Cheekg98 1st Gear November 4, 2008 Share November 4, 2008 Spending on defence is always a dead-weight loss, with no contribution to our GDP ... why spend so much on these planes when the economy is already in recession ??? http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin.../387475/1/.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged November 4, 2008 Share November 4, 2008 aiyoh... they book these plances many many mths ago lar... that time hor, no recession mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear November 4, 2008 Author Share November 4, 2008 i guess they can still ask for delay for the delivery ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged November 4, 2008 Share November 4, 2008 they can ask for delay but with current situation worldwide, who are willing to keep these planes and not deliver it asap if done?... they also want to collect $$$ asap mah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear November 4, 2008 Share November 4, 2008 do you know whether good or bad times.......the defence budget will not be affected one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear November 4, 2008 Share November 4, 2008 Everything can be cutted except defence budget Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged November 4, 2008 Share November 4, 2008 yeah... will you take out your car alarm or sell your house lock even if times are bad? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear November 4, 2008 Share November 4, 2008 if not enough budget, GO, SQUEEZE, THEM. them=citizens perhaps? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 4, 2008 Share November 4, 2008 Eh....bcos they got not enough money to spent on an aircraft carrier? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear November 4, 2008 Share November 4, 2008 will you take out your car alarm or sell your house lock even if times are bad? Nothing can be clearer than how u put it across Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear November 4, 2008 Share November 4, 2008 i guess they can still ask for delay for the delivery ... Delay or not i think no diff coz the contract has already been signed in 2007. The amount stipulated in the contract will only increase, not decrease if u decide to put the planes in storage in the US. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged November 4, 2008 Share November 4, 2008 yeah..a good way to put it across to those man in the street. When times are good, we need a strong defence. When times are uncertain, we need a stronger defence. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear November 4, 2008 Share November 4, 2008 they can ask for delay but with current situation worldwide, who are willing to keep these planes and not deliver it asap if done?... they also want to collect $$$ asap mah..... I tink the US is in need of $ more than us now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie November 4, 2008 Share November 4, 2008 Spending on defence is always a dead-weight loss, with no contribution to our GDP ... why spend so much on these planes when the economy is already in recession ??? http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin.../387475/1/.html if they dun spend...you got no plane to wow at your next in camp training... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie_driver Neutral Newbie November 4, 2008 Share November 4, 2008 to improve economy during recession, spending is a MUST..... during depression, war is a commonly use tool to improve economy.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie_driver Neutral Newbie November 4, 2008 Share November 4, 2008 maybe they cater bus for the next overseas mission since no budget to buy plane..... cater bus cheaper... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie_driver Neutral Newbie November 4, 2008 Share November 4, 2008 this is a legal way way to give money to the US.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear November 4, 2008 Share November 4, 2008 These purchases are not made just a couple of months ago.... A few years ago they already said they got the F15SG to replace the A4 Skyhawks. Its like like us buying cars....bid for COE, register with LTA then can OTR liao. They have to order and the Boeing begin manufacture....put in specific accessories like IU, MP3 player, reverse sensors, leather seats, 20mm cannon, bombs etc etc etc.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...