Type R vs Type RR

Emils

Type RR is a disappointment. At first I thought it would be SuperCharged like the concept one.

Btw those Mugen pedals are stainless steel I wonder why the writer says it's aluminium. I bought the original but auto pedals from KM.

at that price..it's all about exclusivity..can brag that i own 1 of the 300 Type-RR in the world..it's even more rare than the GTR..

$150K?! [dizzy]

$59K more than a standard Civic Type R. But only 15bhp and 3Nm more only.

It's really paying for exclusivity. One really have to think with the heart and not the mind to buy this car.

Edited by Fcw75

yupz..and juz like a few days back..

saw the wrx...s204 sti version...

looks not much diff from the normal wrx...

except..for that spoiler...ok..me dun realli noe how to tell the diff...

but def..not worth to spend 2 times the price..juz to get one..

same as this type RR in this instance dizzy.gif

Its to suit different range of customers.

Example you are buying your only car, you will choose a type R because RR is more expensive and it is not worth the price to pay over $50k for that extra R on your boot.

Buy, if you are rich and you have a garage of cars, a civic RR will be one of the cars you might one to have, since this car is limited to only 300 sets. This car will have higher resale value too. Imagine a son of a big boss driving his RR out of his garage, would definitely look better while hes with his friends ya?

Reminds me of Subaru 22B Coupe.

In term of looks, just a few minor changes here and there.

Price: The cost of a brand new BMW E90 M3.

The late Clin Mcrae has one in his garage as collection.

With these cars don't ever bother comparing it with its sistership. At this sort of price, there will always someone who sees value in it and willing to pay that price.

If you threw 50k at a standard FD2 Civic Type R, you can definitely make it more powerful and handle better than the Mugen Type RR.

But it is like a modded-to-hell Evo 9 that can beat a Ferrari F430. It could do it, but its not as exclusive.

It would be a sorry waste if some cashed up guy buys the Mugen Type RR and starts altering it - it would instantly lose its aura of exclusivity and become just another modified FD2R.

If I was lucky enough to own a Type RR, I would be worried about losing my Mugen and Type RR badges on the boot lid. Some itchy fingers would definitely try to debadge the car.

at that price..it's all about exclusivity..can brag that i own 1 of the 300 Type-RR in the world..it's even more rare than the GTR..

yes,i agree.

its about exclusivity.

all mugen parts,cool.inlove.gif

and also not forgetting the hot milan red colour.thumbsup.gif

it depends on how individual views it.

this is more for Mugen and Type R fans.

not totally about power only.

and definitely nobody would want to replace any parts by Mugen if they buy this.

i will replace..

replace the engine with the supercharged K20A used in the concept car.. [sly]

Edited by Shull

Reminds me of Subaru 22B Coupe.

In term of looks, just a few minor changes here and there.

Price: The cost of a brand new BMW E90 M3.

The late Clin Mcrae has one in his garage as collection.

With these cars don't ever bother comparing it with its sistership. At this sort of price, there will always someone who sees value in it and willing to pay that price.

Yes, it's all about owning 1 of the 300 Type RR Civic in the whole world.

sweatdrop.gif...maybe me is not rich..so cant feel ..what these rich pple feelsweatdrop.gif

Its to suit different range of customers.

Example you are buying your only car, you will choose a type R because RR is more expensive and it is not worth the price to pay over $50k for that extra R on your boot.

Buy, if you are rich and you have a garage of cars, a civic RR will be one of the cars you might one to have, since this car is limited to only 300 sets. This car will have higher resale value too. Imagine a son of a big boss driving his RR out of his garage, would definitely look better while hes with his friends ya?

Tomorrow ( monday ) tio TOTO 3 million then you will feel liao lor... [flowerface][thumbsup]

i think no need RR la. Buy a BMW 3 series cab. and [gorgeous][gorgeous] all flock to you

laugh.gif...okok..will buy toto then rolleyes.gif...

and type RR ....u mean...coz um...RR to me means ROLLS ROYCE sly.gif....

dat one...all gals...even their mums will flock to me sweatdrop.gif

and BMW cab..mai lah...me rather haf a 4 door car tongue.gif

RR so ahpek, i think their grandmothers will also flock to you la...

aiya with 3 million very easy la. 1mil buy big house, 500k buy one merc one bmw. leftover can go invest when market is going uphill...