Rncw 5th Gear October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 whichever type of cars, dun speed, if wanna speed, be extra careful...cos... there will always be a tree waiting for you! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 ...another possibility could be a burst tyre causing the car to go out of control and spunned. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzoooom Neutral Newbie October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 looking at ur avatar, my heart also speeding.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 Even at 80-100km/hr, it is possible for the car to split into two....depending on where the impact was. Anyway condolences to both of their families. The driver happened to be my wife's sec school friend and she was shocked as well to have read about it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vyap Clutched October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 in simple term, lack of driving experience = poor skill= mistake = lost control = hit tree= no need so chim! this is not rocket science, unless F1 team...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 Yeah only 2 yrs old. Yah both passenger and driver die.daughter is only 5yrs old to b exact....nt 2 yrs old... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ev0lutionz Clutched October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 well another 2 lives lost.and the living have to bear their consequences and i tot subarus are quite safe? thats what the SE told me. maybe some people take it literally? Any car if u drive like a b1tch, can kill you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 I think if it's a head on , maybe ,just maybe it may not be fatal .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ooieddie Neutral Newbie October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 But if you can control you will feel no power Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 abit curious...geylang area usually quite slow traffic especially at this 11+ timing..how come can lose control until this impact...iirc this somewhere near badminton association there.. dunno leh.. not so familar with that area Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 once you go over the limit there no turning back....sad thing was he killed his friend The friend happened to be a passenger, just because his own subaru (wrx?) got into an accident about 3 weeks ago, and still laid up in workshop This is according to the ST article today. Sad thing is he left a young wife and child. I think this answers the question why insurance premiums remain sky-high... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 ... Most of the fast cars are in a hurry...dunno man, what is there to show off with fast cars??? Want to show off must drive slow rite, else how to get people's attention and envious? Good one But the ah bengs got no such logic lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoongf 4th Gear October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 and i tot subarus are quite safe? thats what the SE told me.maybe some people take it literally? I am driving a new Imprezza JDM. Sticker says 3 star crash rating only, compared to other JDM which is mostly 4 star. Given the power to weight ratio, I dun think can expect much during accidents. The body metal is relatively hollow compared to Toyotas. My opinion.. it is designed for 1 purpose only.. jack rabbit starts. Other than that.. better not to tempt fate. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrlau Clutched October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 (edited) It is still possible to be driving at around 80km/h whilst still accelerating along that stretch. The driver could potentially be around 3rd gear high when he was trying to avoid the cyclist, and in the panic of the moment, floored the accelerator even more, causing a WRX at about 5000 rpm to surge up to 7500 rpm instantly and launching the car forward. We are not sure exactly what happen. But there are few thing we can be sure of : 1. The speed limit of that road is 60km/h. 2. We all know that, Geylang is always crowded with people jaywalking and cycling, we should be driving carefully and slow down when necessary at that area. What is the need to drive fast but panic when see cyclist ? Edited October 18, 2008 by Mrlau Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 yes agreed. everyone will come to the logical conclusion that its too high a speed and lost of control, that it happened. To split a car, is not that easy. Anyway now the car population has reduced by one more. Maybe 1 more COE can be released. haha. to me its good riddance to such people. I agree with some here saying that lucky they didnt kill any of the pedestrians. i have no pity for such people, a real menace on the already crowded roads. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 According to the report, the location of the accident is at Guillemard Road, not Geylang Road! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yr1985 1st Gear October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 Huh? Are you sure Impreza 3 stars only? I tot Sunny such old model also got 4 stars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jaspinky Neutral Newbie October 18, 2008 Share October 18, 2008 hi u finally appeared. u seem to be a computer hero from all ur past posts. well, maybe u r juz a poor loser on road who always kena bullied. hence, the sore tone. shut up sissy. if u dun feel sad abt the accident, juz shut up, we dun have to know. if u wanna come in n flame at the deceased, and if u have guts ( which i doubt u have ), go down n tell the family. nevertheless, i reckon u will juz sit behind ur comp and preach and feel gd about urself. 积一点口德 if u dunno how to read, get a fren ( if u hv any ) to translate. ur kind of retribution may nt happen on u, may be to ur family members. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...