Jeronleow Neutral Newbie October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 Another Starlet oso kena. He is not a resident there and the owner was there when before I discover my car was smashed. Makes me suspicious... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oyama Neutral Newbie October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 Sorry to see that bro. Did you lose any valuables in the car ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ice3515 Neutral Newbie October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Listing Neutral Newbie October 7, 2008 Share October 7, 2008 Does insurance cover the side windows? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeronleow Neutral Newbie October 7, 2008 Author Share October 7, 2008 Lucky only lose a cashcard about few dollars in value. My laptop was behind the driver seat he did not see. I suspect is the other Starlet driver who claimed he is also the victim when he showed me a small crack on his windscreen. He was drunk I can smell the alcohor. Because why is it only my car then so coincidently he is also driving a Starlet n was loitering in the carpark. I dun think insurance will cover la spent $200+ on the windscreen and the workmanship. Just a week ago I bang a Msia car at the causeway. Bad luck really... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 7, 2008 Share October 7, 2008 Bro, sorry to hear about your incident The hassle of clearing up the mess is plus you'll need to install your side window back and if you have got tinted ones, lagi troublesome ... as still need to look for a tinted film installer to fix it back I kenna windscreen smashed half a year back too and know of the hassle of getting the ride back to condition Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear October 7, 2008 Share October 7, 2008 Sorry to hear that.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 7, 2008 Share October 7, 2008 bro u damn heng! laptop nvr gone. insurance will cover $200 bucks but ur ncd will be affected, so abit no point lahz. best is come out own cash to settle it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic October 7, 2008 Share October 7, 2008 Some insurance policies cover the windows without affecting the ncd. best that you check your policy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bird5011 3rd Gear October 7, 2008 Share October 7, 2008 Sorry to hear about your smashed window. Last week as I drove to MSCP (Serangoon North)to wash car, saw a pile of smashed glasses don't know whether it is from front or rear windscreen. That lot was emptied at that time. I always make sure no cash card left in ICU and nothing inside the cabin to see and steal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear October 7, 2008 Share October 7, 2008 Police report made? Although may not help, but serves to highlight more and more such cases in SG. It's a matter of time any of us kena as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeronleow Neutral Newbie October 7, 2008 Author Share October 7, 2008 Ya damn lucky man nv kena stollen. If not I sure cry. Bought abt 1 month only. Insurance can cover without affecting NCD? sxxt I duno man. But I alr fixed leh still can claim? Now I damn scared to park in my mscp. Duno if I kena aim or what. Thanks guys for the "condolence". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 7, 2008 Share October 7, 2008 affect ur NCD anot must check with the insurance company.. but since u fix liao. den sua lahz. cuz i think this kinda case i think must report idac within 24hrs. mayb when u come home u whish whish too much liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeronleow Neutral Newbie October 7, 2008 Author Share October 7, 2008 Just now I cover up the whish whish liao. Cos I suspect the whish whish affecting my fc. Now my fc quite bad as compared to 1 week ago. Duno y oso. Maybe is plug oso cos my plug the iridium tip disappear alr. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 7, 2008 Share October 7, 2008 already dusted for prints right can see some black marks there. any prints found. anyway it's good to remove cashcard when parking and also do refrain from using cashcard cover Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear October 7, 2008 Share October 7, 2008 obviously it was a cashcard theft. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear October 7, 2008 Share October 7, 2008 did you use any cashcard cover? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear October 7, 2008 Share October 7, 2008 as i told u bro. get it change asap. the copper ones will cost like $2bucks each nia. more cost effective. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...