How come so FREE

Hishercar

ERP gantry at Bendemeer to be relocated

http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/...121-102410.html

>The current Electronic Road Pricing (ERP) gantry at Bendemeer Road will be relocated 100m further down the road on Nov 24.

The installation of the new gantry is expected to be completed in Dec 2008.

Motorists will see two separate ERP gantries along Bendemeer Road when the new gantry is being installed. However, the new ERP gantry will not be operational until the existing gantry is decommissioned.

During this period, motorists joining Bendemeer Road from the slip road off PIE (Tuas) will pass through two ERP gantries - the existing ERP gantry along the slip road off PIE (Tuas) and the relocated ERP gantry along Bendemeer Road.

The existing ERP gantry along the slip road off PIE (Tuas) will not be operational during this period. Motorists will only be charged when they pass the relocated ERP gantry along Bendemeer Road.

The switch over of the ERP gantries along Bendemeer Road will be carried out in early Feb 2009.

The relocated ERP gantry will have the same ERP rates and operating hours as the current Bendemeer Road ERP gantry.

Information signboards will be displayed at key approaches leading to the Bendemeer Road gantry to inform motorists of the relocation of the gantry.

The relocation is to facilitate the construction of the road tunnel as part of the Woodsville Interchange upgrading.

The relocated ERP gantry will be shifted back to its current location when construction works are completed, which is by end 2011.

Edited by Hishercar

their poor planning is costing tax payer money

where is the accountability

even in mcf if you write or do something against the rules

kena s c r e w e d

there many way to reduce the number of cars on the road anytime

but the authorities usually bull doze their way even if there is a public outcry or a wayang consultation like the serangoon dorm

in the first place is ERP the way to curb road usual

the basic problem is if you increase number of cars on the road despite what ever you do there will be lots of cars on the road

to answer your question

who devise and put up the ERP, it wasnt ME

I believe no matter what the authorities do, there will be critics.

Eg. If gov restrict the number of cars, some ppl will say only the rich will own cars, average earners dun have the chance to own one. So gov let more ppl have that chance to own a car but dan roads got conjested, erect ERP, ppl kpkb. There's no end to it. Whatever they try to do, they will be faced with challenges but one thing for sure they won't come across someone smart to give them the perfect solution, only come across roadside critics like u-know-who. [sly]

the question is not about erect an ERP

BUT

how can you move the ERP 100m to a new place

there must be investigation in the first place before you built the ERP

i agreed that there will always be critics, rather you cant make everyone happy...

my point is, if there is a bit of transparent, the people can somewhat understand the policy...

how is all the ERP/COE/PARF link to its plan... this is similiar to HDB, today i dont understand its core mission, profit organsiation or wat...

so, either they know what they want (but they are not sharing) OR they dont know OR dont bother...

anyway, i dont place much hope in them, as long as they dont make my life more difficult as it is...

tanlee.