Still Speeding in KPE!?!

Dualie

I drove KPE twice daily. Always at 80KM/hr (dont dare to go further).

When I saw speed camera sign, I will slow down and once pass thru, speed up again.

From 1 end to the other end is 7mins (Lor Halus to Ford Road)

how does the speed camera look like har ??saw the blue color warning sign and after that a few boxes on top but dunno which is the one [smash]

I dare not go anything above 75km/h [:p]

Also , do you guys have this feeling when driving out of the tunnel during bright sunlight , you will momentarily feel dizzy when you exit the tunnel?

Or perhaps something else? I mean in other threads where others mentioned about cars tailgating them and benefit of a doubt is given because they might be in an emergency, I'm sure we can also give this person the same too...

Driving 133Km/h @ KPE

Tis Guy Must be Backside itchy already

Crazy [rolleyes]

Aiya ! This fellow maybe purposely do it. After getting his ticket from TP, he may laminate and frame up this ticket. And then, maybe hang the ticket on the office or home wall telling or boasting to people he has break the record and being the fastest driver at "KPE Gudang" as it will be titled on the frame. Dun play play hor coz really not many people dare to do it man. A tough battle. Hahahahaha.........Finally a keepsake or a hard earned souvenir for him. Worth or not ? A very special fine ticket man. [flowerface]

Edited by Renegade777

when I traverse on KPE at a constant speed of 70km/h yet some cars can still overtake me with ease! Wonder why they never get caught on the "candid camera".

probably your speedo not accurate? mine is actually off by 10kmh.. and my rim and tyre all stock from the factory!

this morning used kpe about 8+am.. walao.. road hoggers galore... all 3 lanes zun zun blocked by people doing 60++... i think the guy on the lane1 buay gam wan to slow down to filter back, yet dun dare to move faster.. so, stuck all the way until near nicholl highway.. unimpressed.gif

one way is to use gps...

if you doubt the gps accuracy, perhaps you can try to tally it with the speed display at the cte/yishun exit.

I was wondering how does a normal driver can drive so fast inside KPE ? I have seen driver traveling 80+. How do they do it ?

GPS is accurate enough to ascertain your REAL speed but the lag from the time it calculates to the time it displays on the screen means you don't get REAL TIME speed readings. they're probably slower by half a second or so, but it's good enough for normal driving.

too bad inside KPE my GPS no reception