Does Police Provide such service?

Deadsoulz

Dun Flame me, I'm just checking if I can inform the neighbourhood police to provide "extra" patrolling service around my HDB area? if lets say, there's nobody home for a short period of time of one week when I'm going overseas.

If they do, anyway to notify them(call NPC?, online notification?) as I've checked S'pore Police Force website and apparently there dun seem to have such service.

I have not heard of such services and I do not think they exist.

If you head down to NPC, they would most probably give you the usual advice such as locking up your doors, windows, get neighbour to collect your mails, newspapers etc.

I believe you should already know all of this.

Dun Flame me, I'm just checking if I can inform the neighbourhood police to provide "extra" patrolling service around my HDB area? if lets say, there's nobody home for a short period of time of one week when I'm going overseas.

If they do, anyway to notify them(call NPC?, online notification?) as I've checked S'pore Police Force website and apparently there dun seem to have such service.

not sure about HDB but in 100% private estate, I have called Neighborhood Police Center to tell them to increase patrolling and they said OK. dont know whether it's just lip service.

when you are at the airport,

just call them and tell them you spotted someone looking like Mas Selamat limping around you area lor. [laugh][laugh]

bro, cannot rely on police lar. you think they patrol your place if you are peasant?

if you have good neighbours, just ask them keep an eye for you.

have a relative house sit for you.

install a security system.

Actually they do.

Whenever I'm going for a holiday, I'll just drop by the night before at the nearby police post & inform them of my unit number. That way they'll take note.

Btw, my house (HDB) has an alarm linked to a monitoring centre. Needed it cause when first moved in...it was very quiet.

So whenever I tell the police I'm not around, they'll take note especially when my alarm triggers.

How much TAX u pay huh...

And have u live in Somalia huh?

vietnam and china also same.

even in landed property, they dun just leave their bikes within the gated area.

they puch it inside the house into the living room. lock the gate and lock main door then sleep.

windows are seldom open. unless u live in an apartment