Spore Technical Recession!!!!!!

Ticklish8

Difference betwen Warren and MM? The former invest his own money...he lose it, it's his. The latter uses other people's money (i.e.yours and mine)...he lose it, it's not his.

[nod] and his pay/income is his own $$, in his own pocket and that is not affected at all... [:|]

If the job is relatively stable, I say use some of the money sitting in a fixed income instrument for holiday. Nothing is worth putting into now.

Maybe we will join the guys planning the road trip to Phuket at year end. Would quite an adventure.

Somebody post this qns to the old man lah. "u say sg wont be affected by what is happening in US what. How come become like this now??????????"

If old man so chun, he will make more money becoming a fortune-teller lah.

Somebody post this qns to the old man lah. "u say sg wont be affected by what is happening in US what. How come become like this now??????????"

If old man so chun, he will make more money becoming a fortune-teller lah.

London open crash 10 percent

LONDON, Oct 10, 2008 (AFP) - London stocks tumbled by 10.20 percent shortly

after the open on Friday, after a fierce sell-off in Asia and overnight on Wall

Street, as investors were gripped by the global financial crisis.

It will. Singapore holding a lot of hot money (ie money from rich Indonesian, illegal money etc)..... HDB resale meanwhile is supported by PR. Once economy tank, the retrenchment start to bite... then bye bye property price... but must wait earliest 6 month.

[lipsrsealed] dont be too negative lah.... economy always pick up..., after the Asian Financial Crisis, Dot Come Bust... etc.....u will felt a lot of pain like wage cut etc... or worse retrenchment.

I remember during the Asian Financial crisis, my salary freeze 3 years...everybody work like zombie because scared kena retrenched.

lesson - have at least 6 month saving for rainy days, don't over leverage in terms of debts, so if kena retrenched no need die die have to deleverage... this one very very painful. Lot of my friend lost a lot of money in property n stocks. some still stuck with property that they bought in 96/97 until now.

Thailand n Indonesia halt trading.....

BANGKOK, Oct 10 (Reuters) - Trading on the Thai stock

market was halted on Friday after the share index plunged 10

percent to its lowest since June 2003, as panic selling spread

through world markets.

Company find if difficult to fund their business.... by this week more company will collapse. phew (shouldn't have left the civil service)

Oct. 10 (Bloomberg)

Edited by Ticklish8

Crisis now make Warren Buffet American richest man!!!!!!!

Oct 10 (Reuters) - Warren Buffett has overtaken Bill Gates

to become the richest American in the Forbes 400 list, Bloomberg

said, citing a recalculated list to be published later this

month.

The magazine, in its Oct. 27 issue, recalculates the effect

of September

today, i went out for lunch, had my usual plus AN EXTRA CHICKEN WING.

Recession? What recession?!?! I LAUGH in the face of credit crunch, recession, financial crisis, etc etc. Ha ha ha!

[smallcry][smallcry][smallcry][sweatdrop][smallcry][sweatdrop][smallcry][sweatdrop][smallcry]

Some friends describe recent days like having diarrhea but I think not. At least diarrhea, doctor can prescribe charcoal pill.

I describe this as HFMD, just have to wait out for the virus to die off by itself.

maybe it's all pre-planned. 2009 recession, 2010 coming out of recession...2011 election [idea]. then pappy's spin doctors will have a field day saying how good they were bringing s'pore out of recession....and in the process, fully deserve a pay rise. (now where did i hear that before)

No big news about recession nowadays. The trendy word is "Depression". Doubt, can come out so soon.

The worse is estimated to be around 2012 till 2014.

and I thot Mr Tharman reassures Singaporeans earlier this yr that Singapore won't be affected? [lipsrsealed]

his pay not affected la. for commonfolk, just too bad [:/]

Singapore's Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said on Friday the problems afflicting U.S. and European banks will hurt Singapore and other emerging Asian economies for at least a year.

ahhhh....

pay rise time: world class, first class, developed economy

recession time: suddenly 'emerging Asian economy' (but pay remains)

A recession is a recession...what technical recession... nonsense...

Still not admitting that ..... ultimately we will still be affected by the external market factor..from states, europe and ww...since our export are dependent on them...

only our so called...scholar...will comeout with this term... technical recession..pui..!

this gonna to be a long hit.... hope it will be over ...by 2009.... hope and hopping..

Edited by Lv3338

I know of some who were retrenched, failed businesses, lost in stk mkt and never recovered... sure there are those who made it big too during the boom that came after..

[:)] Be prudent that's what I am always taught.