W2wwong Neutral Newbie November 3, 2008 Share November 3, 2008 this is one of the restaurants where they think they're famous, and therefore there's no need to maintain the quality or service. sad case. my parents used to bring us once awhile when we were young (>20 years ago). still remembered that their chicken was big and juicy. can even see the chicken running around in the farm at the back. nowadays, i think the chicken shrink to almost 1/3 the original size. probably they use more paper to make the size look the same as before. was still able to order ala carte. or do they insist on people ordering only set? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darth_mel 1st Gear November 3, 2008 Share November 3, 2008 btw the 纸包鸡 is worst then chicken nugget! Wah lau, more like 操纸拜鸡.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear November 3, 2008 Share November 3, 2008 (edited) oh, if you know the drivethrough macdonald, then ok already. it's in the same block,maybe two or three shop units away, cannot miss. actually i find their set taste wise is decent, but i think their xiaolongbao is good, pork chop noodles is good, and soup of the day is good too. also i see a lot of people eat their hotpot. Edited November 3, 2008 by Chongster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starian Clutched November 3, 2008 Share November 3, 2008 http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/uni...m_eating_house/ Look here... some 1 commented it before you post here... maybe you can rate it to bring down it rating... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched November 3, 2008 Author Share November 3, 2008 and if im not wrong,they only accept cash only .like u,went there once,thats it With the poor poor food I'm actually not very surprise to see many bros here had the same bad dinner over there. If I must put a point to the food there...its gonna be 1/10...1 is for the free parking...lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear November 3, 2008 Share November 3, 2008 My father told me decades ago their paper chicken is really good coz they had a chicken farm behind and they "harvest" the chicken and serve to customers. he told me if U go eat sure pui chao nua ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched November 3, 2008 Author Share November 3, 2008 U saw the noodle? Its simply noodle with vege!! How would someone with the right mind of managing a RESTAURANT be serving this kinda dish?????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shtpp Neutral Newbie November 3, 2008 Share November 3, 2008 Been wanted to go there for makan, after reading ur review, i can forget about it . That's place used to had many good reviews from the media, and quite a number of local & overseas celebrities been there. Maybe they were over-rated in the past or maybe their standard dropped after their business was too good. Such place will not last long.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched November 3, 2008 Author Share November 3, 2008 The set dishes are really really very bad. Small in portion and very expensive. Can spend that money on other places... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shtpp Neutral Newbie November 3, 2008 Share November 3, 2008 agree bro , time is bad now, must spend wisely. keke, u should went SIM or NP canteen or for makan instead, sure will not get chop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched November 3, 2008 Author Share November 3, 2008 There....u feel u chopping the vendors...lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged November 3, 2008 Share November 3, 2008 and alot of XMMs and SYTs to beo.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged November 3, 2008 Share November 3, 2008 http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/uni...m_eating_house/ Look here... some 1 commented it before you post here... maybe you can rate it to bring down it rating... and the comments are very unforgiving liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear November 3, 2008 Share November 3, 2008 Fully agree and emphatise with you. What the fish....this kind of dishes. I went there once a few years back and that was it...I had made up my mind long time ago. I find it funny though, after all these years, this restaurant still survive despite the lousy remarks. Must have done somethings very "right". Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antirobo Neutral Newbie November 3, 2008 Share November 3, 2008 Can just order the Paper wrapped chicken? Really so nice meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged November 3, 2008 Share November 3, 2008 i think because they own that piece of land..and therefore, overheads are quite low..furthermore, with the 'fat' profit margins..i am not surprised that they are surviving.. unless they use some 'unorthodox' method.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear November 3, 2008 Share November 3, 2008 i think they are crap too. i know its not a fair comparison but i went to the paper wrap chicken shop at taman sentosa in jb just behind the store / lien ho complex area. - featured on channel u some time back - beats the sg one anytime. rm 13 - big chicken for the price (feed 3 easily) one big bowl of brewed peanut soup with generous serving of chicken feet (at least 6 to 8 big ones ) - they must have brewed it for a long time because the taste is good. some vegetables - rm 8 total damage rm 26 (SGD 11) and 3 of us eat until super full - the most value for money meal you can find anywhere around - the best part its an air con place - only grouse is that there are a few flies here and there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear November 3, 2008 Share November 3, 2008 I already stopped going to Singapore restuarants apart from business lunches. With S$98, I can eat big feast comfortably in JB Hotel over the weekend. Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...