Kojinanbu Neutral Newbie September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 How old are you? I will just look at your car and couldn't even be bothered if I'm on an M3 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 (edited) I think it's jus a replica But i can't even afford one Edited September 2, 2008 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolad 5th Gear September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 Its a fake, that's a Hamann rear bumper with quad setup only suitable for 325/330. The quads themselves are also fake...squarish tips... so this most likely a 320.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chilli_crab 2nd Gear September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 I think your thread title is very misleading. The BMW owner did not badge it as an M3. He did not claim it to be an M3, yet so many people are so quick to jump the gun and think he is trying to pass his car off as an M3. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 Try to race with the car. Go beside, revv your engine, wait for his response, wait for the light to turn green and see how he chong! If don't chong, means.... normal 3 lah Even if it were a 'normal' 325i or 330i, and don't chiong, I bet it would still beat your (real) car lah Of course in this forum, you can always imagine to drive a CTR or an Evo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 Precisely, then why bother to come with this type of post? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 eh...i was talking to the TS, my car is very slow one....not CTR or EVO or Rex. Just enough for me to get around. Btw, we are talking about how to determine it's a real M3.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 wow BMW also wanna go rice Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Hypersonic September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 i think it is perfectly cool for bmw 3/5 to put on the m3/m5 kit as long as it does not put on the "m badge" for impersonation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fireball0088 5th Gear September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 This applies to evo and rex kit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear September 2, 2008 Author Share September 2, 2008 I think it's jus a replica But i can't even afford one Replica.....3rd party... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Puffer_fish Clutched September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 i think it fine what...the owner did not put a M3 logo...he just modified the exhaust...just some koko put wrong heading that all. i seen lots of hyundai, honda, mitsubishi sabaru and other make put twin exhaust... dont be the little frog in the well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 everytime i spot fake twin exhaust i wanna laugh one side exhaust got carbon black black the other one shiny gilat chrome Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strawberrypink Neutral Newbie September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 m3's butt is rounder and the lights are sexier lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear September 2, 2008 Author Share September 2, 2008 Wow...u butt woman?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 i think it is perfectly cool for bmw 3/5 to put on the m3/m5 kit as long as it does not put on the "m badge" for impersonation. i second that. Do whatever you want to add character but dont fake the model or the brand of the car, please. it's a question of integrity. here's my old E36 318is coupe fully M3 kitted (except the gills) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucs75 Neutral Newbie September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 hmm nothing wrong with the picture wat. The owner is entitled to do up his car. he only change to after market exo and rear bumper like many jap cars changing to hks, TRD etc. Moreover those are from a reputable euro tuner for BMW. Dun think its debadge. nice kit. He deserve some credits Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenbackside 1st Gear September 2, 2008 Share September 2, 2008 wow BMW also wanna go rice I like rice! My sorely missed ex ah beng BMW with rice everything: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...