Stream RSZ VS New Odyssey...

Wolverine23

Judging from both design/capacity,ask yourself what do you want.

If u asked me...i would choose RSZ why? Cos it serve my needs...weekend need to sit 7 and 5/7 most of the time i drive myself.

As for ODC,it's meant for 7 ppl 7/7 a week than it would justify needing one.

As for space,of cos ODC has it,cos its a full size mpv.

Sometimes i heard a 2nd child is coming need to get a ful size mpv,well its a crap.

Only 2 kids need full size mpv? [laugh]

Anyway its their money...they can do watever they like. [laugh]

I tried both Ody and Stream when i was shopping for MPV. Quality, spec, space and design Ody win stream. But i only have 2 kids and 3(sometimes 4) adults to ferry and stream is enough to meet my family needs. Not forgetting Ody is selling 10K more than stream RSZ now, monthly higher petrol, yearly higher road tax. My budget is only enough to get entry level MPV. Ody is for those higher income family who can afford to dispose more $$ into car.

I would think both are catering to different needs. Jus like Civic and City.

Specs and space wise, ody are superior but price and maintenance ( road tax, insurance, FC,..etc) are also higher.

Conclusion, if you dun need a full size MPV and at times need to ferry more than 5 person (adult and kids) then Stream will be enough! [thumbsup]

Very simple. Got money buy Ody if not enough money then buy Stream lor. Definitely, the Ody is more prestigious, safer, bigger and no doubt a better car. Stream is the lower range of MPV in the Honda segment. The engine itself win alot leow. [nod]

No need think so much, got money buy Ody. If got more, buy Estima. And got more and more money, buy Elysion. And if got more, more, more, more money buy the kitted Alphard. Everythings voice down to how deep your pocket is. If you can afford to maintain a big big car even though you are driving most or all the time yourself, opt for a big and luxurious car. Who wants to buy a tiny car if he can well afford a bigger one. [sunny]

Edited by Renegade777

I was looking at both when I was shopping for a MPV months ago. Honestly, to be...both are about the same in term of space for passengers and ease of getting into the last row. Ody being the slight larger one (interior space. Exterior is quite a bit larger).

Material use in the ody is better.

For me, i will choose stream cos of value-for-money and ody for it's slightly better built quality. If it's I need more space than stream...I will not go for ody. I'll go for other almost-full-size MPVs eg. S-Max, C$ Grand Picasso.

who wants to buy a tiny car if he can well afford a bigger one

say until like that ... win liao lor.

my dream for a 7-seater .. AUDI Q7 [thumbsup]

audiq75082xo4.jpg

Agree but dun think many people will buy a small car if he can well afford one good big solid car. If one can afford to maintain a bigger car, there are no reason to choose over a small one. First, money he has and can set aside for one. Second, the comfort and safety issue and even reliability matters. Last but sad to say - show off. That is why we have so many big CC cars like mercs, lexus, camrys etc. All of these cars have a seating capacit of 5 just like Jazz for example but yet people still buy the 2 litres and above ones.

Of course there are some who claimed can afford big cars but in actual fact cannot really afford. They are sitting on the fences. After buying, everyday gotta tighten the belt and that is not worth it. [sweatdrop]

Edited by Renegade777

maybe they have different needs.

For example, a rich girl might want to get a smaller car like mini or fit as she feels uncomfortable with a big 5 series or something.