Spore Technical Recession!!!!!!

Ticklish8

u sounds like FM leh...assuring everyone that everything is fine even though the axx already on fire liao...

petrol lower or higher it does not matter cos if dun drive, dun need to use petrol thus dun need to pump...but it is the monthly installment, season parking, road tax and insurance...all these need to pay even though the car park inside the MSCP or garage whole day.

those ppl who just bought the cars, better hope they have enough money to tide them over the loan period else they can see the repoman tow away the cars.

is ok cos you are a good person that always tell the truth...to be damn good axxhole salesman, one must tell lies and be an axxholes to the colleagues yet an angel to the customers....

so funny and so ironic....Spore is doing well than the rest of the ASEAN these few yrs yet we are the 1st country in ASEAN to declare recession....

we will b in for some gd yrs sweatdrop.gif

Golden period indeed.....

morelike PERIOD...bloody bleeding economy....mensessweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

maybe it's all pre-planned. 2009 recession, 2010 coming out of recession...2011 election [idea]. then pappy's spin doctors will have a field day saying how good they were bringing s'pore out of recession....and in the process, fully deserve a pay rise. (now where did i hear that before)

hope to world can wake up to a more sustainable way of doing business. imo, i guess subprime was a case of wanting to earn more $ fr ppl whose $ shouldnt be earned. fish fish fish then overexploitation not sustainable. log log log, too many trees down.

moral of where earth is headed, for so long business thrive on exploiting wat was once an infinite supply of resources thinking it will neber run out.

sg can use this ideal window to restructure, reorg, redesign this titanic of asia. if they wan to level up the procreation policy, it's a good time to restructure policies that can better foster this. after sg hv supposedly saved for a rainy day.

and I thot Mr Tharman reassures Singaporeans earlier this yr that Singapore won't be affected? [lipsrsealed]

Selected Singaporeans.... [sly]

Must look at positive [crazy]

For young couple getting new flat - 6 month the road, the price will be cheaper

For those with extra cash - bank loan interest rate will definitely go up. Higher FD

For those who planning to go holiday - can look at Aussie, NZ, South Korea or even Iceland [sunny] where their currency weaken compare with Sing dollar.

For those with car - petrol will definitely be lower 6 month down the road..

And for those gambler/investor - stock market plunge provide good opportunity 2 buy.... (dont ask me about the bottom, I also dont know)

The young couple may lose their jobs?

These extra cash may have to be used when there is no income or reduced income?

Holiday? Sure when one is no longer working... and has so much freeee time.

Don't need petrol when car is sold, those who can't afford to keep one that is.

[sweatdrop]

I shorted Russell 2000 index last nite at 535. Got out too early. Today check the price, its at 474!!!!

[bigcry] mkt downturn still can find some other ways to make a little lah.. wont die.

Not for those who are struggling to find 3 decent meals la... Good for you bro. [thumbsup]