new layer of protection for another week of "torture", haha. Also my car is black, maintenace high, must be gu lat, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roborovskii 4th Gear August 25, 2008 Share August 25, 2008 The rain helps to "wash" my car and make it look cleaner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 25, 2008 Share August 25, 2008 No wash car won't affect car's performance. Can wait till rainy season is over dan wash. It's not like human being haven't take a shower for 3 weeks. What side effect u want? Rashes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brock 1st Gear August 25, 2008 Share August 25, 2008 When I first got my car, I used to wash it at least once a week and wax it once a month. After a year, I washed it once a month. 6 months later, I spent $6 a month for drive thru car wash. 3 months later, I only let the rain water wash. Heng my car silver colored. Now all my detailing stuff in storeroom collecting dust. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weng842002 Neutral Newbie August 25, 2008 Share August 25, 2008 Rain water is acidic. Best to use normal water rinse away the rain water, if u decide not to wash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear August 25, 2008 Author Share August 25, 2008 mine also black car, now the rims look like black rims too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear August 25, 2008 Share August 25, 2008 u gg to rub some juice on ur car boh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear August 25, 2008 Author Share August 25, 2008 me car no wash for 1 1/5 month oso like tat.... but when see bird poo poo will faster clean it up... if u wash car yourself still ok...if u are those that let other wash... higher chances of swirls mark... i let others wash; too lazy myself. which also explain why if it is raining, dun feel like spending the money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear August 25, 2008 Author Share August 25, 2008 same story i got one set of detailing stuff in the boot too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear August 25, 2008 Share August 25, 2008 have..."expensive".....Sky Juice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear August 25, 2008 Share August 25, 2008 me car no wash for 1 1/5 month oso like tat.... but when see bird poo poo will faster clean it up... if u wash car yourself still ok...if u are those that let other wash... higher chances of swirls mark... I clean interior niah. Exterior, I just drove out and go for one round under the heavy downpour. After that, use cloth bought from maddriver to wipe it clean. Looks v shinny after that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear August 25, 2008 Share August 25, 2008 let other wash ah.... cant imagine the swirls Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear August 25, 2008 Share August 25, 2008 interior oso important to be clean ... heavy heavy rain...put car shampoo on the car and let the rain do the "job" for your lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 25, 2008 Share August 25, 2008 U referring to car washing ah nehs or car wash at petrol kiosk? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear August 25, 2008 Share August 25, 2008 I think both is just as bad... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...