Wrx crash and burn

Puffer_fish

THanks.

Bottom line is cyclist do not pay road tax...

I have seen many tight @$$ of cyclist in tight LYCRA ...on THomson Road... it's disgusting

i hope the world wont turn into this - a very real possibility

4559wnbrlarge.jpg

its strange isnt it everytime got tiong chia accident ppl automatically assume that they were speeding, racing, show off bla bla bla when they themselves were not even at the scene some only hearsay only...what happened already happened condolences to the family of the driver and the passenger

Well, try driving at 60kph and apply e/brake or swing the steering... at this speed the car will hardly be able to cause something as above. In fact 60 stopping is quite immediate.

That will explain the "Assume" allegations..

Those with a logical and netural mind will know that driving at 60km/h while avoiding something will not caused a car to be separated this way. You and me know. [;)]

Those with a logical and netural mind will know that driving at 60km/h while avoiding something will not caused a car to be separated this way. You and me know. Wink

The impact is indeed very scary. [sweatdrop]

wah how come u wrote as if your " brother" died in the accident? Another bro gang ah? You will be next lor

i dun mind to be next. but if i die, i will come n bring u along

Sounds interesting

why not u go to the funeral and engage a war instead of hiding behind ur computer n type??

these 2 guys are already dead....leave them alone...

hope they find paradise soon...

Paradise?! I dun think so with irritating modeified vehicles like this, the drivers can go anywhere but paradise, they should go to Beyond.

c'mon.. we will nvr know what actually happened.

maybe they got themselves killed just trying not to knocked on some geylang cyclist (as reported on papers).

Whatever it is.. guys, have a heart.

Someone is crying out there for the loss of love ones.. why are we still criticizing the dead and started a war in cyberspace?

I ve no heart for vehicles with heavy or illegal mod. I save my heart for something else..

Condolences to the family members and RIP for the both of them.

Looking at the location and width of the road for Lorong 14 and 12, that lane is not very wide for any form of racing - thus racing could be easily written off.

I would like to agree with you, Chromas, knowing who you r and what you do, bcos you look at this from a professional angle. But to someone not in the same league as you, many dun assess the environmental factors like that. It could be a case of the heart rules the mind.

It is still possible to be driving at around 80km/h whilst still accelerating along that stretch. The driver could potentially be around 3rd gear high when he was trying to avoid the cyclist, and in the panic of the moment, floored the accelerator even more, causing a WRX at about 5000 rpm to surge up to 7500 rpm instantly and launching the car forward.

While trying to avoid and noting an possibility of the accident, the driver further panic and just forgot that he had floored the pedal and also swerved the wrong way into the path of the tree. By the then, with a 7500 rpm at even stock boost of 0.7 bars, the car could hit 100 km/h and smash the tree at just the right spot to caused this much damange.

U did mention even stock can cause tragic damage, not to even mention that this vehicle has a full history of illegal modifications, how many with illegal modification drive according to speed limit?

Just a little possible scenario based on experience on how fast a car can loose control even at 80km/h on a track at that kind of possible gear and rpm

Just bcos the deceased was once nice to this writer does not generalise into the driving characteristics of this person. there r lotsa inconsiderate drivers & riders who r nice ppl actually for whom I know. But unfortunately, these r 2 different matters not supposed to mix into one. An exec can still be nice yet drives dangerously bcos it is in that person's blood as a challenge for some.

10-0 ? i think its more like infinity-0 ..... ashamed to say, i tried before and lost ..... learnt my lesson .. frown.gif ....

Infinity-1. My friend got into an accident about two mths back and she managed to go up the curb, uproot a tree, and break someone's front wall in melb. She ended up in the front yard, the car was totaled, and her legs were broken.

She didn't know what happened, and the police told her that some guy tried to cut between her and the car behind at high speed and clipped her causing her to crash....

she lucky...the type of tress in asia are often deep rooted species and hold firm to the ground...the temperate countries often have tress species that does not have roots that grows deep into the ground..

both person die right?

anyway,the passenger got a daughter?

poor little girl.

yeah.. read from papers that his daughter is 5 yrs old.. leaving his grieving widow to bring the daughter up all by herself. bigcry.gif

Seems like I got the exact road name road, and it seems to be mentioned somewhere that it's Gulliemard Road. Now that stretch could have been a possible speeding site.

On the rare occasions that I used to drive there whilst on my way to work in the past towards the city, that road would be perfect in the morning for a little faster than usual cruising, thus raising the possibility of perhaps a higher speed and thus the result of the accident when trying to avoid the cyclist.

At my age, I now just tend to rev a little harder than usual at naughty cars and taxis that cut lane, just an alternative to the horn and then accelerate away. Friends who have just recently sat in the car quote, "More noise than speed"

To which I said, "Yah, just to sound off and get the anger off my chest. At least it's a safer way, compared to racing with those hair-brain people."

watever happen had happen..pls dun say anymore bad abt the deceased..you all will say when things happen their parent will say my son very guai etc..but think it tis way do u Noe them ?how you noe they are not guai etc..for the driver i not very sure but for the passenger ya he used to be ah beng but he realli change for the better after settle dwn starting a new family.i rem him telling mi watever last time thing he do is wrong and wasting time,now the most impt is money.his edu level is not high therefore he is working as a sales under courts..tat time he was telling mi he thinking of changing evo(he was driving lancer at tat time),i was thinking wow..he must be earning quite all ritez..and feel happy for him bcos at least he got a goal..he had a group of frenz driving cars and they had so called form a small 'car team'..i hope 'this car team' if happen to see this forum,pls learnt this lesson from your dead frenz..control yr temper,tats no such thing as fast and safe car..and always bear this in mind ,drive safely and nv ever coz hazard to others.is time to think of our family.they are waiting for us to hv dinner at hm everyday....

okay lah..watever stock or modified anything can happen anywhere anytime for any driver..even if driving at 50km/h there will still be kuku cyclist dash out from somewhere...

will you not avoid the cyclist & bang on to it or try to avoid the cyclist & bang on to trees??

to me if bang into trees the consequence is u may die instantly at watever speed...

if bang at the cyclist u have to bare the consequence of licence kantong & jail..so which will u choose?? [gossip]

Edited by Hilander4650